We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residences at Biltmore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residences at Biltmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residences at Biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Rocklin, California
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife, daughter and in-laws had a great stay at the Residences. A beautiful, well maintained vacation condo property. We had a two bedroom suite with a great living area and well equipped kitchen. The staff was easy going and friendly. The fireplace was a nice touch and the the property had a nice upscale cabin type feel. Will return...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobby k
Bill C, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back, Bobby, and I'm very happy to hear that you and your family were so pleased with the suites and the property. Thanks for sharing this excellent review, and for choosing to stay with us. We'll keep the lights on for you! All the best, Bill Cummings, General Manager

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a great four day weekend at the Residences in late October. The little apartment was spotless and for us, well-maintained over the 4 days-our housekeeper did a great job. The furnishings were very comfortable. The living room furniture was a great place to hang out, the bathroom was large and well-designed and the bed was great-very comfortable (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NFKBNJ
Bill C, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

We want you to feel at home when you visit us, and I'm so happy to hear that you were comfortable and were able to make the most of your time. Thank you for sharing this excellent feedback, and I'll be sure to pass along your praise to the whole team. I hope you'll opt to stay with us again...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband thought we had arrived at the wrong place - that it was a sales office for an apartment/condo complex (which I think it probably doubles as since the condos are in reality for sale?). Their website shows a concierge with an umbrella assisting someone out of a car. Are you serious? This is so far from what is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaliforniaAlways
Bill C, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

As we discussed, I am sorry our website images led you to believe our property was something other than what it is, and we do believe it to be an accurate representation. We are in the process of updating some elements of our site and will certainly take your feedback into account as we do so. Interestingly, the doors in...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very clean, updated and cozy rooms with a full kitchen/fireplace/spa tub/balcony. We absolutely having the room for not a whole lot more than a regular hotel. Down the street from Biltmore Village and the entrance to the Estate. Fireplace has stack stone, stainless appliances and nice wood floors. Everything was perfect here except the Direct TV - which isn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ysnowden
Bill C, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your suite -- though I'm sorry if the Direct TV was acting up. Thank you for sharing this great review, and I hope you'll come see us again the next time you need a getaway! All the best, Bill, General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was OK. For a new building, they left a number of things cheaply done. Worst is probably there is no noise insulation between floors. We had a unit that had no side connections, but the upstairs neighbors, although they were not overly noisy, every step they took was heard in our unit. Nice bathroom, great to have washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drake972
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that you won't be returning. Please accept my apologies for any noise issues you may have had -- I understand how hearing your neighbors can be frustrating. It's good to know that you liked the bathroom and the amenities, and I hope you'll reconsider your decision not to come back. We'd certainly love to have you....

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It saddens me to write this review. We have stayed here previously and had great memories and even brought friends with us. I would have given exemplary ratings before we experienced the check in process. We were dealing with Lindsay and sharing memories when Matt walked in and I asked for the 25% discount sent to me via email the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mike9mc
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The nicest things about the room were the fireplace and the bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable, and bedside lighting poor. The sheets were never changed during my 3 day stay. I found either cereal or dog food on the floor and realized the place had not been vacuumed. Based on my experience the rooms are way overpriced. Will not go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenGY
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

I'm very shocked to hear this, and I hope you'll accept my apologies for the drawbacks of your visit. I want to assure you that we always meticulously clean each unit, and any evidence to the contrary is absolutely something we want brought to our immediate attention. I will look into this with my staff, and I do hope you'll...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is our 5th time staying at The Residences at Biltmore and probably the best yet! This place is a well kept secret. We always get a one bedroom. It has everything! A fully stocked gourmet kitchen. A very cozy living room with a gas fireplace. A huge bathroom with a huge walk-in glass shower and a jacuzzi tub. Washer...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mars2u
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

We're perfectly happy to keep your unit a secret! Thank you for sharing this fabulous review, and we're thrilled that you're so comfortable when you visit. We also can't tell you how much your loyalty means to us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon, and for many years to come! All the best, Bill Cummings, General Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived early. The staff was able to give us some good recommendations for lunch and a pass to park so we could relax by the pool. Being autumn the pool was heated and very comfortable. We got lunch in town and when we returned our room was ready. It was very clean and beautiful. I loved the fireplace. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessiep8810
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

A retreat is exactly what we hope to be, and it's great to know that you were able to unwind during your visit. I'm so happy you were comfortable in your room and got to enjoy the fireplace -- there's nothing better on an autumn night! Thanks for taking the time to share this great review, and it goes without...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We got a studio on the third floor. The room has huge furniture but no end or coffee tables. Lighting is inadequate especially by the beds and over the dining table. Appliances are also huge but there is no dishwasher. Seating is not comfortable. Toiletries are sparse but bathroom is also huge. Balcony looked at adjacent building roof. Walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawflake
Shane B, Owner at The Residences at Biltmore, responded to this review

We don't generally receive this sort of feedback about our furnishings, and we try to make our suites as homey and comfortable as possible. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like the proportions of the furniture and the lighting in the room, and I hope you felt comfortable asking for more toiletries if you needed them. I appreciate all...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Residence (59)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Residence (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 63 in Asheville
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residences at Biltmore is an all-suite luxury hotel located in Asheville, North Carolina. This beautiful hotel is set on top of a hill surrounded by timeworn hardwood trees, just outside the gates of the Biltmore Estate in South Asheville. Convenient to Asheville and all of the most sought-after tourism destinations, restaurants and shopping, The Residences at Biltmore is the perfect accommodation for nearly any occasion. Whether you are looking for a unique family vacation destination, a weekend retreat with friends, a romantic mountain getaway or an outdoor adventure, it is the perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the mountains of North Carolina. Guests may select from Studio, One, Two, and Three Bedroom luxury suites depending on their individual needs. Designed to create a unique "home suite home" experience, each suite features flat-screen televisions, designer bed linens, whirlpool baths, gas fireplaces, private balconies and full kitchens. The on-site health and fitness center is equipped with state-of-the-art fitness equipment, and our outdoor recreation area contains a seasonally heated pool, hot tub and fire pit. Our exclusive concierge service can help with anything you need throughout the duration of your stay, from arranging transportation services, babysitting, pet-sitting, dry cleaning, gift delivery and grocery shopping to making restaurant reservations, salon and spa appointments or golf tee times. We also offer in-room massage therapy services so guests can experience pampering and relaxation without leaving the comfort of their suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residences at Biltmore

Address: 700 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803-2591
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 9,326 - ₹ 26,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residences at Biltmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Residences at Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Asheville
Residences At Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#13 Family Hotel in Asheville
#25 Business Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residences at Biltmore staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Leland, North Carolina
2 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
10 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
8 months ago
Reno, Nevada, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences at Biltmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just know that these are condos with no room service or house keeping etc”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor or do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles antonv362, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are the best, especially with family.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyc79, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ColleyC, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a blowdryer, there was no lotion or bath salts for the jetted tub. After a long day of hiking and walking, the tub was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles GeneandJulie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay