We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 107*
View Deal
#14 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 107*
Great Deal
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Abilene, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose the Best Western in Topeka Kansas because I always have a comfortable stay. I book a room every year because I know that I will be greeted with a friendly smile and my room is always ready when I arrive. I think the hotel is easy to find too. Interstate-70 has an exit very near to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkW9073DB
Jackson, Wyoming
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Even though, as in our stay a year earlier, not everything was up to expectations, but the cheerful and helpful staff made up for it. I've not had the plumbing or smell or noise experiences others have complained about here. In fact, everything was going much more smoothly than during our check in of the past year, until breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse o
About Hotel's Favourite Review
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure having guests return, Thank you for the great compliment to the staff. I appreciate the time taken for your post, I am deeply sorry to hear in regards to Breakfast. We are working on adding more items to our selection. Thank You so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you again. We look Forward...

Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place with polite helpful staff. The in-room Jacuzzi was nice & room was clean & equipped with fridge, microwave, etc. Only complaint: downstairs room, can hear people walking upstairs. Water pressure was OK, but not real strong.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jczzrgsm
Chester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night at the Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites recently while making the drive to Colorado for a ski trip. I picked this hotel based largely on the reviews from TripAdvisor, the value and the ease of access to I-70. It can't get much easier to get to & from the Interstate and with a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNT51
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and glad we could be your home away from home. We hope you had an amazing time while you were away on your ski trip. Once again Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I look forward to your next visit!

Peyton, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The accommodations were dated but clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was caring and welcoming. We were not rushed out of breakfast even though we lingered a few minutes past 9. The overall stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank COTerryH
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We’re glad you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Topeka.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This hotel is showing it's age. We had to switch rooms due to a dripping faucet twice. The odor is not pleasant. That being said the beds were comfy and the staff accommodating. We visit topeka often for swim meets and I will be looking elsewhere in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Topeka Inn and Suites and for taking the time to provide your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you had such difficulty with your stay. We strive to make every guest experience the best possible and I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. Despite these issues I do hope you would give Best Western...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were on our way to Branson and need a place to stop on the way. This was very convenient. The breakfast was good and the rooms were fairly clean. The toilet did not flush in the rooms and that was very unpleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. I am so deeply sorry. I can assure you that as soon as we hear from Guests about something going wrong we fix it immediately. We really appreciate your very nice comments and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you!

overland park, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stayed here for the night and enjoyed everything. Anna was very nice to me and my husband. She brought us extra blankets and was very nice to us at breakfast. The breakfast was very nice for a hotel. I couldn't complain about anything. The hotel suited our needs and well beyond. We will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephdD6617BI
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review! Service, atmosphere, and amenities are tools that make our hotel great. However, with out guests such as yourself we are nothing. Thank you go choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Fort Collins, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I like Best Western Inn & Suites because they are always clean, the rates are reasonable, almost always free of any issues, the beds are comfortable, the internet works, the showers are hot, and the breakfast is decent and filling. My first choice is almost always Best Western, and I recommend them to everyone. The Topeka hotel filled all my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for being a loyal member to our brand we sure appreciate your business. Also Thank you for such a great review! We’re glad you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Topeka.

Columbus, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed here on my way out West which I have in the past. The heat was not working upon check in and when reported to staff an attempt was made for repairs. It was working when staff left but must have quit again overnight. Needless to say i woke up freezing in the morning. Will probably not stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
17115AnahyC, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Your comments have been noted and will be taken under advisement. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the room and condition. We will look forward to a future opportunity to regain your faith in our ability to properly serve you. Thank You!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.8 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
452 reviews
5.3 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#7 of 32 in Topeka
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
393 reviews
6.5 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Address: 700 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606-2337
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 10,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King room was a great choice for us.”
rich7775, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so get a room downstairs if you have heavy bags.”
SCTraveler2011, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check your beds before climbing in!”
  • Braid aid and cheese!
  • Disfunctional ac unit
  • Amenities in room.
  • Proof of room number and hotel.
  • Bandaid and cheese in bed.
550darcyh, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Close to the road so heard a lot of traffic but it wasn't noticeable after I went to bed.”
sunnny weather, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take top floor. There was a heavy footed person above us pacing back and forth.”
johnbY2170EQ, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUS$ 110
Hotwire.comUS$ 110
HotelQuicklyUS$ 126
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates