We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Show Prices
#5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
London, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. They have a decent complimentary breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We do have an awesome breakfast bar and so glad you enjoyed it. Please call us on your next visit, we will look forward to seeing you again. Call 662-680-8887 to book directly!

Brandon, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethsN6822LI
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I was scheduled for a late checkout. was awaken once. Told the house keeping maid that I was checking out late. I put my do not disturb sign on the door. A little while later a house keeping maid tried to come through my door. she did knock but woke my up a second time! I wad there filming a...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimo250
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I want to apologize for our Housekeeping Staff for awakening you. The first one didn't know you were checking out late and no sign on door was the reasoning behind her. But the second one I don't know what happened and I will certainly address both. We do want our guests to enjoy their stay along with getting plenty of...

West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668breannas
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our trip to Florida and it was a nice place. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was perfect for my family of 4. The water in the shower was perfect after a long day of travel. We will be back!! Only thing is they need a pool or the hot tub fixed but other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaLinda B
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, I appreciate it! We are closing up our hot tub and renovating the area. I do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will come back and enjoy our full hot breakfast again soon, the bacon will be waiting.......

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel very nice- room very clean- roomy- bed comfortable - air conditioner works very good. The only complaint - the whirlpool was not working being redone. The front desk was very nice. Very conveniently located. We were about two to three miles from the Elvis birthplace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to complete our survey! I do apologize for the hot tub, we are in the process of renovating the room and we will know longer have one. We hope to see you again soon and enjoy our full, free hot breakfast!

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and although the bathroom was small, it did have a nice step in shower. The hotel is off the interstate away from busy traffic and had a patio overlooking woods with a couple of grills available for guests which I found nice and unique. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! I am sorry that you didn't see our sign until you were dressed for the whirlpool. We are filling it in and creating a new space in that location. The internet key board in the room has a charge due to the fact everyone has a phone now. I will...

Msida, Malta
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Concierge staff was super sweet and informative! Beds were comfy and room was clean. A little noisy in the hallway but it was overall a great place! Would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresacH8723CK
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey , it means a lot to us to receive feedback from our guest! When we have a group in house we do try to maintain the noise level as best we can, with the wedding party and family reunion it was a little noisy at times I suppose....

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Have stayed and will continue to request to stay each time I'm asked to travel to Tupelo for business or for personal travel.. All Wingates by Wyndham have been excellent Schaumburg Il, Tupelo Ms, Columbus Ms never a problem...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I647ZKdavidp
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We do work hard at working to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory! Hope to see you again during future travels!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 6,348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5