We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#133 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Point Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,590: English reviews
Victorville
Reviewed 15 January 2016

View and location of hotel was cool. The room at first looked great but seems they do not do a good job mopping. We traveled with children one child was a crawler but got super dirty after crawling around for 5 minutes. I had to mopdown the whole floor just to find out how bad the place was. There was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3243KYdavidh
Chapel Hill
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This property is in desperate need of a makeover. The room was old; I received bed bug bites during my stay.The bathroom door hinge dropped to the floor. There is no carpeting in the room. The chairs are uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 808charlies
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your concerns, and would like to sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Due to our location being next to a beach, we've installed hardwood floors instead of carpet so sand can be easily removed. We wanted to also let you know that your room has...

Grindrod
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Our room was very out dated, flooded on the floor and we had a black widow spider in room. No one took our problems seriously. There was a gap under front door allowing rain in and spiders. We had to leave before the night was over. Very upsetting for wife and kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank valerianoh2016
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was cut short due to the inclement weather and would like to reassure you that we take each guest concern seriously. Unfortunately, El Nino rain storms caused some rain (and unfortunate critters) to enter rooms. Following the storms, we've double-checked and reinforced all drainage and water systems around the...

Chicago
Reviewed 14 January 2016

good times. Awesome widlife and birds. The property is super unique and very much the tropical getaway they promised online. People were great. They really should have mapped out locations better (we kept getting lost trying to find each other's rooms)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Elizabeth, thank you for your five-star review. We're excited you enjoyed the wildlife, unique tropical island, and friendly staff. We also appreciate your comments regarding the maps, as reviews like yours show us what specific areas we can improve in. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise again in the future! David Hall Managing Director

Camarillo
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Took the family for a quick getaway. The kids love the ducks and the grounds of this resort but as parents, we feel the rooms need to be upgraded (especially the mattresses and sofa beds). Also, in the off season there is no need to charge $30 per night for parking when there are hundreds if not thousands of spots...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y324QAkimm
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I arrived and when I went to my room it was flooded - I got a new room assignment. The new room was great but the TV did not hold the signal. two nights in my room was not cleaned at all by housekeeping. In 40 years of travel this is the only time that has happened. I love the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sidz2016
Charles Town
Reviewed 13 January 2016

It is clear to me that there are two difference kinds of units at this resort. there are units that have been updated and those that have not been. The older units are gross and dirty feeling. One has to clean off your feel before getting in to bed (eww) and the sheets and towels are low quality. When next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lizmZ4726BK
Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Nice place but wow... they should clean the floors in the room. The grounds are nice and clean but had to thoroughly clean my slacks after they touched the floor while putting on. Also a spider had a nice nest by the tub. That would have been spotted if the floors were cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian A
Seattle
Reviewed 13 January 2016

There are many great things about this resort. The grounds are pretty and fun to walk around; there are several swimming pools and hot tubs tucked away in the bungalow "neighborhoods";and Mission Bay, the lagoons and other water features give it a very tropical feel. The lodging was so so. I stayed in a lanai garden premium room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
Toronto
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Love Paradise Point resort! This was my second time staying there and I would definitely stay there in the future. Peaceful, picturesque surroundings, comfortable rooms, great restaurants and overall service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliamS4374SY
ParadisePointGM, General Manager at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're very happy to see you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, comfortable rooms, dining venues and overall service from the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise again very soon! David Hall Managing Director

2,020 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1321)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (629)
Viewed
Adult Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Bayside Bungalow (43)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (70)
Viewed
Garden Junior Suite (55)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (7)
Viewed
Main Pool (19)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Lanai Garden Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (139)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#150 of 278 in San Diego
2,985 reviews
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#6 of 278 in San Diego
844 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#32 of 278 in San Diego
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Price Range: ₹ 11,932 - ₹ 33,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#25 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#32 Green Hotel in San Diego
#40 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Point Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Point Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the 100 and 200 are centrally located.”
 of 5 bubbles janello132, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spend the extra money to be on the beach...”
 of 5 bubbles Mattdaddy71, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fun for family and friends to play in the water and relax”
 of 5 bubbles Y3538QGcindym, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My faves are the West facing on the sand so you can watch the sunset, lay out, use the fire pit to roast Smore's next to your room”
 of 5 bubbles michellecP2029RR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further away from the water is less noise”
 of 5 bubbles brh852, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5