We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,055: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016

For a six day stay in San Diego, a good value. Rooms are old but clean. Good amenities and great location. Would recommend for single or family. Do not expect modern but do expect helpful service. Breakfast included each morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We wish you a happy holiday and a wonderful and safe New Years. Sincerely, Debbie Walter

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Front desk personnel were great to deal with, however, the quality of the physical plant was poor. Air conditioner was falling off the wall in the room while the refrigerator sounded like a 747 taking off. Furniture, carpet, and paint all needed updating. The breakfast kitchen facility was good as well as the seating. Food was average.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenmF5409UB
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to share your comments. We wish you a happy holiday and the happiest new year. Sincerely, Debbie Walter

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was impressed by how friendly the staff was, two thumbs up for customer service. But, unfortunately, I pulled down the sheets to check for bed bugs (I just check along the sides of the beds, not a thorough check) and I noticed that "my" bed (we given 2 double beds instead of the king room we had booked. Though...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thanks so much for your current comments on your stay with us. We hope you have a great day! Sincerely, Debbie Walter

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Room was old and dated, but seemed clean. We were across the street from the main hotel, so if booking I would request being in the main hotel. Breakfast was good and Jeremy (shuttle driver) was AWESOME!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462rodneyp
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 17 November 2016

For 68 dollars I felt it was a good value because it was a suite and also included breakfast. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, eggs, juice and coffee. We had a suite with a queen bed and a living room with a couch, table and chair. There is a microwave, tv and single serve coffee maker. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettinabudget
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We hope you come back and see us soon. Sincerely Debbie Walter General Manager

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th time staying here in 2 years - area is a little sketchy Moderate homeless population. But they mostly keep to themselves. Good breakfast - just wish they would add bacon or sausage to the line. Close to what I like to visit and plenty of chain stores to get what I need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Carpet needs major cleaning, shower hot water needed repair, Staff was helpful, knowledgeable, professional and kind. The overall appearance was safe, and quiet. Breakfast was simple and filling. Great location Rooms were decent size for families.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agueda T
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

We are glad that enjoyed our location and facility. Have a great day! Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Had a great football weekend in SD. The game scores weren't in our favor but the stay, weather and hotel were great! Everything i our room was great except that both shower and bath faucets need repair.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank papaghawaii
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Football... our Chargers lost as well. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This is an OLD one......it needs a good scrubbing. But, we only needed a safe clean place to sleep while in SD for our son's graduation from boot camp. This was one of the closest and easiest motels to the airport and MCRD!! The staff was great to us and very friendly. The carpet had a large stain on it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinnilouwho
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Congratulations to the graduate and we thank them for their service. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

Orange County, California
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was the worst Days Inn I have ever been in. I had to switch rooms, as the first room smelled horrible, The bed wasn't made properly & was lumpy, There was something dripping down the wall paper. The 2nd room really wasn't much better. The beds have to be over 20 years old, dingy looking, wallpaper peeling, tub backed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithn737
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I will look into these issues and certainly do apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#100 of 278 in San Diego
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#42 of 278 in San Diego
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of Days Inn & Suites SeaWorld/Airport enjoy spacious, contemporary hotel rooms and suites that offer modern amenities today's traveler needs and expects while on the road. Take advantage of free high-speed Wi-Fi and and premium TV channels including HBO and ESPN. Enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfasts served each morning in our charming breakfast room, and relax in the heated pool and jacuzzi. Our San Diego hotel is located close to top attractions like the San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park, plus we're the closest lodging to the US Marine Corps Recruit Depot. We are also a pet friendly property, happily accepting dogs (see restrictions). We look forward to welcoming you as one of our very special guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sea World

Address: 3350 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110-4228 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 6,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Sea World/Airport
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport Hotel San Diego
San Diego Days Inn
Days Inn San Diego
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn and Suites Sea World staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Roadside corner rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Subhra_Kanti, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a split property with a road running in between the two buildings. The breakfast is in the back building, as is the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 502karrir, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get the studios around pool for wide space”
 of 5 bubbles drahmad3, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor of middle building near pool”
 of 5 bubbles chai44, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room that is not on the end where the outside gates are.”
 of 5 bubbles 371jena, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay