We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$ 111*
View Deal
#14 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival we requested a quiet room, as the room was not ready we went for lunch and soon after checking into the room we discovered it was near a busy road so we asked to get moved. After conversations with reception staff viva Anna the manager we were told there would be a charge. We felt this was unfair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757jo777
Jackson, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Even though, as in our stay a year earlier, not everything was up to expectations, but the cheerful and helpful staff made up for it. I've not had the plumbing or smell or noise experiences others have complained about here. In fact, everything was going much more smoothly than during our check in of the past year, until breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse o
About Hotel's Favourite Review
17115AnahyC, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure having guests return, Thank you for the great compliment to the staff. I appreciate the time taken for your post, I am deeply sorry to hear in regards to Breakfast. We are working on adding more items to our selection. Thank You so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you again. We look Forward...

Fridley, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beds in the room had some sort of covering on the mattress or box spring that sounded and felt like plastic. Reminded us of sleeping on a baby's crib mattress. Every time one of us moved at night, the sound of of the mattress was terrible. We ended up heading down the road the next morning very early after not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjf3123
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was going to stay at the Motel 6 across the street, but it looked super sketchy so I decided to fork out the dough for Best Western. It was all right: nice hot tub and pool. But the rooms are a little run down and I agree that this is a 65-dollar hotel. I stayed in a much nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room and good breakfast. Location ideal. Really enjoyed our stay and staff checked often to make sure everything was satisfactory. Room was spacious and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynard f
Griffith
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price of the rooms are way to high for the quality of the hotel. It seemed run down and the bed was uncomfortable. The refrigerator barely worked. There was no elevator and the door closes to the stairs didn't work. I wouldn't pay more than $60-65 a night for this hotel. If I had paid $60 rather than over...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montanamag
Abilene, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose the Best Western in Topeka Kansas because I always have a comfortable stay. I book a room every year because I know that I will be greeted with a friendly smile and my room is always ready when I arrive. I think the hotel is easy to find too. Interstate-70 has an exit very near to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkW9073DB
Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Nice place with polite helpful staff. The in-room Jacuzzi was nice & room was clean & equipped with fridge, microwave, etc. Only complaint: downstairs room, can hear people walking upstairs. Water pressure was OK, but not real strong.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jczzrgsm
Chester
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I spent one night at the Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites recently while making the drive to Colorado for a ski trip. I picked this hotel based largely on the reviews from TripAdvisor, the value and the ease of access to I-70. It can't get much easier to get to & from the Interstate and with a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNT51
17115AnahyC, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and glad we could be your home away from home. We hope you had an amazing time while you were away on your ski trip. Once again Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I look forward to your next visit!

Peyton, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The accommodations were dated but clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was caring and welcoming. We were not rushed out of breakfast even though we lingered a few minutes past 9. The overall stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank COTerryH
17115AnahyC, Manager at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We’re glad you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Topeka.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.8 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
466 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
400 reviews
5.3 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
350 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites

Address: 700 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: ₹ 6,593 - ₹ 11,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“furthest away from main road if you are a light sleeper”
757jo777, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The King room was a great choice for us.”
rich7775, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so get a room downstairs if you have heavy bags.”
SCTraveler2011, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your beds before climbing in!”
  • Braid aid and cheese!
  • Disfunctional ac unit
  • Amenities in room.
  • Proof of room number and hotel.
  • Bandaid and cheese in bed.
550darcyh, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Close to the road so heard a lot of traffic but it wasn't noticeable after I went to bed.”
sunnny weather, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 116
Expedia.comUS$ 116
HotelQuicklyUS$ 137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates