We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#2 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here during our honeymoon. A good halfway stay on the Natchez trace. Good location in Tupelo right off the highway. Recently updated, clean, comfortable, and affordable. Offers AAA discount. Not mind blowing, but a good basic Hotel.

Thank Caleb L
Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Beautiful hotel and room. Very warm and cozy. Extremely comfy bed!!! Friendly staff. First time staying at this hotel. Will definitely be at the top of our list for future trips. Could not have been more pleased. Also, love the fact that it is close to restaurants and some shopping. We just walked over. Very convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim H
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stopped here on our way home. Upgraded to a suite for $20 more. Everyone was friendly! Pool was a little small and the room was very hot but didn't bother the kids. Rooms were very nice! Lots of choices for their free hot breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.

Thank Tara R
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Best western has come a long way! We stopped on our way down to Florida and had problems finding a room for 5 without someone on the floor. After talking to the manager who suggested a king mini suite with a fold out couch and a roll away we booked. I wasn't expecting it to be half as nice as...

Thank schnags21
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a quick stop. Room was clean and a good size(king suite). Had 4 of us in a room and plenty of space. Breakfast was good. Basic free hot breakfast, but they took the time to season the eggs and make very good gravy for the well buttered biscuits! Even my 10 &4 year old recognized the...

Thank Mbulhoes
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel room was clean, staff was very friendly and they have a portable crib which is a huge plus for us. Hotels are using pack/plays which are not the same and cannot be sanitized. Stay there and you won't be disappointed.

Thank Traveler27272016
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was as it should be, better than average, clean, cocktail hour free, helpful staff, amenities were as expected, check in was easy, room was clean, hotel is older but they pay attention to detail which makes high ratings, lobby amenities were nice and clean

Thank Kelvin L
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Pros.. With walking distance to many popular chain restaurants. Property was clean. Staff was kind and courteous. Salt water pool. Within walking distance to movie theater. Cons: Happy hour not offered. Small pool Depth of pool 3-4 feet No outside pool. The pool was not heated as advertised. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Breakfast is over at 9 a.m....

Thank Your_Opinion_Counts
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our location, the cleanliness of our property, and the customer service provided by our staff. I was disappointed that you were not pleased with our indoor pool or our breakfast hours. Our indoor salt...

Hutchinson, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

2 men outside drinking beer and smoking, I suggest they do that somewhere other than the front door! There was lots of foot traffic we could hear and caused going to sleep late, staff knew who we were when we walked in, had just made the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank Joel P
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We have been temporal without a place to stay due to apartment problems. This hotel is like home. We are on a first name basis with the staff. The housekeeping crew is great. The front desk are very nice. Ms Mae in the breakfast is like a grandma to us. The manager ,Alicia , who seems to work all the...

Thank Lee C

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (42)
Room/Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Address: 3158 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-9744
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: ₹ 6,938 - ₹ 11,258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Blue Springs, Mississippi
4 months ago
Thompson's Station, TN
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from ice vending machine and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw911, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for extra quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Johny747, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't look at any other rooms, but we were located where we could see Hwy 45 as well as Gloster St and off streets.”
 of 5 bubbles memawhen, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 4th floor-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles twyla08, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you can tolerate a very firm mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles ARSANDI, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5