We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Topeka West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 819: English reviews
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. Very run-down and dated. Pool is in the lobby, creating incredible noise and very high humidity in all the rooms. Room don't have their own thermostat, so we were stuck with a hot, muggy room in the middle of winter. Budget-level linens and toiletries. Terrible breakfast room - dirty, low quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyl20172017
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The humidity issues are being addressed and the property is undergoing new changes. We hope by your next visit, you will undoubtedly enjoy your visit.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

My room had Roches. The bed with terribly hard. The night staff look terrible not professional at all. The women that was serving the breakfast wearing sweatpants they took 20% off my bill but I definitely won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
Ellis, Kansas
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I took our trash up to front desk to see where i could take a dirty diaper. The front desk lady was very friendly and said she would have someone take it out to trash for me. The lady ask to do it brought the trash back to our room and told my wife it belongs on the other side...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryr822
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are disappointed that the lady you speak of didn't just simply take out the trash. We take pride in our team and most of our guests have found our team to be most helpful and courteous. We understand how one employee's actions can make a difference with the guest experience,...

Ada, Kansas
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is always a very good hotel. The staff always treats you professionally and with a great amount of courtesy. The rooms are neat and clean. The only problem was the heater didn't work very well. It was still pretty comfortable in the room. We stay there at least every 6 months. We always enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248wendellp
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and finding our service and team still doing a great job! We are disappointed that your heater didn't work during your stay but it was reported and fixed. We continue to look forward to having you and your family here during your visits to Topeka!! Thank you for sharing your experience!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Staff was great. Hotel needed to be updated 20 years ago. Mattress in room was very uncomfortable. The pool in the main area would be great for young families but not the business traveler. Fax equipment and scanners were not working properly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsZ6332HS
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to learn our staff was GREAT! We are very sorry that you discovered how our property is in need of some updating. Yes - in fact, we are very proud that this building has some terrific history and age, but it is indeed in need of...

Saint Jerome, Quebec
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Hotel is under renovation, workers even on a weekend . Room was clean and tidy but we left the hotel with a flat tire as there were screws and nails in their parking lot where we were parked! I called reception to let them know a stay at their hotel costed me a new tire and where we were parked...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniferplouffe
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for sharing your recent experience. While yes, we are updating and making new improvements, there's no excuse for ignoring the cleanliness of our parking lot, which since your visit, has been well cleaned. Your experience with our FD team members will be shared with each of them and there's no doubt, while we are now under new...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I booked 6 rooms for me & my students. Told them we wouldn't be there until 9:30 to 10:00pm & would we still be able to swim. No problem I was told. Once there, my students were in the pool for about 15 minutes, they then told us the pool was closing. We were not happy. Finally, the rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8803ZRmartinm
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply regretful that your recent stay was far from your expectation. You did catch us while we were undergoing new changes and we hope to have made great strides by the time we see you again. Your visit will be shared with our team members as we begin and remain...

Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davecT3986MB
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Bowdon, North Dakota
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Very dirty place. Don't plan on using the waterslide if you have young kids or in the mornings. This is my first bad review but it needs to be heard.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyn168
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you Ms. Kimberlyn for sharing your recent visit with us. We care deeply about your thoughts and will be sharing your review among the team. We are also under new management and are excited as we begin to make progress on cleaning up the property and making it an even better place for the families who love coming here....

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susansW5058RP
Joe M, Owner at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: ₹ 5,346 - ₹ 8,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on outer edge so there's less pool noise and more natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles amyl20172017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieB5678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles W1419ZDstever, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles U5770KCericl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No rooms are better than others”
 of 5 bubbles klsgblkfjsgdkk, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5