We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium

Booking.comUS$ 125*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 134*
US$ 125*
US$ 134*
US$ 125*
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I am not sure I have ever had a room without a chair. I am a business traveler, a chair at minimum is needed. Here is sit on the window sil, with my laptop on the bed, all hunched over working. I know I checked in late, my flight to San Diego was in total 5 1/2 hours of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blagb
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear blagb, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your time and effort. I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your room type and any inconvenience this may have caused you throughout your stay. For future reference we do offer multiple room types, most of which do...

Steubenville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights on a vacation and wasn't overly impressed, but no major complaints either. Parking is ridiculous. Smallest spots ever and super cramped. The hotel looked modern but also looked like the rooms were thrown together in a rush with lack of attention to detail. It 100% served it's purpose and the large bathroom was probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summerinb
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear Summerinb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the parking fee. Parking is a premium in San Diego and we charge this fee to ensure we are able to guarantee a safe and secure parking space for our hotel guests. If...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had an entire division 1 softball team staying in this hotel. They checked in with us continuously and made sure we had everything we needed. The staff is sweet & friendly and did their absolute best to make sure we were happy & content. I would recommend this hotel- clean, remodeled, & near the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley3waters
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear Ashley3waters, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and provide us with valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the level of service you received from our staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our management staff. We are very excited...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 16 March 2017

On the surface, this Hilton Garden Inn looks great. It's pretty new, great decor and design, and has an interesting layout. The room was clean and functional. The bed was so so. The real reason I'm rating it a 3 is a problem that cheaper hotels almost always have: guest room doors slam shut, shaking the walls and adjoining rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claybow
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear Claybow, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We know how important a good night’s sleep is and I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. I will address your feedback with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future....

Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I am a Hilton Honors member and usually have only good things to say about them. This hotel is small, busy, next to the freeway and located in Kearny Mesa NOT Mission Valley. No complimentary breakfast. Much better value and locations in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bretts338
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear Bretts338, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. You are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great place to stay, just know parking is an extra charge and you must display your parking pass, complimentary WiFi is offered, very convenient to many places, and very accommodating for last minute visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3086XWjenniferm
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear K3086XWjenniferm, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the $14 parking fee. Parking is a premium in San Diego and we charge this fee to ensure we are able to guarantee a safe and secure parking space for our hotel guests....

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Janette from the front desk explained everything in full detail about the billing and comped our parking just because she's so nice. Our servers, especially Evan and bartender from the restaurant were extremely sweet and friendly. The bar wasn't open one morning but Evan was still able to ask a manager to open up the bar for us to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marielee0716
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear marielee0716, Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Mission Valley San Diego! The entire staff here thanks you so much for the wonderful shout out given to us in your review. You can definitely try to operate a hotel, but if you do not have the right personnel then it is a very...

san diego, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Chris Sedzig did an excellent job working at hilton gardin in. He is respectful to all the guests and they all respond to him. Chris has been a very helpful and I know if he continues to work hard he will go very far.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardjO6836BI
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear richardjO6836BI, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we truly appreciate your effort. Thank you for your kind words about Chris, it is a true pleasure working with him! We hope that you will return for another visit the next time you are in our area! Sincerely, Sammie.

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet Hilton. Right in the heart of San Diego. Parking was cheap for San Diego location and Uber close to most attractions. Staff was super helpful and quick with any inquiries. Underground parking is available as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn M
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dean Jenn M, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On...

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel, by far, is the best hotel that I've ever stayed at. The landscaping is immaculate. The housekeeping is outstanding. The front desk staff is awesome. The bartenders are out of this world. Best. Hotel. Experience. Ever. ( drops mic, walks offstage )

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Sammie C, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium, responded to this review

Dear D B, Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Mission Valley Stadium in San Diego! The entire staff here thanks you so much for the wonderful shout out given to us in your review. You can definitely try to operate a hotel, but if you do not have the right personnel then it...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Courtyard San Diego Central
#11 of 279 in San Diego
628 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
SpringHill Suites San Diego Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A brilliant setting among San Diego Mission Valley hotels. Set amongst perfect sunny weather, premier shopping and world-class entertainment, the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium is the ideal choice of San Diego hotels for your next vacation or business meeting. Catch some rays at a nearby pristine beach, cheer wildly at a Charger Game at Qualcomm Stadium or shop till you drop at several upscale shopping centers. You'll find it all just minutes away. Marvel at exotic animals at the San Diego Zoo or make a splash, watching a show at SeaWorld With easy access to the freeway, getting anywhere is a breeze. Whether you're here for work or play, make our deluxe hotel your first choice for value in a landmark setting. Rooms feature free WiFi, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. After a full day of shopping, enjoy a refreshing dip in our outdoor heated swimming pool or work out in our fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium

Address: 3805 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123-4404 (Formerly Portofino Inn San Diego-Mission Valley)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 8,668 - ₹ 15,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Mission Valley Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are excellent - nothing much to add.”
mr_alexandernoble, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms are loud enough from the traffic and especially near the kitchen or near utility areas. Not sure what can be done about that but having a a/c unit that runs well (no squeaking) helps provide white noise to drown out any unwanted noise.”
seal_beach_ml, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room faced west, and had street noise in the afternoon. Not much traffic or noise in the evening.”
jeffdR8237UJ, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure what you mean, I left a tip for housekeeping. Do you mean what "tip" or advice do I have? The only "tip" I can think of is that it would have been nice last year if someone would have followed up with us after the loss of my bike.”
lvdrdog, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A chair, and if you had a room with a desk, that would be cool too......”
blagb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$ 125
Orbitz.comUS$ 134
TripAdvisorUS$ 125
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates