We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asheville Green Cottage

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible13%
25 Oct 2017
“Restrictive, Shabby”
22 Apr 2017
“Disappointing”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
6
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
6
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Barren quarters, uncomfortable bed, with no television or other amenities in the room. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and toast every morning and the whole house smelled of the owner's dogs, who were constantly barking. There are many steps to climb, in order to get...More

1  Thank Paula S
Response from Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green CottageResponded 27 October 2017

Well well. Wonder what we did to upset you!! You sure do use a lot of exaggerations and words like 'all the time' which are, in truth, a bunch of lies. Barren implies empty and bare, where our historic 1920s Arts & Crafts home is...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017

The home was very basic, smelled like soggy dogs and was chilly and damp. The GREEN description was a nice marketing touch, but not backed up by the reality of the experience. As a B&B, I would expect a hospitable atmosphere with engaging hosts. Unfortunately,...More

4  Thank etlewis
Response from Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green CottageResponded 24 April 2017

We wish you happiness. But, you are spreading your misery everywhere you can. As longtime B&B owners we unfortunately have to endure the unhappiness of others who suddenly become experts on the hospitality industry and think everything should be run according to one person's idiocycracies....More

Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was our second stay at the B&B and we enjoyed our experience. As other reviewers have mentioned it is not your typical B&B but we find the quirks to be charming. The Green Cottage would be best for low maintenance clients who want a...More

1  Thank Theresa D
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a spacious room upstairs that was very clean, and perfect for us and two beagles. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and delicious eggs. The owners are extremely helpful with activity planning! We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and the location was great...More

Thank Julie S
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our dog and enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again! The location is perfect, the breakfasts were wonderful, the advice on hiking locations were spot-on! The room was adequate with a comfortable clean bed but just adequate with no...More

1  Thank AmberJasonJade
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Asheville Green Cottage staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Africa Room is upstairs and quiet."
Read review
"The second floor was quiet"
Read review
"Try the Zen room as it is downstairs and has easy access."
Read review
"Get a room upstairs and spend $. $125 gets you a closet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing