We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Topeka

ComfortSuitesUS$ 83*
View Deal
#4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 83*
US$ 104*
US$ 123*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Topeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Topeka
 Click to rate
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service and staff are friendly, and helpful. Room and property are well kept. I highly recommend this Comfort Suites. The food was good, with a variety each day I was there. The welcome snack in the evening was nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoofy1455
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the nicest Comfort Suits I've ver stayed in. Jordan at the front desk is the man. He was very friendly and easy to talk to. Any questions I had he was eager to answer. Every time I ran into him over the weekend he was always speak to me. The rooms are clean, clean, and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Kyle, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Jordan gets many compliments on his service skills. Thanks again so much for the comments. Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was in poor condition. Lighting in pool area was burned out. The pool looked like it had not need cleaned. The bathroom was bad. Breakfast in the morning did not have coffee. Had to ask for it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleangelorome
Yates Center, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd time we have stayed and internet is terrible if it even exists. Told front desk and not even a "I'm sorry!" Just a blank stare and shrug of shoulders obviously he had hear many time before ! Best not plan on using it !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry to hear that the internet was slow for you. I will have the routers checked today as most of our guests needs the internet because they are hear for business. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention and I am so sorry it did not work for you. Sincerely, Greg Knoch...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was easy to find and restaurants were close by. The room was very nice. It had a nice sitting area with a couch. the breakfast was typical but good. The staff was friendly. We would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I was so pleased to come to work and read the great review that you took your time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very easy access to I70, very adequate hot breakfast, and very friendly staff. Our request for a room with easy access was beyond our expectations by being located less than 20 steps from the elevator. Thank you staff! The room was very comfortable with the exception of adequate room to maneuver on one side of the bed. We decided any...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5smokey73
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Bettendorf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is just a few years old with the latest amenities and a friendly staff. Bed was great and the room was comfortable. Location is easy to find with plenty of restaurant chooses near by. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Ken, I want to thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with all staff. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the company, not this location. I have stayed at Comfort Suites for awhile and this is the worst experience. The staff was not very cordial or warm but rather curt. Upon entering the room, appearance was nice. The shower was a joke- luke warm water at best and hardly any pressure. There was an awful lot of noise for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul_j_wood
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry that you had a short night at our hotel and didn't get to use all of our amenities. I will also speak to my desk staff about customer service. We hope to see you soon. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed 23 March 2017

I'm not sure we have ever experienced better service! Starting with the general manager Greg to the front desk and cleaning staff - it was such an enjoyable stay! It was very obvious that they are all genuinely great people at heart and it shines through at their job! Breakfast and exercise room were both good too. Thank You for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Bonnie, I am so sorry about the delayed response to your review, as I have had nothing but staffing issues since you left. All my employees liked you so much I think they hid in your trailer and left with you. You were too generous with tipping and I just could not except it as I was just...

hyfalkner
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I was traveling with a coworker. We check in at the same time but with different business cards. They assumed we were together and gave HIM a key to my room. He even walked in before he discovered what they had done. This is a safety issue first and foremost. Then when it was time to go to bed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyfalkner
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry my desk clerk gave the wrong key to you 2 as you were checking in. I have had a meeting with all desk help regarding customer safety and I guarantee this won't happen again. I want to thank you so much for bringing this to my attention so I can make sure it doesn't...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#1 of 32 in Topeka
460 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-70 & Wanamaker
7.1 km away
Senate Luxury Suites
Senate Luxury Suites
#6 of 32 in Topeka
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: ₹ 6,047 - ₹ 13,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Topeka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#3 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a special request they try thier best to accomodate.”
5smokey73, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tip- find another location as there are many to choose from within a stones throw”
paul_j_wood, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring a clip (hair clip) to keep the curtains closed.”
MSTStogether, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay!”
36christym, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Move the bed.”
BB250, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortSuites
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 104
TravelocityUS$ 83
TripAdvisorUS$ 83
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates