We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the dirtiest motels we have ever stayed in. Got up at four thirty in the morning to go to airport and turned light on and seen roaches crawling on floor and wall. Disgusting, never again Motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected this hotel due to its closeness to downtown and its price.The room was clean and very functional. The reviews concerning the firm bed with thin mattress were spot on, as were the reviews indicating you can see the whites of the pilots eyes as they are landing the plane. However, a white noise app solved that problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepheneh2017
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since my last visit, they've done a lot of renovations. TV's are new and good quality. Full Cox Cable. On-site laundry room with soap vending machine. The name is no joke, it's literally across the street from the airport. There is a curfew from 11:30 PM to 6:30 AM, so you can get a decent night's sleep, but if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Karen, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

On line pictures looked lovely but not so much...flooring was coming up, bedspread was either ugly dirty or terribly stained, TV didn't work properly nor did heater/cooling unit.The front desk man tried to fix the TV but it still was far from satisfactory. Bathtub was chipped and a 6 year old must have done the painting and last but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I had a bad experience at this hotel, on Jan. 9th. I've tried to talk with manager, Frances. She isn't there, or she just stepped out. I'm getting a lot of excuses. Last time I called, I left a message for her to call me and was never been called back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
Springfield, OR
Reviewed 5 January 2017

1. The location is great... Within easy walking distance of the wharf, waterfront and Little Italy. 2. Other reviews complain about aircraft noise....The name of the motel is AIRPORT Motel 6...Shouldn't that have given you a hint? We really found our 1st floor rooms to be quite quiet. 3. They provide a very inexpensive airport shuttle service in a clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennuf
Dan P, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Yes, the planes fly right over the hotel close enough to see the people inside at times. It is loud outside but I was in the first floor and with the air conditioner on at night it was ok. It is 4 blocks walking distance to Little Italy so I took advantage of great weather after about 700 miles in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0chap00dle
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for our last night of our road trip before leaving the States. The receptionist was nice and the rooms were clean. But still... One of the rooms smelled of smoke, but the second one we looked at was ok. We took the third... On the plus side you can walk to little Italy and have dinner there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stay at this Motel 6 for one night but didn't expect their rooms to look so runned down. I've stayed in a Motel 6 before and the rooms were pretty nice so I was a little thrown off on this Motel. I give them credit for their website pictures of the rooms because they can sell anyone that their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluehova
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It's clear that the property has made some improvements, fresh paint, and updated rooms. Unfortunately, the room was a little dirty and it smelled very strong of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The front office staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobody12344321

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#175 of 279 in San Diego
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#73 of 279 in San Diego
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor

Address: 2353 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-1746 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 4,782 - ₹ 10,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - San Diego Airport/Harbor Hotel San Diego
Econo Lodge San Diego
San Diego Motel 6
San Diego Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away this motel is creepy and dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardT485, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor is a little quieter with planes overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles karencG9147FR, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Because of airport noise ('didn't bother us), ground-floor rooms are probably a bit quieter.”
  • Our stay in 2 different rooms had similar housekeeping problems.
  • Our stay in 2 different rooms had similar housekeeping problems.
 of 5 bubbles kennuf, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is directly across from the airport with planes flying directly overhead at very low altitudes. Downstairs rooms are a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karencG9147FR, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor gives you privacy from the parking lot and enables you to have your own private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 61jimmyw, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5