We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marina Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marina Inn and  Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in San Diego. It was nice to get out of snowy Minnesota and into some sunshine. An added bonus was how great your staff was while we were there. We especially liked Nicole. She was extremely friendly and helpful, and it was nice to see such a happy face check us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison M
GuestRelationsDept, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allison, On behalf of our staff here at the Marina Inn and Suites we want to thank your for your exceptional comments. We are delighted that our sunny weather was able to make your stay in San Diego more enjoyable, as I am sure the sun hides in Minnesota during this time. After reading this review, Nicole was ecstatic...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Inn was well maintained and clean. We arrived a little early for our reservation and they had a room on the ground floor. I requested a room on the second floor and there were none ready yet. The person at the front desk immediately called housekeeping and asked them to get the room on the second floor cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David777771
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time post a review for our hotel. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you early and quickly, so that you could enjoy your day in San Diego. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Noida, India
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Located near the harbor and little italy but the place is very noicy.. nearby highway and airport makes it difficult to sleep. Rooms are spacious but old. Complimentary internet does not connect well in the 'peripheral' rooms and in the name of complimentary breakfast they just have juice and cereals. Staff is very helpful and ready for the service anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaktiagoel
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are currently in contact with our internet company in regards to the inconveniences you experienced, and are doing our best to fix this immediately. On behalf of our staff here at the Marina Inn, we would like to thank you for...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Pros: The rooms are very clean. Great Customer Service Location is good, you are right by Harbor view, its a block away. Good amount of channels to browse through, the remote control needs an upgrade though. Free breakfast in the morning (we didn't actually try it), there is a Denny's across the street. They have a place to hang your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First off, we would like to thank you for this phenomenal review! Our whole staff strives to meet all of your expectations from customer service, to the cleanliness of our rooms, and we are proud to hear that we met those expectations. We also appreciate the fantastic tip to our future guests to book directly with us. San Diego awaits...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Arrived without reservation, but friendly staff were accommodating. Checked 3 motels located one after another in a row before choosing Marina. Clean rooms, television, easy walk to a Denny's restaurant for a bite to eat. (I prefer topnotch dining, but under the circumstances, the convenience and a great salad were sufficient). As noted elsewhere, I wouldn't call the continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brombones
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for this awesome review! It is the generous words like yours that keep us motivated to provide the best quality of service, and rooms to our guests. We are excited for you to visit San Diego again hopefully in the near future!

El Cajon, California, Usa
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good workers and great hospitality! Will recommend to all my friends. When we entered the room we were surprised on how clean it was! If in area, will book at marina inn! Hotwire did great! We also had an amazing view from the door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarai T
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay! Hospitality and cleanliness are our prime goals, so we are proud that we were able to meet those goals during your stay. We also want to encourage you to book directly with us, so that you will always receive the best rates guaranteed. Thank you again for reviewing our...

Wettingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there for one night. Very helpful & friendly staff at the reception. Our room was very noisy, but clean. The continental breakfast was disappointing: some cornflakes, coffee, tea, milk and orange juice. That's it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bea r
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We’re so happy to hear about your pleasant experience, our rooms will always be exceptionally clean and neat for every guest. As for the breakfast, we offer the free continental breakfast as a kind gesture to get your day started. We do offer more than what you mentioned, such as pastries and bagels; we’re sorry...

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Greate service for a hotel nearby the airport. They offered me shuttle at checkin and they even told me theu would pick me up at the airport whenI came back a week later. she figured out before I even told her that I needed to park my car while I went on my trip. It was so pleasant to know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We’re happy you chose to stay with us. We will always have an associate ready to help in any possible way, offering exceptionally clean rooms with great amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Los Alamitos, California
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Great location, and a very good value! Pet-friendly, too! I didn't know hotels with smoking rooms still existed, but this one does. Have someone be on the lookout for you if you're sensitive to it. The room I was in did not smell like smoke. Classic CRT hotel television in room has standard RCA-jack A/V inputs so you can hook...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments! We’re delighted to hear about your experience! We’re glad you enjoyed your room and amenities, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 March 2013

Perfect spot if you don't have a car. Trolley can take you anywhere. The Inn is great and the price is awesome. Shuttle back to Airport so no taxi even if the hour is 5 am. I keep coming back to this great little find .✈🚀:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gama_debe
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We’re so happy to hear about your pleasant and convenient stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#175 of 278 in San Diego
472 reviews
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#78 of 278 in San Diego
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Pensione
#107 of 278 in San Diego
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Marina Inn and Suites, conveniently located next to the San Diego Int'l Airport, Lindbergh Field. Only 300 yards from the beautiful bay of San Diego, our phenomenal location and customer service is exceptionally outstanding! Just two blocks from little Italy rich with restaurants and beauty, and a few short miles from the Gaslamp District,which features an abundance of restaurants, night clubs, shopping and museums. If you are a sports lover you will be just minutes from PETCO PARK home of the San Diego Padres. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 5,031 - ₹ 20,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book several months in advance if you can as rates skyrocket if you can only book 1 or 2 weeks in advance of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmI6645XA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd shaped table in room that didn't fit where it should be. Old beat up chair that wouldn't fit anywhere near the table. Old dresser with drawers that were always sliding out. Otherwise, good, clean room for the price and location.”
 of 5 bubbles JLM0312, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I love the rooms to face the water.”
 of 5 bubbles misslowkey2002, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor guarantees you a fantastic view.”
 of 5 bubbles bettem786, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are a bit small but remember this is a little inn. Quaint and small ”
 of 5 bubbles lolab011, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5