We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Show Prices
#5 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

The location is convenient but the corners get cut. The breakfast looks fine but tastes poor. The workout room shares a thermostat with the hot tub and is so hot and steamy that exercise is just about impossible. Rooms have the expected items and no extras.

Helpful?
Thank lupaglupa
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We usually get great reviews on our breakfast and I am sorry you were not pleased, I do hope you will give us another try. The thermostat in the fitness room is not shared with the hot tub room at all. The fitness room has its own , and... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed after an out-patient surgery to be close to the hospital in the event of a problem. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The only problem was that the website advertised a Manger's Reception in the evenings but there was not one. This would have been nice for a snack in order not to have to leave my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 597joyh
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay will visiting with us. The reception is held on Mon-Wed. evenings from 5-6:30 p.m. I am no sure which day you were here on, but I do apologize if it was one of these days and nothing was out. The only exceptions to... More 

Tabernash
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We were greeted courteously. However we had to return tithe front desk as our door was jammed shut. It had swollen so badly from moisture, I suspect. Then the overhead light was out....then we discovered 5 missing light bulbs! The carpet was badly stained with brown stuff and rugs were placed there to hide it. The soda machine at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your issues you faced during your stay with us! As you can see by our many wonderful reviews this is not our standards at all. Please call me at 662-680-8887 to discuss this with me. I have the house Inspector to inspect bulbs along with her rooms for any needs for replacements, missing... More 

Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The staff was incredible. The room is very clean. But unfortunately the bed and the easy chair in the room were unbelievably uncomfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Lobby and halls smelled very musty.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R2737EImaryf
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! I apologize that you could not get comfortable in our bed and chair. I know each individuals comfort range is all different according to the their own preference. Please call me at 662-680-8887 and I will be glad to try and make things right for you. Look forward to hearing... More 

Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We recently stayed at Wingate hotel in Tupelo and had the best comfort we ever experienced. Staff was extremely helpful and room was really immaculate. Price charged was also very reasonable that included breakfast. Breakfast served in the morning was more than enough but also excellent quality. I will definitely recommend anybody to make a stay at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ram K
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great survey!!! The staff works hard at making sure our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guest! I will certainly pass this along to them, it will make their day! Hope you have a great summer and hope to see you again soon! More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Everything was wonderful from the staff to the room to the breakfast. We always stay at this Winngate when traveling through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank F1957UQwilliaml
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking our survey! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do strive to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory. Hope to see you again soon, have a great summer! More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We were traveling to a beach event in NW Florida which is a full day for us. Since we wanted to be there mid-day we left the evening before and booked an overnight stay at this Wingate. It was a great stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, nice warm shower in the morning and a pretty good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sand-nr-shoes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review!!! We appreciate you loyalty to us!!! Please call us when you pass this way again on your summer travels at 662-680-8887. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was a very nice hotel. My first time stay. Beds were comfortable. A clean hotel with hot water. Was on second floor and the floor over me, was the third floor. There appeared to be children on that third floor over me that were running across the floor and was very noisy. Overall stay was good..

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank brendalN4069AL
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

So sorry about the noise issue you faced during your stay. We usually put all groups with children on the 1st floor if at all possible, but of course sometimes it is not possible. On your next visit to town please call 662-680-8887 to book and I will do all within my power to put you in a nice quiet... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
342 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: ₹ 5,278 - ₹ 6,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay