We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aberdeen Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Aberdeen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night and had a great time. Owner is a character, room is nice (mattress was pretty firm only downside), breakfast was amazing!!! Owner is a great chef and makes one hell of a breakfast!! Would have liked a list of the house rules since this was our first bnb and there was a lot of information.

1Thank Kaitlyn H
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2015

For my husband and me, even though we are fans of older homes, the primary joy of staying at a B&B is meeting and visiting with other guests and getting to know our hosts. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and almost every host has been more than personable, interesting to talk to and helpful and accommodating....

5Thank onlinepastrychef
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We thank the guests for their very good comments. Tom does eel bad for any misunderstanding of voice tone from the first calls. Yes we were on vacation but that should only improve tone in most cases. I did injure a toe while on vacation and was still wearing special boot when they arrived and getting up and down was...

Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife and another couple. The house is nice and easy to get anywhere in town. The food was delicious! Tom and Michelle were fantastic. We will stay here again when we return to Asheville!

Thank 640JimyB
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed here last weekend with a group of 8 people. After reading all of the reviews I was nervous about Tom. I found Tom to be very nice and hospitable. He gave us recommendations on where to eat, tips on visiting the Biltmore and anything else that we asked. He was very accommodating and let us check in early...

Thank DKC88
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Reading these reviews, you have to wonder if people are so delicate, maybe they should just stay home? But I digress... Aberdeen Inn is located in a middle-class, non-HOA, non-cookie cutter neighborhood that you would find anywhere in the country. It is NOT a bad neighborhood. The Inn's grounds aren't manicured, but they are well maintained. The innkeeper Tom is....interesting....

Thank Florida_kes
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We thank these guests for a very candid review. Yes it is an old house and yes some of the conversion from single family to B&B done in 1978 is wearing thin. We have done some updating as time and money have permitted. The guests are right I do not wear well with all the guests but I am trying...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Tom the miserable "Innkeeper" should change his Mission Statement from - We want to always make our guests feel like it's your home away from home to We don't care! Our first impression of the Inn was a nasty phone call from Tom informing us we were late for check in and he wanted to go to bed (it was...

3Thank Saladgirl1954
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that the two guests did not like their stay at the Aberdeen Inn and obviously Tom. None of the food served to our guests is prepared in a microwave oven or bought already prepared. Yes I may prepare the food at 7:00 AM because there are going to be 12 for breakfast and yes I will...

Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went to the Aberdeen Inn on our anniversary, which was the least expensive of the B&Bs close to downtown Asheville. Our first experience with our host, Tom, was a little disappointing, but as we got to talk to him further, we found him to be very charming. Our breakfasts were truly "out of this world", and prepared very lovingly...

Thank Andrew L
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Aberdeen Inn sits in a not-so-nice neighborhood; however the grounds of the Inn are impeccable. There are flower boxes and roses, neatly trimmed lawns and a wrap around porch with comfortable furniture. The Inn is also very clean and our room was pretty. Tom, the Innkeeper, has a difficult personality that made breakfast time uncomfortable to say the least....

2Thank 974Sue
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that Greg and Sue were upset with My (Tom's) banter. We do have a policy of availability for guests to have breakfast earlier than the normal breakfast hour. All we ask is to be told the night before. We chide guests who skip breakfast because we want them to receive all that they have paid for. As...

Lawrenceville, GA
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We wanted to see the Biltmore flowers in bloom, but found that most reasonable hotels were booked. Others wanted $300+ per night. We saw a couple of good reviews on Tripadvisor for the Aberdeen Inn, and decided to give it a try. I think that some of the reviewers who were put off by Tom, the owner, did not "get"...

Thank Nonny_12
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 December 2013

here for a early xmas trip with the family and we rented 4 separate rooms. The rooms were adequate but a little cluttered for my taste and that really applies to whole place. The location was ok and it was clean enough. I thought the host was a little obnoxious. He bragged about his culinary skills, but I found his...

Thank Joe L
Thomas B, Owner at Aberdeen Inn, responded to this review

We are sorrythat these guests feel as they do. I do feel that the guests might have been offended by what was intended as humor. Obviously I missed and for that I apologize. I do hold Masters status as a chef and yes I am proud of my accomplishments over 44 years of cooking successfully. I do rtealize that you...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Albemarle Inn
#26 of 38 in Asheville
708 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Historic Montford
Rankin House Inn
Rankin House Inn
#25 of 38 in Asheville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Anne Hotel
#12 of 38 in Asheville
658 reviews
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 38 in Asheville
542 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Aberdeen Inn

Address: 64 Linden Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1352
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 7,785 - ₹ 12,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aberdeen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell them what you like to wake up to....a lot of light or not much to sleep in. They'll do their best.”
  • Nifty old bathroom...Loved it.
  • Bed
  • Old tub
  • Bed and door
JackieM09, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cottage was quite and comfortable, although I could update furnishings to coordinate.”
lraborn, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Can't remember the names of the two rooms with the balconies. But, they are not private. Guests can come through the main hallway door.”
  • room name
  • toilet and sink
  • tight squeeze, but not an issue
  • king size bed
jamiekaty, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The Rose Room was large, well equipped, and quiet during the time we were there. There were five other rooms occupied at the time.”
  • Rose Room canopy bed
Nonny_12, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“I had Mountain View room, great view, larger room. Highly recommend it.”
ShellyH501, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5