We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

HotelsForEveryoneUS$ 76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 79*
US$ 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
 Click to rate
Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

From walking in to be met with indifference to checking out in disgust, this was the most dreadful place ever. The outside carpeting to the room was stained, worn and filthy. We opened the door was greeted by an awful smell. We opened the fridge and it was off and not plugged in. The only place to plug it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723jackie
Oxnard, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking went smoothly online, but a few issues at check in. There was a group of unsupervised teenagers who occupied the adult spa area and were out of control. Manager did nothing to correct this. Room was average but toilet had been moved for unknown reason and was 3" from the wall with TP roll hidden behind the tank -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5foot18
Marsta, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well, the rooms are ok but its very noisy. I would'nt describe the staff as very helpfull or friendly. I felt most like I disturbed and didn't feel that welcome when i arrived, unfortunately. I don't think this hotel is worth the price i paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeemi
mylove829
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When I called I was informed the property was in walking distance to SeaWorld, it isn't, but there really are not any properties that are. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive to SeaWorld which was really good. The parking is free and close and the property had free WiFi. The location is close to eateries and shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L W
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will address the issue you mentioned with regard to the pool. Once again, I appreciate your feedback that will help us improve the hotel for our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice little trip to San Diego, I expect more from our hotel we picked Heritage Inn , the clerk in the morning was nice although he didn't send the crib we asked for , the room was clean but the building in general looks like it needs some work .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and we do plan on updates to our building in the near future to improve the overall appearance of the property. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager Heritage Inn San Diego

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Well, this is probably one of the worst places I've ever stayed. There was a huge city-wide convention in town & rates were outrageous. I was traveling for a client, so I thought, how bad can it be. It's a free nights. The room was dank & smelled of mold. I used my shaw as my blanket close to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the fact we did not live up to your expectations. We will continue to work to improve the quality of our hotel in both the guest rooms and public areas. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager heritage Inn San Diego

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have stayed here for years because of the low rates and proximity to the beach. This will probably be our last stay. The desk clerk was rude to my husband when he arrived. The parking lot was littered with trash. You couldn't risk walking across the grass because dog poop was everywhere. They have a dog exercise area and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveler2010_10
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced the issues that you mentioned especially with regard to the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel. I will address this issue with my team to improve in areas of customer service, housekeeping and security. Again, I appreciate the feedback to help us improve the service we provide to our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I came to visit family, and a friend recommended me the heritage inn. Upon my stay I was greeted by the receptionist, Rosa.. very curtious, helpful and made me feel right at home. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_coronado
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey of your stay. I appreciate the positive comments especially with regard to Rosa at the Front Desk. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Cons: Pool was closed when I checked in Website stated wifi in rooms and that is a LIE Wifi does NOT work in the rooms. Wifi is available at pool area and small lobby but cannot use Wifi in the pool area when it closed. Pros Rooms are very quiet and the motel is close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the quality of the Wi-Fi service during your stay. I apologize for the fact that it did not work in your room. We are working to improve the coverage so that it works well in all areas of the hotel. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reviewed 3 February 2017

spent one night there with my family, we changed hotels the next day! at the middle of the night my sister woke up and spotted about 6 or 7 roaches walking on the room desk, it was disgusting! I spoke to the front desk who wasn't so surprised to hear that, she said that the hotel manager will contact me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hadaso2016
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

My apologies for the fact that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We do have a pest control company that services a number of our rooms on a weekly basis. I would be happy to discuss the matter with you at your convenience. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager 619-223-9500

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#221 of 279 in San Diego
1,204 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#92 of 279 in San Diego
740 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110-5102
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 11,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My best tip to you is to book a room elsewhere”
723jackie, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not book roomie near pool”
5foot18, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay near the pool!”
mylove829, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors don't get foot traffic from the street.”
happytraveler2010_10, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not in this hotel!”
hadaso2016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelsForEveryone
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 79
PricelineUS$ 79
AMOMAUS$ 140
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates