We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
 Click to rate
Harrison, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's ok not great. The staff is helpful but somethings were just annoying. I don't think you pay for parking in Mission Valley, it's 15 dollars a night unless you stay over 7 days then it's 5 dollars a night. They was a guest in the next room that was talking loudly on his phone at 2 in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger92071
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues so they can be resolved immediately. Our entire team is dedicated to ensuring a positive experience for...

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I love Extended Stay locations. This one is about average in all ways. The one in Carlsbad is nicer but noisy as heck. So, glad we moved here. One HUGE disappointment is that they seem to think charging for parking is a reasonable idea. Why? I have no idea. They wanted $15/night and we refused. Don't let me give you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindynor41
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Extended Stay America brand and for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle for your stay. We are so glad we lived up to all your expectations and appreciate you recognizing our staff especially, Lucy. We will be sure to share your praises. Thank you for recommending us...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I just wanted to say that this hotel really felt like if you are staying at home. Why because it has everything you need like to cook a good meal, sleep well as you will sleep at home, rooms are very clean, the staff that work there are one of the nicest people to talk to, the scenery around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jando49
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. It's so nice to know you found our hotel comfortable and you felt at home. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team, especially Vanessa and Louise, for their courteous service. Thanks again for your recommendation,...

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I love the customer service oh my goshand monica. The fronk desk attendant absolutly wonderful very friendly beatiful attitude im totally satisfied monica you deserve a raiise thanks s mcknight ilovvvee thissss placeeeeeeee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayshay M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate you recognizing Monica and will be...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This has to be the worst hotel you never want to stay in...we went here after not checking in at another hotel in San Diego because they were trying to rip us off in fees for "incidentals" before we even checked in and this proved to be even worse! The lobby smelled, there were men hanging out smoking and drinking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for letting us know about your experience. We truly care about delivering excellent service to all of our guests, and we are sorry for the issues you encountered. Your feedback has been shared with every department involved. We are working hard to deliver the type of hospitality that you should...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

If you're planning to hike, check out Balboa Park, and explore downtown area, then this location is a win for you. They also offer parking permits and I felt safe to know there aren't random people using their parking lot like other hotels I've stayed. And it's convenient to gaslamp district so if you want something affordable and don't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sienna M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are delighted you loved our reasonable rates, our parking facilities and the amenities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

As we arrived, v understood that the lift was not working. On asking we were told by a day after it would b done. It wasn't done till v left!! We were traveling with kids and had planned an"extended stay"... But the stay.. .?? No ! The room was cozy with poor service. Though dry breakfast and laundry helped to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrArchanaHarish
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel and that you feel it is not a family friendly place. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay whether here with their family or on a business trip. Unfortunately,...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Nothing special, but not bad either. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with the typical ESA amenities. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, don't stay here. If you want good basics, this could be a cost effective choice. The only reason they didn't get higher was the elevator was being serviced for the entire stay & was unavailable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle for your stay. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with our elevators and the inconvenience it caused. We hope to welcome you back soon...

Monrovia, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The room was a bit dated. the carpets in the hallway looked grungy and old. It had a full size fridge, a kitchen and a little living area, which was nice. The room was small and we only had a small shower. There was a fair amount of noise off of the hallway area, as our room was near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room, but we are sorry for the issues you mentioned and the inconvenience they might have caused. Our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we can do our best to resolve any issues while you...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my son were staying there just overnight because we had a fishing trip the next day and I got to say I was pretty disappointed I mean it looks very new but when we got into the hotel room there were lots of stains everywhere and it was just shabby. For one night I guess it was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Guest feedback is important to us to better our hotel, and we appreciate your comments. It's nice to hear that your overall stay worked well for your travels, but we do wish that you were fully satisfied in all aspects of your visit. Our housekeeping shares their regret for your dissatisfaction, and will improve in their cleanliness detail and inspections....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#171 of 279 in San Diego
85 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: ₹ 6,193 - ₹ 10,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are back away from Interstate 8 so road noise isn't a problem”
 of 5 bubbles Roger92071, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have grab and go breakfast, not hot breakfast in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 281siennam, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevator, ice machines, and vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 787chantalc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bc488, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5