We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Omaha
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds, friendly staff, but internet didn't work on second floor mid building. Small bathroom with everything (vanity, stool and tub) in one room. Decent breakfast included of standard fare. Close access to border.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703Carla
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your patronage.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having saints and figures at the lobby will not help you at all to maintain clean a hotel. get to work. that includes your office. it is an unhealthy hotel. very dirty and expensive for the product offered. stay away from it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos S V
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the feedback, however we are very surprised to hear of your review as we keep a very clean hotel, in fact we just had and inspection and received very high marks, we are sorry that you feel this way as we take pride in keeping a clean comfortable hotel, we have upgraded many things at our...

san jose
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Love the place very clean and great service at the reception, and the place its just fantastic clean and very close to the border very good if you have to go to mexico its only 5 minutes to the border.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank briansmithSanJose
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you continue to choose us and we really appreciate the compliments on how clean our hotel is from the location to the "Great Service" . We look forward to seeing you again and wish you safe travels.

California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Easy check in, it is a confortable place , spacious rooms, very clean, it has restaurants close by , includes breakfast, has enough parking spaces. Very close to Las Americas outlet center. Safe and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma P
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

It was great to read how much you loved our location close to many restaurants, and the attractions of the city. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation along with exceptional service, and I am pleased we delivered. I have also shared your comments with my team as feedback such as yours helps us improving our amenities and...

Peyton, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I stayed at this location as it was recommended when visiting the BioMedical clinc in Tijuana. The staff here is exceptional and the shuttle service to the clinic is hands-down the only way to 'fly'- lol. If you are driving a rental car the entrance ramp to I-5 is literally across the street from the hotel. I had a perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita S
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Great, we are so happy that we were able to assist you in getting to your medical appointments. We thank you for your business and for the kind words.

Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This motel is just okay in my opinion. Cons first: breakfast room is entirely too small as guests have to line up outside. Most have to eat outside so weather is a factor. The voices are VERY limited. Nothing hot some days. We had our room sprayed for ants one night. The next night we had to move because an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nothingbutfacts6
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have never offered airport shuttles so we are a bit confused however if you let us know we will try our best to correct it and if it is a 3rd party sometime they put up false info. We are happy to hear that your shuttle to the clinics worked and we understand everyone...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When I arrived I was greeted with friendly staff and I was taken care of within 10 minutes. I was there for 4 nights and every time I require any assistance the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was a bit simply with no Waffles. Every other Best Western has Waffles. Not good, cold cereal, boiled eggs BUT no Waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it! We do try to make your stay easy and comfortable and we are happy to hear we are doing a great job, the Waffle situation seems a bit off as we have always had waffles. The kids love them. I will forward this on perhaps we were ordering a new machine,...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 September 2016

after spending an awful and disappointing night at the el primero boutique bed&breakfast hotel in san diego/chula vista, i ditched the second night i had booked there and spontaneously booked a night at the best western americana inn for 79 €. the best western americana inn definitely lives up to the corporate standards of the bw hotel chain. there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelk691
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt comfortable and relaxed, we love our big comfy beds. Please do come back and stay with us again if you are in the area!

Washington, USA
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Though our room was large and there were many places to put luggage, there was one thing that plagued our visit. The balcony above our room was collapsing. When we came back the afternoon of the first day, there was police caution tape draped down in front of our room. While I do appreciate their willingness to fix this problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WindyRuth
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your assessment. We have a clean and well kept hotel, We are constantly updating our rooms as well as everything else. Our hotel is safe and I can assure we have our guests best interest at heart. We apologize if you were in any way concerned, we also appreciate you understanding of our willingness to fix the...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel is great if you need to be close to the Mexican Border. Make sure you get the shuttle early in the morning or else its too late. Room is clean and pool is nice as well. Most staff members are helpful. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate the feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed our pool and we agree about the shuttle to Mexico the earlier the better. Safe travels.

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
37.5 km away
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
24.9 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
11.1 km away
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#180 of 283 in San Diego
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
3.0 km away
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
#199 of 283 in San Diego
159 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Near the Border
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 8,440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
over a year ago
Stockton, California
over a year ago
over a year ago
maine

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in two, they were the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nothingbutfacts6, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles WindyRuth, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“when you have a disability, ask for a room at the lower level”
 of 5 bubbles 843mauritsv, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“In addition, at 6:30 am, breakfast starts and is already a line to the door to get in.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWarrior2244, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floor for wifi and so that people generally aren't yelling outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Shazzaaust, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay