We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Valley Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mission Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 633: English reviews
Trois-Rivières, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I think the headline says it all. Also, as seen on pictures, my reservation included a phone, a radio and an alarm clock that I paid for but did not get. I travel 3-4 times per year, basically made over 30 trips in the past 10 years, I HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCE ANYTHING LIKE THIS, NEVER IN MY LIFE! Major issues:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay G, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel could have been better. There were ants in the bathroom. It was hard to get clean towels and wash clothes even if you asked. The pool did not seem to be heated as advertised. The spa was not working and someone had put bubbles in the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear yesterday, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Ok, So Mission Valley doesn't take to much pride in their aesthetics but for the location and the price I got this for...I'm not complaining...I'm mean I must have stole this from the CEO..Thanks.. No Frig, Ice Maker closest to us was on the blink, Shower Pressure was like Ok can't wash my hair in this... Coffee in the office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killer K
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Killer K; Old but convenient--a GREAT value option and you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We look forward to your return booking with the Mission Valley Resort. Sunny Regards!

Sedona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is cheap. Calling it a "resort" really requires some creative re-defining of the term. Maybe it's short for "port of last resort". If you want cheap and you need to be on or near Hotel Circle like I did, you might forgive the smell and the awful beds. You may overlook the barely functioning ice machine (always empty)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim T
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jim T, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

San Jose, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very dirty. Non-functioning light fixtures in room. Gross disgusting dirty door. Major huge cracks in the bath tub. Old TV (pre-flatscreen era) w/ out a clear picture. Only 2 ice machines on entire property and they were broken. Vending machines all beat up and kicked in. Old pool filled up with dirt and locked gates was the lovely scenery outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankinhamlincoln
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear franklinhamlincoln, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while visiting San Diego. Pros: - Reasonable price - Clean and comfortable - Cofee maker in the room - Friendly staff in the lobby Cons: - The TV is a bit confusing to use and we had to move the closet it is in to restart it - No fridge or microwave - Kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfranklinfu
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear benfranklinfu; Old but convenient--a GREAT value option and you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We look forward to your return booking with the Mission Valley Resort. Sunny Regards!

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

OMG ... 3 STAR??????? NOT 1 STAR! RUN AWAY!!! BLACK CORRIDOR/NOT ONE LIGHT!, NO HANDICAP PARKING OR RAMP, DARK stairwell maneuvering luggage and a cane! (Although I had requested HANDICAP one week earlier). TWO 24-inch wide doors to get to bathroom??? In the room bed lights shorted out, then did not work!!! (thank God for my handy little flashlight) no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia L
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Narcia L, We look at all review and address any issues brought forth. Then we discuss with all departments as to making corrective actions to resolve the issues. Respectfully, MVR Staff

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here on a trip to San Diego. It was the cheapest mid range hotel in the area so we weren't sure what to expect. As it turns out, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, bright and spacious with an E suite bathroom and air conditioning. There's also a pool, a bar, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisej856
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear louisej856; Old but convenient--a GREAT value option and you are so right! Mission Valley Resort is clean, friendly and reasonable combination of price and quality. As always the staff is very friendly and polite and will assist in any way. We look forward to your return booking with the Mission Valley Resort. Sunny Regards!

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, definitely not 3 star, bathroom tub plugged up, only one tv channel accessibile with remote, worst part was waking up to a huge ant infestation. Still makes my skin crawl, vermin were in our luggage everywhere. Good thing we were inly there a night, not sure what was meant by "superior" room. Misleading, stay away, far away from this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, We regret that we were unable to live up to your expectations and we do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true operating standards. Sunny Regards

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My husband had only just arrived for our reservations with our daughter after a 17 hour drive and when we went to our room, we set our stuff down and saw there was bed bugs all over the place! Now i am trying to get refunded for my payment. I do NOT recommend this hotel. When i told them about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Stephen D, General Manager at Mission Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie G, We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems will be corrected so that we may continue to maintain our quality standards. In our industry, unfortunately bed bugs are found occasionally. When notified about them, we immediately shut down the room and adjacent rooms and work with our pest control vendor to eliminate...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mission Valley Resort

Address: 875 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3406
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 11,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mission Valley Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mission Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mission Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hote!”
tinabA9058KE, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best tip go only if you need a bed and a shower only”
thindi31, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
tman113, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor and by pool it's close to everything that way and pretty view”
530karit, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“DO not choose ANY room at this hotel”
sarap643, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5