We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

5,185 reviews
Save
Traveller (1638)
Room & Suite (1029)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“petco park”(482 reviews)
“convention center”(844 reviews)
“gaslamp district”(610 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton San Diego Bayfront
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,185)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,777 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,637
675
285
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,053
1,637
675
285
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetco parkconvention centergaslamp districtpedestrian bridgevela restaurantthe fox sports grillcoronado bridgethe gas lamp districtcorner roomshort walkbay frontself parkingbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffethigh floorbaseball stadiumlarge hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,055 of 4,777 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our first day at the hotel was the last day of Comic-Con and our room did not cleaned. We just got fro our 2nd day and our room is again not cleaned. This means our room has not been cleaned for 2 days in a...More

1  Thank Jeff F
Response from Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego BayfrontResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you alerting us and we have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team to ensure this does not happen again. We understand your frustrations and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We sincerely care about all...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and will never stay here again. The location is adjacent to the convention center so it's convenient, but that's about all. We paid over $200 per night and our room was almost uncomfortably small. The bedding was...More

Thank Julie N
Response from Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego BayfrontResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at our hotel. We understand that you were not satisfied with your guest room and the amenities, and we are deeply disappointed by this. We also know that parking and dining options were a concern...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I will start by saying I was here for Comic Con...the arrival is neat but valet super inattentive. I literally had to call a guy over. Then after checking in and getting to my room remembered I left my charger in the car. About 45mins...More

Thank v'nes
Response from Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego BayfrontResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view from your guest room and our convenient location just steps away from the San Diego Convention Center. We always appreciate feedback from...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Could not sleep due to constant humming sound from nearby shipyard. Had asked for bay view, but was given bay+shipyard view, mostly shipyard view. Nice area for walking near water, but wouldn't go back.More

Thank lgp108
Response from Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton San Diego BayfrontResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by nearby noise. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Attended a conference so was able to get conference rates. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception and concierge desks were exceptional. The location is terrific with easy access to all the local attractions including the ferry to Coronado...More

Thank 402kerryc
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1209210211212213956
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 179 - US$ 673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#31 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#57 Family Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 179 - US$ 673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#31 Business Hotel in San Diego
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#57 Family Hotel in San Diego
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1638)
Room & Suite (1029)
Pool & Beach (128)
Dining (106)
Amenities (117)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (26)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ameliemc2018
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from drpoundsign | Reviewed this property |
I believe I took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel, but a cab back to the airport (getting senile at 57-lol)
0
Votes
Shalandus
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Daysie2300 | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
0
Votes
MyNameisCurtis
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from grajesh | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure my friend
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345623
Room Tips
"We always get the first floor with patio and fire pit - ajoining is great"
Read review
"High Floor Bay View Rooms"
Read review
"Get a room with a north view. They are more expensive, but if you ask nicely, they may give you one. If a..."
Read review
"if you are staying for pleasure not work then choose the bay view room good people watching"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing