We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Topeka

Show Prices
#4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Topeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was the last night of a 2 week trip to the southwest and it was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. The bed and pillows were excellent. The staff was efficient and professional. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was very well maintained. The only minor negative was that our room was along a side street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Our room was nice and clean. The on duty manager was super nice and welcoming. They have free Iced Tea and Lemonade in the lobby with pretzel's. The pool is pretty small. The room was cleaned well during our stay while we were out and about. My only complaint. On weekends and holidays the breakfast does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasDavid
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning David, I want to thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review for our hotel. I am so sorry you missed breakfast but normally our guests sleep in on weekends. Again, I am so sorry that you missed it. Thanks again so much for choosing to stay with us, Greg Knoch General Manager...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night at the comfort suites it was extremely clean and the beds are so comfortable. The front desk gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I think his name was kanas. He gave us tips on where to eat and coupons too. I recommend this place for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahanne12345
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Leahanne, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with our entire staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Loveland
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great experience staying at this hotel. Excellent bed,spacious clean room, first rate hospitality, and excellent food service. A bowl of chili upon arrival was a real treat! One of the better breakfast buffets, but could use gluten free options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldwebb7
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Webb, It was a pleasure to come to work and read the fantastic review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with all staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There was a mix up when I checked in. My room had been taken by someone with the same name. Tried to straighten it out with prior quest prior to allowing me to check in. I would have rather they do their research afterwards. It was late and we were tired. Desk employee was very customer oriented. Location was excellent....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 787gayb
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry about the mix up with your reservation as it is very uncommon to have two people arrive with the same names. I am glad we were able to correct it and I am so happy to hear that my desk clerk did all he could to help. Thanks Again for staying with us, Greg...

Rentz
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here while visiting family. The staff was rude and acted as if we were bothering them when we tried to check in. The whole lobby smelled of marijuana. Hairs all in our bed (not ours of course). so obviously the linen had not been changed from last occupant. Spoke with manager Greg, he too was rude and he offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36christym
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Cristy Maidi, I have received numerous complaints from you and your husband on your recent stay at our hotel. Your original complaint was you made a reservation thru Choice Hotels and then you told me you cancelled 1 night with 3 different people that there is no records of. When you checked in Friday night you paid for...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome!!!! We loved staying here. The breakfast was great, the staff was super friendly, and the rooms were clean. Even the other guest were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I was in Topeka. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Browning-Theriault
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was a pleasure to come to work today and read the fantastic review that you took time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and we can not wait for your returning visit. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Lake Placid, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The night table was on the left side of the bed and the bed was pushed up within 6 inches of the air conditioner which was to the right of the bed. Not only did this make it difficult to get out of bed and past the air conditioner because of the narrow space, but also, I like to sleep...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB250
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, We so much appreciate your suggestions. Thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Right off the I-70 and Wannamaker (the main road in Topeka apparently) exit. It was very nice inside, you could tell how new it was. The entrance is a large multi-story entry which I was surprised by. Free Wifi too, which is harder and harder to find in 2016.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning James, It was a pleasure to read the review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with all staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The room was okay. Pool was small and smelled funny. At night pool was dark due to poor lighting. The weekend front desk clerk messed up our room. Had us checked out but we were there 3 more nights. She messed up our key cards twice. Told us the magnetic strip demagnatiezes against a cellphone. Breakfast was okay. Would really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry to hear that you had issues on your recent stay at our property. Please call me to discuss these issues further. Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites (785)-246-6777

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
427 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
7.0 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel Topeka
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: ₹ 6,821 - ₹ 9,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Topeka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#3 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 36christym, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Move the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BB250, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor has tile hallways so if you may hear heels.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The mini suite really isn't worth it since you can't use the couch to watch TV, which is why I upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpS9206LC, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might want to rethink this particular property before staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles notdmama, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay