We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
54-68 Devonshire St, Boston, MA 02109-3612
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hyatt.com
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com$173
Travelocity$173
Prestigia.com$212
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (52)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#55 of 98 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Vibrant and Alive! Stay in the heart of one of America’s most celebrated cities and let Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston provide an uncomplicated travel experience for you, the modern-day explorer. Discover all that Boston offers from our central Downtown location. Your just steps away from historical landmarks, neighborhoods and major businesses including the Financial District, Freedom Trail, Post Office Square, Government Center, Faneuil Hall, Beacon Hill, Seaport, North End and the Theatre District.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
440Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 80
  • 48
  • 23
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sylvia L wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York52 contributions62 helpful votes
I was expecting a little more from a 4 star hotel. The hotel entry was a bit hidden. So it didn't stick out to me unless I get up close to the hotel. It was on a very quite street so not much stores on the block, but its very close to stores. It is also very walkable to chinatown, free trail, Quicy Market and little italy. Parking was a bit of a nightmare. I recommend parking about 15 min away and just walk to the hotel or park at Boston Common. There is one closer, but doesn't seem to reliable. I wouldn't want to pay $57 for parking with the hotel. Its a bit steep. When I checked in, I had to wait. This was due to a unforeseen issue about no water for the night and one guest was complaining so they had to take care of that guest first. Check in was pretty first. I got the accessible room so the rooms were larger. I dislike how the work out room was in the basement so there was a smell to it and I didn't end up using it. If you need a fridge, please contact them so they can arrange one for you since the one in my room was "chilled" but to be honest, it was not even chilled. Putting my food against the window kept my food "chilled" instead. Overall the room was clean and nice, only issue I had was the dust to the bathroom door since it was pocket doors and there was dust on the door when i closed my door. There was so dust also on the coffee cup cover. These cover was not wrapped in plastic and left out in the open so it probably accumulated dust. My room was by the elevator and it was surprising quite so it was a good night stay. For a 4 Star hotel, I would think water would come complimentary, but instead, they charged $6 a bottle. I also have to say that there is a "destination fee" of $27 bucks, which the front desk can't explain what this destination fee is for. They told me all hotels are charging this and that I must pay this. It didn't make sense for me to pay this, but I end up paying for it anyways.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get an accessible room. Its bigger.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the hotel. We are pleased the location worked well for you, but regret the stay wasn't perfect. Destination fee inclusions are listed on our website as well as third party sites. There is no excuse for the team not to be able to explain the inclusions to you. We will use your feedback as a tool for improvement for the future. We would love to have you back for a better experience next time. Thank you for giving us a try and we apologize for letting you down.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The3monkeys wrote a review Aug 2022
Israel164 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nothing beats this location, everything is within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and attended to every request we had, and Kevin the manager even upgraded our room because we asked for a high floor and they didn't have the exact type of room. Also, Peter the trainee wouldn"t stop smiling - and that certainly brightened our visit!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Kevin and Peter will be excited to hear your kind words. We are fortunate to be in such a great location. Please come back and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephhlucarinii wrote a review Jan 2023
Poughkeepsie, New York1 contribution
This was my boyfriend and I’d second time staying at this hotel and we love it! The location is amazing, being about a 20 minute walk from TD Garden and the North End restaurants and only steps away from Quincy Market. The last time we visited the espresso bar and the hotel restaurant was not available. This time around we got coffee from the espresso bar and the service and coffee was great. We also hung out at the hotel bar a couple times and had great service both times and the drinks were fantastic!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are pleased to hear everything went well with your stay and you were able to get out and enjoy the city. We are fortunate to be so central to everything and to also have excellent dining options on property. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsHellfire wrote a review Jan 2023
United States349 contributions567 helpful votes
This suited our purposes really well - friends traveling together in two rooms. This doesn't have a full service luxury hotel vibe entirely - no welcome amenity or suite upgrade but it was perfect for us. The staff put us on the same floor for ease and convenience which we really appreciated. I loved that there were sensor lights at the bed base for use of the restroom in the middle of the night without waking the other person in the room by turning on all of the lights. Breakfast options were good and tasty. No limits on Globalist breakfast which was great. By way of the Hyatt app I communicated with the hotel using the chat function. The staff were prompt and amenable with all of my requests. For the price point and location, it's hard to beat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are delighted to learn your stay went well. Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for staying with us. Our team loves to hear when our most loyal, Globalist Guests have a great experience. We hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DawnOMac wrote a review Jan 2023
Enfield, Connecticut68 contributions15 helpful votes
Pretty cool location - not far from a decent amount of restaurants, etc. Highlighted restaurant would be Bostonia Public House. Rooms are absolutely SMALL. But the bed is comfy. The fact that there’s a cooling drawer instead of a fridge.. odd. Can you hear evvvvverything in the halls/rooms around you? Pretty much. But. Again. For the price and location it did the trick. Park across the street through parking dot com for a fraction of the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Park directly across the street at Devonshire and save a ton. Ask to be on a floor w no dogs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased most of your stay went well, but regret it wasn't perfect. We are fortunate to be in such a great location and agree the Bostonia Public House is a great option nearby. We hope you will join us again next time travel takes you to Boston!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay18829945361 wrote a review Jan 2023
Salem, New Hampshire2 contributions
Staff are outstanding, the location to walk Boston is excellent and for a small space the property is great. The on-site restaurant/bar has excellent food and service as well! Highly recommend this hotel!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
It gives us great pleasure to learn our guests enjoyed their experience at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall. Our team members work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and they will be pleased to know the hard work paid off. Thank you for the kind review and thank you for staying with us. We hope you will join us again the next time your travel takes you to Boston!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy L wrote a review Dec 2022
Few days stay at the Hyatt Centric did not disappoint. A perfect pet friendly hotel. Can't ask for a more convenient location! Rooms were clean! Great staff, great front desk! Very accommodating! Would highly recommend to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is a pleasure to learn your stay went well. Our goal is always to provide a fantastic experience for our guests and the team will be pleased to read your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return the next time your travel brings you to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside373669 wrote a review Dec 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent all round; highly recommended. Front desk staff were exceptionally good - very friendly, helpful, went out of their way. Great location central to everything, yet very quiet. Rooms spacious and clean. Would recommend and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Thank you so much for the kind review. The team will be pleased to read your praise of the service they provide. We are fortunate to be in such a great location that is central to everything. We hope you were able to take in all the sites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kmargossian wrote a review Dec 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Staff is very friendly, efficient and does their utmost to make sure your stay is pleasant. Rooms are very clean and perfect size. Hotel is in a great location downtown and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping stores.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 12 Dec 2022
Thank you for the kind feedback. It gives us great pleasure to learn when our guests enjoy their stay with us. The housekeeping team work hard to ensure the hotel is clean and they will be excited to hear you found the hotel clean. We are fortunate to be in such a great location. It is great you were able to get out and enjoy the city. We hope you will join us again next time. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plato99 wrote a review Dec 2022
Los Angeles, California35 contributions61 helpful votes
One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a Hyatt hotel. The room is the size of a postage stamp with only a small strip of space to walk around the bed, no desk, no luggage storage space, etc. If traveling alone, this layout would be fine, but two people will need to choreograph their movements in order to allow both to move around the room at the same time. Having lived and traveled in NYC I am very used to small hotel rooms, but this was ridiculous. And then there is the bathroom area, not an actual bathroom, just a semi-partitioned space with a sink, toilet and shower cubicle (which was so small I became claustrophobic using it--and I am not claustrophobic). The staff seemed to go out of their way to avoid customers looking for assistance (for instance, when we arrived at the hotel and began to unload our luggage, the valet took one look at us and walked away). The location was great, being steps from City Hall and Quincy Market, but the Hyatt Regency is 10 blocks away in Downtown Crossing and way, WAY better than this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Matheson, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologize the room you reserved didn't meet your expectation. We offer a variety of room sizes and configurations and wish we had something larger that may have worked better for you. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to follow up with the valet. Thank you for staying and we are sorry again for the poor experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT CENTRIC FANEUIL HALL BOSTON - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Nearby attractions include Boston Crawling (0.3 km), Miracles & Other Deceptions: The Close Up Magic of Paul Gertner (0.2 km), and Cashunt Boston - Private Games (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam LaGrassa's, Bostonia Public House, and Boston Chowda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.