We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Residence Inn
$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$194
Hotels.com$208
ZenHotels.com$220
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (20)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 98 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Squash offsite
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2210Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,546
  • 489
  • 110
  • 41
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JMandGH wrote a review Jan 2023
Madison, Connecticut19 contributions6 helpful votes
Would definitely recommend this hotel for events at Fenway. Just a few minutes away. Our room had a view of the park & Citgo sign. A number of restaurants, bars are right in the area. We stopped at the 401 Market just down the street, the have a variety of food options and a small ice rink in the winter. The roof top terrace is nice. They had heaters on for the cold weather. The fitness center was small but clean & bright. Breakfast was included with options such as make your own waffle, oatmeal with toppings, scrambled eggs, sausage etc. The room was neat and clean and has a kitchenette. The only downside was that the pool was closed for maintenance that weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review! Our location is excellent for event goers with all the bars and restaurants in the area! Time Out Market is a great option with all the variety of food options, there is something for everyone! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our roof top terrace and breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience of our pool being down during your stay due to maintenance. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shepherdv17 wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great stay here; the staff was friendly and got us quickly through a long check-in line, our room was very clean, and we had an awesome view of the city! Would definitely stay here again. Parking was very expensive though, so I would recommend checking out prices at the local garages (there are a few right near the hotel).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look into buying parking in one of the local garages to save a bit of money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and found our staff friendly! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francesca M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I stayed here because I attended a concert at House of Blues. It was a quick walk to both the House of Blues and Fenway. It was clean and quiet. There was okay breakfast. I ended up walking to a Tatte Bakery, that was close by, for a better breakfast. The stay was also reasonably priced, better than other similar hotels in the area. Overall, it was a good stay, and I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t eat the hotel breakfast. Go to the nearby Tatte Bakery.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! Our location is second to none! We are glad to hear you had a good stay. Your feedback regarding breakfast has been shared with the appropriate hotel team. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa B wrote a review Jan 2023
Rutland, Massachusetts3 contributions
With Winter Classic tickets in hand, my husband and I looked for a hotel near the venue so that we could drive in, stay overnight and park for the event. Website says $62 daily and advertises heavily about its convenience to events. When we checked in, we were informed that it is an additional $78 if we keep our car in their garage after 1pm on event days. IT DOESN’T SAY THIS ANYWHERE ON THE WEBSITE OR IN THE MARRIOTT APP. When I questioned them at the front desk, they said that was their policy and that valet is not part of Marriott. Obviously this is not stated online either. Needless to say, I would have chosen a different hotel a little farther away and had a nicer, less expensive stay and paid less for the room and for parking! On top of this there was no in room water (waiting for a shipment), the elevator on our floor only went up, not down, the terrace bar was closed because ther was no bartender AND the bed was broken and very hard! I gave the hotel two stars because it is updated and clean. Staff was ok. Breakfast is included, so that is convenient but basic. However, we won’t be back. Too many choice in this city to choose this location twice. Buyer beware. Call first.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Our website states our valet parking price as $62 overnight. However, it should have been brought to your attention that after a certain time on departure day, extra charges do accrue. Furthermore, our bar had been closed due to the New Year, as a holiday. We apologize for not communicating this information with you. We understand the disappointment and will take this feedback to learn and improve our communication as whole. Once again, thank you and we hope you have a wonderful new year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Val wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I can not say enough about this place. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were spotless. Breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to Leshawn for being super accommodating to our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 18 Nov 2022
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff! Leshawn is a rockstar! We hope you stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion392658 wrote a review Nov 2022
Things we liked: 1. short walking distance to the bus stop, Marshalls, Target, and grocery; train station and Mc Donalds were a bit farther away but still walkable 2. walking to Harvard Medical School/ Longwood just takes around 15 minutes 3. waffles for breakfast 4. friendly front desk personnel on our check out And a few little things of note: 1. Staff who makes up room didn't speak English; she couldn't understand our request for help in folding the sofa bed. 2. Sofa bed not that comfy, so we opted to use the mattress on the floor. 3. Bottled water was limited to 2 [and we were 4] so we just bought from the grocery and kept them in the ref.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Thank you for your review! Our location is second to none! We are glad to hear you thought our staff was friendly and enjoyed our waffles for breakfast! . Your notes regarding the sofa bed and bottled water been shared with the appropriate hotel team! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd W wrote a review Nov 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida72 contributions69 helpful votes
From the moment i called and Julio answered on first ring, to GM Cory...they took the time to care. With all the choices to stay in this area, having an amazing Hotel that is best location, big rooms, free breakfast, AND caring staff, makes Residence Inn Boston Back Bay the only place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our wonderful GM Corey and Front Desk Supervisor Julio. We are glad that you received great service and enjoyed our location. We hope you will visit us again when you come to Boston!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
Exactly as expected - very nice. Hotel was extremely clean. Room furnishings were nice quality and in good shape. Breakfast was nice quality food. attractively presented, adequate in quantity. The eighth floor outdoor seating area was lovely. Fitness center was clean and good quality equipment. The location can’t be beat. I’d stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 11 Oct 2022
Our team at Residence Inn Fenway is so thrilled to hear about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast, our rooftop terrace area and the convenient location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather C wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The room was clean and had a full kitchen with am breakfast included. Location was close to Fenway/MGM Music Hall. Staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel will be our go to for any event in the area next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 18 Nov 2022
Thank you for your great review and recognizing our wonderful staff! Our location is second to none! We hope to see you back again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BevAnn30 wrote a review Aug 2022
Worcester, Massachusetts68 contributions70 helpful votes
This is the second year in a row my daughter and I stayed at Residence Inn as we were once again, going to the Red Sox games. Location can't be beat, literally on top of Fenway. So nice to come out of game and within 5 minutes you are back in your hotel room. Bed super comfy, although my daughter said the couch was wicked uncomfortable. In the bathroom, the toilet had stains on the bottom, I'm assuming rust (or at least that's what I hope) When going into the bedroom from the living room you could barely get in as door would get the bed every time. Top drawer by bed wouldn't close as too close to bed. These are little thing but when you are spending good money for two nights, you wan't everything perfect. Breakfast has improved since last year so that was a positive. When we first got there, the TV in the bedroom wouldn't work. Two young gentlemen came and fixed it right away and were very polite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha F, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you chose to stay with us as our location can't be beat! Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments regarding the room have been shared with the appropriate hotel team as we are always brainstorming ways to enhance the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonKenmore / Fenway / Kenmore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BOSTON BACK BAY/FENWAY - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Nearby attractions include Fenway Park (0.2 km), Red Sox Team Store (0.2 km), and House of Blues Boston (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bleacher Bar, Tasty Burger, and Sweet Cheeks Q.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Arabic.