We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Town Inn

Show Prices
#22 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Old Town Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Town Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,596: English reviews
Tucson
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Old Town Inn is a nice hotel. Check in and check out went were easy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was large and clean, and the bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom area was divided into two sections. One had a sink and plenty of counter space, the other had the toilet, tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodenbach
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for choosing the Old Town Inn for your recent stay in San Diego. Every member of the Old Town Inn staff personally reads every review on TripAdvisor and comments such as yours are a delight to receive. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, and that you mentioned...

Gustine, California
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed one night when we could not change our flight. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They let us borrow some movies for free and arranged transportation to the airport on Sunday. The price was very reasonable for such a nice place. It was even a short walk from the transit center and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kad911
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Office Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kad911 - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm sorry you couldn't change your flight, however, we are very pleased that you stayed with us and that we were able to fulfill your expectations. I'm happy you enjoyed the free movies we have available and our complimentary continental breakfast. The Old Town...

Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is definitly the exception to that well know rule about location. We booked this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor and were a bit nervous about some of the negative points raised by previous visitors. To those that have given this hotel poor marks I would say ' get a life'. No its not a luxury hotel nor is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doolish
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 December 2011

When we first arrived at Old Town Inn from the airport we wondered where on earth we had come to. A hotel in the middle of industrial area. It proved to be a great location.! The trolley, bus, and train station were just across the road as well as Old Town. We were able to catch the trolley everywhere in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra N
HotelGuySanDiego, General Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra N - Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know you had a terrific experience and that you gave our 2-diamond hotel a chance to provide you with the service we pride ourselves on. Yes, we are in an industrial pocket, but as you mentioned, we’re a quick walk to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 December 2011

If you want great service, a lovely continental breakfast, a very comfortable room at an extremely reasonable rate, this is the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aura F
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Office Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aura F - Thank you for writing your review of our property. It is always wonderful and helpful to see what pleases our guests so we can continue providing the service our guests expect. We believe our AAA 2-diamond hotel is well located, friendly and very clean. My staff and I take great pride in our hotel. We make...

Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Reviewed 5 December 2011

One rarely uses the word "Perfect" to describe a product or service. Well, in the case of the Old Town Inn, it's exactly the way to characterize my month-long stay there. In October, I was training for a 50-state bike trip (please visit www.bike50at50.com) and have spent most nites over the past 5 weeks in hotels and motels across California,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We traveled across the USA by train and stayed at many places, and the Old Town Inn was our family's favorite. It ticks all of the boxes: great room with full kitchen, nice swimming pool, free continental breakfast, great location with good transportation links, and friendly staff. The hotel's location is a bit unusual, right on Pacific Highway. It's surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gene-parmesan
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear “Gene-Parmesan”, We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It must have been quite an adventure to travel the U.S. by train, did you check out the movie, “North by Northwest” from our DVD library to make your train trip complete? If you come back to the Old Town Inn, I love a good train story!...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I tried to give 4 1/2 stars but it wouldn't let me! The service was excellent and our room was very nice! Loved the fireplace, the huge tub, and walk in shower. I also enjoyed the fact that the hotel had complimentary DVD's to borrow for the evening. The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy C
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Hello Amy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor! Your wonderful review means a lot to the staff as we do our best to make our guests' stay as close to perfect as possible. It sounds like you stayed in our Jacuzzi Suite, I just love that room. It is set up very well,...

Baltimore MD
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 days to visit old town San Diego and Sea World. It was a perfect location, away from the traffic and parking problems of downtown and walk-able to Old Town park and restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean although nothing special. Easy to get to Sea World and other parks in the area. It is surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Salutations! Thank you for your review of us here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review us and we take every review to heart. It's great to hear you enjoyed our staff as we strive to be the best we can. You say you did not enjoy breakfast that much, is that due...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed here one night. Older rooms but clean, staff was fabulous and the location and price was outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
HotelGuySanDiego, Front Desk Agent at Old Town Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - On behalf of the staff here at the Old Town Inn, I would like to thank you for your kind review of the hotel! It is a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here! Thank you again. Sincerely, Mary - Front Desk Agent

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (401)
Viewed
Accessible Deluxe Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Efficiency Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Suite (60)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (48)
Viewed
Economy Double Room (33)
Viewed
Economy Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Pool Area (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#41 of 278 in San Diego
1,849 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Old Town / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rates reflect what we are, a modest AAA 2 Diamond property, family owned with a priority on customer service. Great central location, commercial pocket – we joke that we are nowhere but right next door to everywhere. Amenities include a complimentary expanded continental breakfast, free wireless internet and parking, and heated outdoor pool. Children 12 and under stay free. Pet friendly. We have a wide selection of room types, including large apartments with kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Address: 4444 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92110
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 7,149 - ₹ 11,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel San Diego
Old Town Inn San Diego
Old Town San Diego
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#22 Family Hotel in San Diego
#47 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Town Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Old Town Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd probably stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 773jeffreyb, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like room 137 in the wing of rooms facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fsdukejr, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“in the older single level section”
 of 5 bubbles 182cherw, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just away from the street. Upstairs possibly a better bet, but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EZWash, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be good”
 of 5 bubbles mrterriers2, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay