We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Show Prices
#33 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We enjoyed this Westin gaslamp . The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. We enjoyed a lunch at the Pimini restaurant in the hotel .We have stayed there begore and would stay again. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Very helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L M
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear L M, we are glad you enjoyed a restful night’s sleep in our signature Westin Heavenly beds and a delicious lunch at Pinzimini. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Be well, Scott Hermes, CMP General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Location within easy walk of nightlife, grocery, and the convention center. Pleasant helpful staff. Adequately appointed clean rooms. No complaints other than bar services was slow to respond. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyLux86
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear LadyLux86, thank you for the compliment to our staff’s helpfulness. Our #1 goal is to make sure you feel well taken care of while you are in San Diego. On your next stay, be sure to stop by the Concierge desk for recommendations. We are happy to assist! Be well, Scott Hermes, CMP General Manager

Coronado, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We have recently stayed at four different Westins in a span of one week due to our new home being in renovation stage : Westin St Francis, Westin South Coast Plaza, Westin Bonaventure, and finally Westin Gaslamp. Westin St Francis was number one in service, quality and decor of our corner room on the 6th floor of the tower (exquisite),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tealady2
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Tealady2, firstly, thank you for loyalty as a member of SPG! Your California tour of Westin hotels sounds like it was a wonderful experience, and we are honored that The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter ranks at the top of your list! Our staff will be ready and waiting for you each time you return – consider our hotel...

Northwest Missouri
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Great access to anywhere else you want to go. Can walk to the waterfront for ferry or cruise. Shopping mall is right next door. Gas lamp district is just steps away with more places to eat and drink within 10 minutes than you can count.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearowl
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear bearowl, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love all the dining options throughout the Gaslamp Quarter, too! On your next visit, we invite you to try the Italian inspired cuisine of our restaurant, Pinzimini, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Be well, Scott Hermes, CMP General Manager

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

If you just want to chill and experience downtown - this is a great spot. Close to the mall,convention center, restaurants and in the middle of Gaslamp- I really like this spot. The hotel is clean and kept well- I'd go back in a minute! Yes - it's not on the beach, but very few hotels are on the beach-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Charles M, we are glad you enjoyed your experience in Downtown San Diego. In addition to the beaches that are nearby, our outdoor pool on the terrace offers an energizing dose of afternoon sun. During the summer, it is the perfect place to enjoy a cocktail from our Tiki Bar. Be well, Scott Hermes, CMP General Manager

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights in April 2016 while attending a convention. Though it is principally a "business" hotel we found it very comfortable with large rooms and very helpful staff. It is only a 2 minute walk from 5th Avenue which has great restaurants and bars, and has a small shopping mall next door. Trolley stops are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garry612
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear garry612, thank you for sharing your tips for things to do in San Diego! We hope that you will stay with us again when you visit “America’s finest city” for leisure. Our Gaslamp Quarter location offers many options for transportation to top attractions like the world famous San Diego Zoo, which is celebrating its 100th Birthday this year! Be...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

$45 a night for parking is a little rediculous. You can park for $20 at a garage really close by..I would suggest that. Room was nothing exciting, rather plain as compared to many Westins I have stayed at. Service was slot at the bar. We did get two $10 cards to use at the restaurant or the Ingredients which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaw08
westingaslampSD, Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear jessicaw08, When it comes to our location, it simply can’t be beat! As you have pointed out, we are not located in the center of the noise and action but right next to it so that you can enjoy quiet and relaxation as well. In terms of parking, our valet-only gated indoor parking garage is very comparable in price...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My company chose the Westin Gaslamp for our visit to a convention, and it was a great choice. A bit of a walk from the convention center, but since the weather was great, not a problem. The beds were comfortable, the room was well stocked, and they even offer a voucher if you elect to skip room service. The bartenders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L B
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear L B, glad to hear you were able to soak up some San Diego sun during your walk to the Convention Center. We are only 5 blocks away from the Convention Center, straight down First Ave. However, many guests opt to take the scenic route along the bay which offers beautiful views and fresh ocean breeze. Thank you for...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Generally a comfortable stay. Room was very large. Only 1/2 window so that was odd with awful view on 10th floor. No room service past 10 pm so that was problematic, plus no mini bar with snacks. So I can't comment on food quality. Very convenient to mall and grocery store (came in handy for late night food). Quieter than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dctraveler6010
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear dctraveler6010, thank you for keeping us in mind for your next business trip. We offer 24 hour Room Service for the convenience of our guests with a limited menu after 11pm. During your next stay, we hope you have the opportunity to enjoy our IRD late at night, trying our Sleepwell menu designed to help you get a better...

Highland Park, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I checked out and after arriving at home, I realized I left an article of clothing in the room. I understand this was my fault, but how is it they never found my item. It was brand new and I didn't even wear on my trip and it still had the tag on it. Suspicious. The rooms were nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
westingaslampSD, Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Alison G, I am very sorry to hear that your dress is missing. Our Director of Security has tried to contact you and left you couple of messages so he can follow up with you and offer assistance. He is a long time police department veteran and he may be able to help you search for the item. Thanks...

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Other (127)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (44)
Viewed
Hot Tub (4)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
The Westin San Diego
The Westin San Diego
#57 of 278 in San Diego
821 reviews
Downtown
The Westgate Hotel
The Westgate Hotel
#27 of 278 in San Diego
943 reviews
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#13 of 278 in San Diego
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
No photo provided
Kimpton Solamar Hotel
#42 of 278 in San Diego
1,866 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#17 of 278 in San Diego
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarteris ideally located in the heart of downtown San Diego's historic and vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Your unparalleled San Diego Accommodations include every imaginable amenity as well as proximity to all a Gaslamp Quarter Hotel offers: the very best of San Diego shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural activities. With striking bay and cityscape views, The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Hotel features 450 guestrooms and suites, all tastefully remodeled to create a sense of calm and balance—a sanctuary of soothing color palettes, natural wood and stone accents and stylish décor. It’s a Downtown San Diego hotel without compare. Here you will enjoy incomparable San Diego accommodations like a Heavenly Bed®, flat-screen TV and spa-inspired bath amenities. You will leave feeling rested, energized and renewed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Address: 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101-6114 (Formerly The Westin Horton Plaza San Diego)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Price Range: ₹ 13,281 - ₹ 32,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Green Hotel in San Diego
#28 Family Hotel in San Diego
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#52 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“16th floor, Bay view is da bomb.”
 of 5 bubbles katiebJ3696UA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a member floor they will do it right then”
 of 5 bubbles randyl557, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that you avoid a room directly on the stairwell. People going up and down the kept me up at the start of the first night.”
 of 5 bubbles 857shannanm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with a bay view are my favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles ctsm8, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Could not say”
 of 5 bubbles jimiac, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5