We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aqua Mar

PricelineUS$ 121*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 146*
US$ 121*
Great Deal
US$ 133*
US$ 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aqua Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aqua Mar
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The only gripe I have that I did not ding them on because I was forewarned was the size of their smallest room. It was the last one left and we needed to check in early. They helped us out a lot but if you can, avoid the smallest room they have at all costs! The only thing separating you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOSHBLAZE
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that your stay at our hotel met your expectations! We're happy that despite the size of our smallest room, our cleanliness and updated furniture made for a pleasant stay. It sounds like our location was perfect for your needs! Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We'd love to host you again...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night for a work trip and it was cute and clean, looks newly renovated. Great price and free parking. The location is on a busy street but they have ear plugs in the room. I would recommend a dead bolt or latch on the inside of the door, I pushed some stuff in front of it because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree1234
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Desiree, We appreciate your constructive feedback, and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed your one night stay at Hotel Aqua Mar during your business trip. We are pleased to know that we could provide you with cute and clean accommodations along with the convenience of free parking all at a great value. Please know that the safety...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I have nothing really bad to say. It was a nice room. Everything was tidy and clean. Room small but perfect for a night. My only complaint would be to make the shower curtain longer. Shower curtain kept coming out while showering. Almost slipped several times. Floor became extremely slippery once a little wet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for letting us know that overall we deliver a great experience. We also appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the shower curtain to our attention, and we will share that feedback with our staff to determine how best to resolve that issue. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with Hotel Aqua Mar and...

Northport
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Excellent sleep, excellent location on a main highway. Very good value for price, adequate accommodation for travelling through area. Check in procedure was very professional, and we where given a very warm welcome. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndar263
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lynda, It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Aqua Mar. Thank you for reaching out to let us know. It's always our goal to provide a good balance of comfort and affordability. Our team works hard to treat you with the respect you deserve. We're very happy that you had a hassle-free check-in and a...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very bright and clean. Bed comfortable and staff very helpful. My time there was short but enjoyable. I would visit there again and would also recommend to friends. Price was a factor for me and this was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonessg49
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! At Hotel Aqua Mar, we strive to make sure our guests have clean, comfortable accommodations and helpful service. It's great to know we met your expectations. We're glad we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay that was within your budget as well. Your recommendation is a high compliment to us and...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location. A juice bar, bank and dinning was accessible at walking distance. Took a walk by the boat. Amazing time and wonderful weather. Everything was 15 min away driving distance like downtown, airport and the beaches like La Jolla, Tory pines and sunset cliff. I would definitely recommend my staying here to anyone and friends. Great staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauris9
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Lauris, We are very happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient during your visit to San Diego. It sounds as though you really enjoyed your vacation and we are glad that we were allowed to be a part of it! Our staff is top notch and we appreciate that you would take the time to...

San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It's a very small hotel, but very cozy and tasteful. I was not disappointed. Customer service was great, Lina was very helpful. The only downside is the parking. I would much rather stay here than much of the other motels/hotels down the street!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelachristi
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Aqua Mar. We are aware that there are many accommodation choices in the area and are happy to hear that you were so pleased with our level of service and comfort. We will be certain to pass your compliments on to Lina. We are sorry to hear that...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed overnight because my flight was delayed and it wasn't noisy, looked very modern, and the desk manager was thorough that night and helpful. They had complementary shower soap and shampoo. Also had complementary earplugs and the wifi worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

We're pleased to know you had a bit of an unplanned overnight at the Hotel Aqua Mar and it was a fantastic experience. Receiving a good night's sleep is certainly important, and we're happy you didn't have too much noise bothering you. All of our team members are at your service, and we're glad you noticed, thank you for the...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Great location to the airport, friendly staff and very affordable. Easy access to Starbuck and Denny's. Great for one person on a business trip with flights originating from the San Diego International Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301cls
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. It's great to know our convenient airport location and great rates met your needs for business travel. Please don't hesitate to call us directly at Hotel Aqua Mar if there was any aspect of your stay that we could have improved upon. We're glad you found having easy access to...

Schaumburg
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a very quick stay while on a road trip. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, the place was very quiet, and the location was good. Picked this particular hotel due to its non-smoking policy, and because it had a really nice breakfast included which was great for my teen son. Luxury? No. But a decent, clean, and reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hotel Aqua Mar, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, It's wonderful to know you were able to get the quiet, peaceful rest you were seeking during your recent visit to our accommodations. Thank you for choosing Hotel Aqua Mar to meet your lodging needs. Our location is great as it offers the convenience of being near various eateries and entertainment in San Diego. Should your travels bring...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.4 km away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.6 km away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#183 of 279 in San Diego
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#139 of 279 in San Diego
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#114 of 279 in San Diego
733 reviews
0.1 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#23 of 279 in San Diego
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Aqua Mar is a modern boutique hotel, that brings the aquatic, beachy atmosphere of San Diego alive in a hip, fresh way. We invite on-the-go travelers who want to be near the San Diego International Airport, as well as couples and families who want to experience San Diego to the fullest as we are located near all of the major attractions such as Sea World, the Zoo, and of course the famous beaches. It is our promise to provide clean, comfortable, and stylish accommodations during your stays in our lovely city. Our number one goal is to ensure that your visit to San Diego exceeds your expectations, therefore, we extend complimentary Wireless Internet and parking to all of our guests. Book your reservation now... Hotel Aqua Mar awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aqua Mar

Address: 1510 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2241
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: ₹ 5,554 - ₹ 17,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aqua Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Aqua Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Harbor Hotel San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aqua Mar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aqua Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for the sleek business or simple traveler”
elizabethfP3942BP, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Why stay at a place like this?”
garcalli, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Toilet paper holder needs to be moved or a different type because the toilet paper kept falling off and rolling behind the toilet. Room needs a blow dryer.maybe a hook on the back of the door for wet towels. Room was clean, great tv and internet service.”
mckbarneson, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got room 102 which is on the south side (it's a handicapped access room so there is a bit of more room in the bathroom).”
  • Groovy lamp (and queen size bed).
  • The shower in room 102.
  • Room corner (with new modern furniture).
505oscarf, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One of the towels in our room had dirt marks/streaks on it. I don't know if it was put there by accident but it made my husband not want to use their other towels. ”
cindeejaan, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 133
Hotwire.comUS$ 133
ElvolineUS$ 146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates