We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 418: English reviews
Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Pacific Inn is very close to the airport, and walkable to the waterfront as well as Little Italy. Late check-in didn't pose a problem, and people at the front desk were friendly. There's a small pool adjacent to the parking lot that looked clean. The room and bed were both very clean - the bathroom and TV could both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoryLD
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roryl D, We’re glad you enjoyed the close proximity of Little Italy, the waterfront, and the San Diego International Airport. These amenities are great advantages to our location. We also pride ourselves on cleanliness, guest service, and high guest satisfaction and are happy to hear about your experience. Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Placerville, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were given a room on the second floor. Immediately smelled mildew. We tried to air it out, but it didn't get better. My son pulled back the carpet along the wall-- full of mold/mildew. TV also didn't work. We stayed in that room the first night( they were full). When I complained of the smell, staff just said,"That's strange."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfletchninja
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bfletchninja, It’s unfortunate you were unable to find a room to your liking during your stay. I will be sure to personally inspect the rooms in which you stayed if you could provide me this information. Because of our beautiful weather and proximity to the ocean, San Diego does experience high hotel and rental rates, but we do hope...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in San Diego. The rooms are spacious, and always clean. I do wish there were more outlets, but I know they are making improvements. Managers Pete and Carlos are incredibly nice people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista P
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krista P, It’s wonderful to add you to our long list of guests who have favorited our hotel! We receive comments daily like yours regarding Pete and Carlos as well as the rest of the staff and their excellent service. We are grateful to have them on our team. Come again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Took a "mommy and son" trip to San Diego and I chose to stay here because of how close it was to the pier. But I was so happy with my little get away because of Pacific INN! They nailed it...when I first arrived for check-in my Debit card decline, I was so embarrassed and frustrated. There was a certain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The location was definitely the best part of this hotel - only a 5 min drive to the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park...and walking distance from the waterfront and Little Italy which has a lot of restaurants and cafes. It was basic, clean and comfortable - we actually had a jacuzzi in our room so the shower was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique S
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monique S, Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo are both fabulous destinations to have some fun! Balboa is overflowing with museums, street performers, and amazing food. The Zoo is famous for its pandas as well as a variety of other wildlife, large and small. We love to offer free parking because being downtown means that’s one less headache...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I chose this place because of the rates and the free parking. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, although it is dated. We had a fridge and microwave and there is a small pool. The location is about one block from the waterfront and Little Italy. The parking lot is small, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Our rates are some of the best in San Diego, we always strive to be competitive with the rest of the area. The nice patio and pool area is a great place to relax after a busy day wandering the waterfront and getting dinner in the famous Little Italy. Come stay again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for at this hotel. Although it looks like there is enough parking for everyone, there isn't! Came back from dinner at 8pm and there were no available spaces, we managed to squeeze onto some hatchings and told reception where we had parked. The rooms quite outdated (we stayed in room 209), the sink next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam R
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sam R, Because of our great location, we are usually sold out every night. Not all of our guests come with personal vehicles and thus the parking availability changes from day to day. However, we do offer complimentary parking at the Jack in the Box adjacent to the hotel when our lot is full. It’s unfortunate the rooms were...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My stay at Pacific Inn and Suites was a great experience. This motel is located just across the waterfront and walking distance from little Italy where one can find a variety of places to eat. There is Little Italy trolley station just behind the motel from where one can take the trolley to downtown. This motel is one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdwagleLA
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear pdwagleLA, Thank you for the great review! We are delighted you had such a great time. You have called out a few of the many amenities we love offering to our guests including the trolley station, downtown, Little Italy, and the harbor, and we love hearing our staff is doing a great job. We hope you’ll stay with us...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Rooms were so outdated and not all that clean. Baths and showers were stained, old fluffy blankets on beds, wifi was terrible, pool area was dirty. Powers outlets were half way up the walls and were so inconvenient for charging phones etc. . The photos make it look decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5SharynC
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 5SharynC, I’m glad you enjoyed our location, its proximity to downtown and other destinations like the Midway is so convenient. I’m sorry you were unhappy with the room décor and appearance. We are currently undergoing a renovation including new carpet and have recently painted the interior and exterior to update the appearance and to satisfy our guests. We hope...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We checked in and Pete was helping out. He was so helpful and attentive. I felt valued as a customer and the rates for this place are great. The room was very clean. Our room had all the amenities and everything was working properly. Overall we had an excellent experience from the moment we arrived. The Manager Pete also made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adan M
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Adan M, Thank you for showing your appreciation for Pete. We value fantastic customer service and make it our goal to give you the best experience possible, which includes our staff doing their own research of the town as they live and play in San Diego  It’s great to hear you were satisfied with our rates as we...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#74 of 278 in San Diego
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Pensione
#112 of 278 in San Diego
513 reviews
Downtown
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
Wyndham San Diego Bayside
#115 of 278 in San Diego
2,225 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and newly remodeled rooms. Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Only 300 yards from the water. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Try our jacuzzi suites. Visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 1655 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 17,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Hotel And Suites
Pacific Hotel San Diego
Pacific San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed here before and prefer street level room, though if people arrive late at night, there can be noise from the car park and as they go up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 200judy, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a ground floor room at back and had no noise during night from street or tracks. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary1873, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would select a 2nd level room to help mitigate ground level sound disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles MTHOTELS, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“near the front desk is best”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyr16, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel this is a joke of a place”
 of 5 bubbles 839barrye, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5