We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Booking.comUS$ 155*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed a week in San Diego to visit our daughter. Our agenda was to see a lot and spend time with our baby girl. This was a good choice for that. Close to Balboa park and the beach. 10 minutes or less,mostly less. we stayed in room 142(?) right off the lobby and elevators. a little noisy but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriendofFaustus
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting San Diego. I am pleased to read that our staff was attentive and friendly and that the location worked out well for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

West Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a nice hotel for an extended stay. The room included a mini kitchen (full refrigerator, mini range, and microwave) which is nice is you aren't wanting to eat out every meal. There are breakfast snack provided in the lobby each morning. The hotel is clean and up to date. Our refrigerator was leaking on arrival. The staff solution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2_shutterbugs
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were booked to stay here, but due to a family crisis we were unable to stay in the end. We had pre-paid when booking, and the terms and conditions of the booking did not allow us a refund. Given the circumstances however, the customer services team overturned their policy and gave us a full refund. They were perfectly within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1964_Alan
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked the room through Priceline which was a huge mistake. Do not use P Line. We were put into a smoking room. I asked to be moved but the manager could not do that saying I had requested a smoking room. I did not request a smoking room. I contacted P Line who said the hotel decided to put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bennie R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were placed in a smoking room and that we were unable to place you elsewhere. Also, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. I can assure you that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our...

Yucca Valley, California
Reviewed 30 June 2014

VERY DIRTY, sewer odor, toilet was rocking, floor was sticky. staff had air freshener over the airconditioner, they knew there was an odor in this room!!!!!!! Long hair was in the bath tub, carpet was dirty. never again at this hotel!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingmartian
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will work with our staff and review our cleaning procedures to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you very much for providing us with your...

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wanted to try this hotel as it takes pets. BUT.....disappointed in several ways. Room smelled of cleaning products as soon as we walked in. Didn't have any toiletries in bathroom and had to go to front desk to get shampoo. The grab and go breakfast is very weak, don't bother, and no newspapers available. It would seem that they cater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Harry - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a slight odor and toiletries were not made available to you upon check-in. In response, our housekeeping staff is going to work on reducing the amount of product they use when deodorizing our guest rooms. As well, our front desk...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First room smelled of stale dog and overwhelming air freshner, almost gave me a panic attack. Requested a different room and was given a handicap access room. It was a double vs. single queen. However dishes were markedly dirty. Bathtub/shower and bathroom with mold and mildew. Had to move fridge to one side in order to open and the then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stlcr
Lancaster, California
Reviewed 14 May 2014

room was really nice in clean, will definitively go back to stay bed was nice an comfortable.There was kitchen with stove and refrigerate to cook it i wanted to. also had pots and utensil available to use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 April 2014

of the non - smoking rule by having ash - trays placed in most entry walks. That results in smokers even feeling invited to smoke. Smokers tend to socialize in entry ways, smoking, drinking AND chatting. Very aggravating particularly during night time. In addition, hotel offers rooms with windows not to open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
Tallahassee
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Room was top drawer , very happy with stay, will be happy to be able to get to see San Diego again, maybe stay for a longer period of time, room was clean and every thing was overall very professional and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kzinal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#175 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123-4403
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 7,751 - ₹ 12,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to request a non-smoking room or else you will get stuck in a smoking room.”
christinasantos, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rate: call the Extended Stay Plus Program if able to stay that long.”
826ollies, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are bare-bones. Bring napkins, glasses, etc.”
SoyAmor, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is smoking so skip it unless you smoke. Everything else is very noisy so be prepared.”
I71AGjohnk, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel chain to stay.”
U4905ZZrogerb, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 155* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 155
ExtendedStayUS$ 155
Hotwire.comUS$ 156
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates