We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (259)
Room & Suite (138)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown/North Station features a modern, sophisticated design that brings a tranquil energy to our Downtown Boston location. Our 220 rooms across 14 stories offer an ideal experience of comfort, and features breakfast, dinner and a full bar for you to socialize and unwind. We are conveniently located within walking distance of TD Garden, home of the Boston Celtics and Boston Bruins. Boston’s Financial Center, & Government Center are all within close proximity along with major transportation hubs such as Boston North Station, Logan International Airport, and all major highways. The Courtyard Boston Downtown North Station places guests in the ideal spot to enjoy all that Boston has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Strollers
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.

Location

107 Beverly St, Boston, MA 02114-2102
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
684Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 579
  • 71
  • 16
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Natasha R wrote a review 3 Apr
3 contributions6 helpful votes
TLDR: Blood on towels upon check-in. General manager could care less. My experience was extremely negative and greatly exacerbated by the lack of hospitality and integrity of the general manager of the hotel, Natasha Casillo. I booked the hotel at 8:38 PM on a Sunday night and checked in at roughly 10 PM. I ran to the hotel room to drop off my things as my friend was waiting outside. I walked in and immediately saw blood on the towels. I understand that mistakes happen but blood on towels is absolutely disgusting. I left my luggage, talked to the gentleman at the front desk as I was running out to meet my waiting friend and he said he would switch my room when I got back.  When I returned a couple hours later (around 12AM), the night supervisor said that they had no other rooms and he would not be switching my room. I didn’t want to stay in a dirty room with bloody towels so I started to look for a different hotel. I called Marriott reservations and the first person I spoke to said that the supervisor should simply walk my reservation to another Marriott. I talked to him and he refused. I called Marriott reservations again and the second representative said that the supervisor should walk my reservation as well and said she would call him herself. To her surprise, he gave her the same reply. She offered to book me another room at a different Marriott and told me I would get a refund the next morning as she had submitted a case. I wrote the manager an email letting her know what happened at 1:46 AM.   At 2:35 AM, I took an Uber to the other Marriott that was booked by the Marriott reservation agent and checked in. I told the person at the desk about my experience and he was shocked. He said that the first Marriott should have absolutely changed rooms. If none were available, they should have sent the reservation to another hotel. The next morning, I didn’t hear from the general manager so I called and left a message. I spoke to two different friends, who are managers of luxury hotels. They both concurred that this is not industry standard. When the manager finally called me back at 11:58 AM, she asked me to explain what happened. When I finished, she told me that the supervisor and cleaning crew looked and there was no blood on the towels. I was surprised but sent her a photo immediately. She then said she had no way of knowing that this was blood and they had already offered to change the towels. I explained that I was disgusted by the towels. How clean can a room be that has blood on the towels? I asked her for a refund and she said that since I checked out in the morning and they didn’t know I had left, they had kept the room for me all night and she could not refund my money. I told her I put the keys directly into the hands of the night supervisor at 2 AM and we had a full conversation where I calmly told him that my experience was very negative. Consequently, she admitted that she hadn’t spoken to the night manager as he was asleep. I asked her to refund my money since she now knew that I hadn’t slept there. She said that her hotel was clean, was checked by a mystery shopper, and got good reviews. I let her know that I couldn’t speak for others but this was not my experience. I then asked her why would I make this up? I needed a place to sleep that night. I paid for another Marriott hotel room as I was going to a conference in Providence the next day. Initially, I had chosen her hotel due to its location in close proximity to Quincy Market. I ended up in a much worse location (for me).  I needed to pay for an Uber in the middle of the night and another two the following day to visit Quincy Market, which was no longer in walking distance. I also spent hours dealing with this instead of sleeping which made it harder for me to have productive, strategic meetings the following day. Why would I have done this if I wasn’t absolutely revolted by seeing blood on towels when I walked in? I had no problem paying for a room that I used, which ended up being the harbor Marriott. I simply wanted a refund for the first, disgusting room that I didn’t use.  She said that I had left of my own volition and she would not issue a refund. Moreover they had held the room for me and could not offer it to anyone else. I explained that I had only booked the room that evening at the last possible moment so they likely didn't have other interest. She said that we would have to leave the conversation there as this was her final position. Subsequently, after 10 days and a full investigation, Marriott Bonvoy refunded my money. My experience with Natasha Casillo and the Courtyard Marriott was below the standard of even the most mediocre of motels. I would never have imagined that this could be the guest experience of a hotel such as this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: RUN.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback here. It is regretful to read that you feel this way about our hotel despite our very best efforts to replace what you reported to us as one towel with 3 tiny sized marks on it in an otherwise spotless guest room. As explained when we spoke on the phone at some length, while we certainly understand finding anything in a room not in perfect order can be disconcerting to a guest, our team is highly focused on finding a solution that is reasonable and appropriate to satisfy a guest. In this instance we offered to remove all of your towels and replace with fresh clean towels, which continues to feel a satisfactory remedy in the immediate. Given the late hour and our sold out situation, teamed with the confidence we have in our housekeeping department and that we as a property put cleanliness standards at the forefront of what we do, the staff on duty felt they were acting in your best interests that evening. Ours is a property that consistently exceeds the standards expected by Marriott from a cleanliness perspective, in fact it was not a mystery shopper but a Marriott auditor who had recently given the property cleanliness scores well above the brand standard and since opening we have been the recipient of AAA's awards of excellence for cleanliness annually. While the leadership team here feel confident the right decisions were made that evening it was the General Manager who opted to make the decision to refund your room and tax not Marriott Bonvoy. This refund was processed by her upon the completion of your call and it is regretful that our resolution steps did not meet your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GoPlaces24072162646 wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
Great location, nice clean room, good food, but most of all excellent customer service. Luis, at the front desk, helped us with dining options, transportation choices and other tips that helped us navigate the city. His assistance allowed us to hit the ground running and enjoy a fantastic three days in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laura k wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Upon arrival, everyone was very helpful and informative. The check in team immediately offered suggestions for sight seeing and great places to go for food. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We spoke with Tony on our last day and he suggested great breakfast places that were within walking distance and went above and beyond to assist us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Boston area. Its very walkable, comfortable, and in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
C C wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
Great, clean spot within walking distance of all of the great attractions (freedom trail, boston common, td bank). Our room was large. It had a refrigerator for our leftover Mike's bakery cannoli and also a couch! I appreciated the little convenience store next to the check in desk for the occasional sparkling water.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for your recent visit Boston. It's wonderful to read that the location of our hotel in such close proximity to so many of the wonderful attractions here in Boston was so well suited to your needs for sightseeing and your particularly enjoyed the cleanliness of our property. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass39716708615 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The great experience started with Jackie with our corporate event. She is very responsive and service with a smile!! The rest of the staff was also amazing. The management has a great team. Jackie and the rest of the staff are great hires and positively represent the brand! We will stay at this hotel each time we conduct business in Boston. Best!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing this incredible review. It's especially pleasing to read what an impact Jacki and her team had on your event, we are very fortunate here to have some of the most hardworking and service-oriented leaders and staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly H wrote a review Mar 2024
18 contributions3 helpful votes
We just spent the weekend celebrating St Patricks Day with our family and friends. Hands down the staff was fantastic… especially Tommy and Tony at the front desk!!! They both made our stay top rate!! They took care of anything we needed and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time in Boston!! We had many laughs with them as we came in and out of the hotel…felt like we were coming home and were greeted by our family as we entered the lobby!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
You are so fortunate to have had the pleasure of being taken care of by Tommy and Tony, they are truly 2 of the most hospitable humans and make it is their sole objective to service our guests in unique and memorable way. Thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for your St Patrick's Day celebrations, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colandjeff wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful & in a perfect location for exploring all Boston has to offer. But even better is the “welcoming comittee” of TONY!! He makes you feel like the most special person on the planet upon arrival. The Marriott family is incredibly lucky to have him representing their brand!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with us at the Courtyard at North Station. Tony is incredible at taking care of our guests and we feel very lucky to have him as a member of our team here. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back often.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erika F wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent service and a comfortable room. Extra kudos to Jackie in sales and Hugo for making us feel special! It was our first time in Boston and we were unsure where to stay. I was celebrating a birthday and had a lot of events planned. Selecting this hotel eliminated stress from that part of the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Happy Birthday and thank you for selecting our hotel for your very special celebration. We are so pleased to read that Jackie and Hugo took such good care of you and hope you had a wonderful time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cindy M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Very nice hotel. Great location. Kind of pricey but the experience made that hard pill easier to swallow. Very friendly staff. Jackie was the most amazing employee! She was so friendly and was a pleasure to chat with! I would go back just for that reason alone!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. You are so fortunate to have encountered Jackie during your stay, she is an incredible leader and takes amazing care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven D wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
We stayed here and went to a Celtics game as a special Christmas present for my 8 year old son. It was his first time staying in a hotel ever and we couldn't have had a better experience! Such a nice hotel and the vibe and energy is very positive and welcoming. I made 2 special request when I made the reservation (one to have a room looking out at the TD Garden and the other for an early check in). They were able to honor both requests and the room was ready as soon as we arrived, which made it extra convenient. The room was great and very clean. Both Tommy and Gwynneth at the front desk were super helpful and friendly anytime we had a question or needed anything. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we go to Boston!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
₹25,296 - ₹49,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Boston Downtown / North Station
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT BOSTON DOWNTOWN / NORTH STATION - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Nearby attractions include North End (0.5 km), The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (0.4 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monica's Mercato & Salumeria, Bova's Bakery, and Theo's Cozy Corner Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Boston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.