We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Show Prices
#5 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is great if you like your room to be full of stains. Stains on the carpeting and furniture and, oh by the way, ripped and holey lampshades. The shower was great but the tiles that surrounded it had dirty grout - or at least it looked dirty. Two of the three towels in the room where fluffy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob6124
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. I do remember you at checkout with your complaints of the holes in the lampshades. I went to your room and inspected it when you left. I was wondering if you may have mistaken us for another hotel location you had stayed in. Upon inspecting there was not one... More 

Vancleave, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always nice to stay here for Mississippi State Swim Finals. Just found it to be less clean this year. Dried red substance on wall and floor.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Z6488SQamandaa
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our survey! I had my Housekeeping Supervisor to look at the red stain, which appears to be fingernail polish. We are purchasing a chemical to get it removed. Thank you for making me aware and hope to see you next time! More 

Locust Fork, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place for the price which was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again and I recommend it highly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 173daveyp
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again during your travels , please call us directly at 662-680-8887! More 

Houston, Tx
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

She, Cindy, went above and beyond to help us out. She looked up some local attractions for us and included hours and pricing. She also acquired a cab for us to our local destination. This all occurred the day we arrived. The day we left, we ran into her upon our leaving and she was coming in to work and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DECPMP
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Wow!!! Thank you so much for the kind words, I will certainly pass this along to Cindy! This is a very good example of what we like our staff to be like.........so happy to hear this. Please come by and see us again on your next visit through Tupelo! More 

Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good stay, just further out of town than I thought it was. It was a good stay, clean rooms and friendly staff. Away from the city and it will take you awhile to get to good restaurants and things to do.

Helpful?
Thank DCNich
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wingate! We are located just off of I 22 on exit 87 and 5 miles from Downtown Tupelo as well as one exit down from the Mall at Barnes Crossing which is maybe 7 miles to the actual mall. People are usually surprised when they realize it is only one... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
342 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: ₹ 5,250 - ₹ 6,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay