We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach\/SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The room and bathroom where clean. It is close to the beach and bay. And especially the lovely Teresita that made us fresh waffels every morning, was more then what we expected. And we got fresh soap and shampoo every day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MvS1994
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This property has become my usual for my San Diego visits! They don't disappoint. It's very accessible from I-5 and easy to spot. No problems with check in. The only small thing that would've been nice after a lengthy drive though was the complimentary water that comes with being a Red Card member. Check in was quick and parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thatadventureguy
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your input of a recent stay you had with us. You mentioned many factors which so many of our guest, like yourself, appreciate when staying with us. I am not sure if you were aware of our Manager's Special. It offers a 15% discount on your room rate for each night, and additionally offers a...

North
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My Husband and I stayed in the Red Roof Inn for 3 nights in Oct 2015. We chose this hotel based on budget, the positive TA reviews and also location to enable us to see all the sights in San Diego without being too far out of the city. On entering our room, we were a bit put off by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danzi
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I was treated like family from all. Everyone that works here was great. Teresita the lady that does Breakfast was there every morning smiling making my day so bright. The Housekeepers were also great and the front desk from Lucya and Daniel, Thanks, Marc info@collisionrepairadvice.com

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you Marc for the "awesome" review! We are glad that you choose to stay with us whenever you are in town. I will be very happy to pass on your kind comments to everyone on our hotel team, and we look forward to your next stay.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

The room was ok, it looked just like the pictures but didn't feel clean because it was a little bit outdated. The floors are laminate which is nice instead of carpet. The room we had overlooked a busy street and was located next to the breakfast room so it got pretty noisy. The parking is free but very very limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Scottsdale, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Courteous front desk.. Lycia was very helpful. The room was clean with mini fridge,micro wave and comfortable beds. Staying on the 3rd floor was a good choice no one walking above .We looked forward to breakfast every morning having Teresita greet us with a smile and warm waffle was a bounus. She is a rare find! There is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don4201
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I was very pleased with the Red Roof Inn. Upon request, the staff put us in a quiet room on the third floor. Elevator contributed to the ease of getting to the room. The breakfast was filling and waffles were delicious. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phothem
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a great review! Our staff are happy to accommodate guest requests whenever reasonably possible to ensure a great stay. I will be happy to pass on your comments to the team!

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The room was small but clean, bathroom very large. We stayed in a queen bed corner room, so if you want a larger room, get a room with 2 beds. Staff very nice and friendly. No view, but breakfast comes with it, is simple but nice, with homemade waffles. Teresita who works in the kitchen makes the waffles,and is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari S
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for review of our hotel. You summed it up perfectly..."can't beat if for the price." We take pride in offering affordable, clean accommodations with a convenient central location. Additionally, by offering free but limited Parking, free Wi-Fi and free Breakfast; we continue to be an outstanding option in Pacific Beach for the value conscious traveler.

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two horrible nights. This is a haven for the homeless and is located on a busy street right next to a car dealer. There is no security and very little lighting so be careful! The homeless blocked the driveway with bags of belongings to raid the vending machines in a dark area begin the lobby. Beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnGantry
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay with us. I do apologize that during your stay our elevator was undergoing an upgrade which meant it was not available for 2 days. We did, however, notify all guest at the time of check in to ensure that all of our guest were aware of...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We staten one night at the Red Roof Inn and had a very nice stay. Clean room, comfortable bed was and the wi-fi worked fine. Good value for your money! Breakfast included Belgian waffles made a la minute. The staff was very sweet and helpful, special thanks to Lycia for the help with the scanner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socwork

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#101 of 278 in San Diego
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#102 of 278 in San Diego
696 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#41 of 278 in San Diego
1,851 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course-the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we're within 10 minutes to some of San Diego's most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you'll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Address: 4545 Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 4,706 - ₹ 7,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Darien, Illinois
4 months ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the 3rd floor it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ericagonzalez1126, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side of the hotel that's away from the main stairwell behind the office!”
 of 5 bubbles N9657UMstever, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when in doubt, go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles brigittes687, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles daleh2017, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this establishment!”
 of 5 bubbles jvmeier, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay