We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Boston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 501: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The hotel was a nice place to stay, but the employees made the trip amazing. Jenee and Chante were so helpful, caring, kind, and so willing to go the extra mile for your guests. The breakfast staff was continually stocked and welcomed you just as soon as you came through the door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamajoe0206
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about what a great stay you had and also about the associates that assisted you in everything. Jenne and Chante are exceptional associates and we are so pleased to have them working for us. We will be sure to acknowledge them with a token of appreciation. Please next time you are planning...

Breezewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This hotel is in an ideal location for taking the train/subway to both Fenway Park and downtown. It's just a short walk to the train pick/up location. The hotel is very nice outside and even nicer inside. They are very family friendly and offered directions and general information without hesitation. The complimentary breakfast was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A4699BXjasons
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. It is a great location for the subway, right in the front of our hotel and Fenway Park. If you have any questions about our property Best...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Pleasant, friendly staff. Helpful and patient. Clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Kind of far for us but definitely a nice place to stay in the Boston area. Front desk staff went out of their way to help us and our parents who are older and needed accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara327
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 June 2015

First room - bedroom air conditioner leaked. Second room - living room air conditioner did not work. Sofa bed was terrible and needed repair and new mattress- cushions has rips in them, no excuse for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebej
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the air conditioners and sleep sofa. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never...

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice room and great continental breakfast. The staff was super nice and very helpful with places to go. You can jump on the T right down the street. Would definitely stay there again when in Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie P
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

It is a nice quiet place. The hotel is good. Breakfast started at 7am which was late for me because I had to leave at 6:50. For transport it was convenient as well, either for bus or train. People are nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebano
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. Please let us know when you stay again and we can be sure to make sure some breakfast items are available for you. If you have any questions about our property...

FL
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The "Pros" had to be the friendly desk clerk that was very helpful with many questions about the area and directions, etc. The proximity to the T was great, as our kids in their 20s were able to be dropped off at Fanueil Hall when mom & dad had their own plans - and they found their way back very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyzuza
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to toilet and phone issue. I am glad that you were able to take the T as it is easily accessible to our hotel. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As...

chicago, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

It was my first time in Boston and I was very pleased with the quality of this best western. Its maybe like 20 mins away from downtown boston but I liked the communting around the city. The room was very clean and was equipped with a microwave, coffee maker and a fridge which I was grateful for. Would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura O
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

Reviewed 24 May 2015

Wanted to stay near Fenway Park. This wasn't walking distance, but it was quiet and right on the Greenline so it was handy. We used points as Boston is a very expensive destination. Unfortunately did little more than sleep due to a series of unfortunate circumstances.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. At Best Western University Hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We deeply value your relationship with Best Western University Hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve...

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2015

You will love to stay here - friendly employees, excellent service, good breakfast consist of a variety of foods and beverages, very comfort mattresses, good air conditioning, comfort rooms, quiet location, very close to subway

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyudmila M
bwcommave, Director of Sales at Hotel Boston, responded to this review

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Best Western University Hotel for your recent stay. We are proud to welcome satisfied clientele and look forward to your return in Boston. If you have any questions about our property Best Western University Hotel Brighton, we invite you to call us immediately at 617-566-6260, and we will be happy...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#68 of 82 in Boston
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Boston is located minutes from downtown Boston offering complimentary continental breakfast, and hi-speed wireless internet. Steps to the Green Line T, our guests have easy access to Boston College, Boston University, Northeastern University, Harvard University and other Boston universities. Save money while visiting Boston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Address: 1650 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02135-5604 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Hotel-Boston/Brighton)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 8,624 - ₹ 20,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terrace Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms. I was moved to a "newer remodeled room" and it was worse than the first room. What Remodel?”
  • Dirty hot disgusting room with old outdated furniture
 of 5 bubbles 875lisaw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles samanthapaige, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the second floor. In all honesty we barely heard any noise from neighbouring rooms or around the hotel generally.”
 of 5 bubbles B0kk, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably the second floor would be best, I had a first floor room and a very heavy footed guest above me.”
 of 5 bubbles Bhoskins, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the building in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tms_12, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5