We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 814: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I spent our 1-year wedding anniversary at Brookstone almost 5 years ago. We were impressed with the then new hotel and the level of service. We returned this past week with our son for a short getaway and we remain impressed. Brookstone delivers exactly what they promise: a blend of simple luxury with comfort. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T B
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Great to read your recent review! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such great feedback!

Alabama
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed five days and four nights in early June with wife and two kids. Stayed there last year also but didn't get to enjoy the place that much because we went at spring break and there was a freak snowstorm coming and we had to head home to beat it. This is a solid, clean, no-frills hotel with good beds/pillows,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigG94
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Very good review! I enjoyed reading this one. Sounds like you know your stuff! See you again real soon!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked the Brookstone Lodge based on reviews here. Some were good and some were great. Overall we had a good experience. Our room was clean and well furnished. The breakfast was good. The staff was really friendly. For the money it was great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_37093
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review. We are happy you had a great stay with us!

Collinsville, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We checked in on Saturday evening and found the staff to be very nice and helpful. Upon finding out we intended to visit Biltmore they offered us a package deal with tickets, wine & chocolates that saved us money. We stayed Sat - Tuesday and can't say one negative thing about the hotel. The Staff was awesome - the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosondra M
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

It was very nice to read your review. Thank you so much for providing us with such positive comments! We hope you will return if you are ever in the area! Thanks again!

Aubrey, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Let me start out by saying how picky I am when it comes to hotels....let's just say I'm a hotel "snob".....and I love the Brookstone Lodge!! If you've done research on hotels in the Asheville area you already know this hotel is a great price. I was a little concerned that I might not be 100% satisfied with this stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjmf
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

What a great review! Thanks very much for all of the good feedback. We could not agree with you more! So great to have you. Please stay with us again!

Burlington,NC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The place is conveniently located right off I-40 & close to the major attractions of Asheville. Buffet breakfast is included with the room. Room nice, clean & the bedding comfortable. Offers a small refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally R
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

North Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Brookstone on Monday, June 23 so we could have an early start touring the Biltmore house on Tuesday. We arrived a couple of hours before the schedule check-in time and the room was ready and we were allowed to check in. The room was nice and appeared to be clean, the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassypurpledue
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We are grateful for your review and your recommending of our Lodge. See you next trip to Asheville!

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, the room was pretty nice. We had a mini frige, microwave, and a nice counter area right inside the door. The bathroom was clean as was the rest of the room. My only complaint is the firmness of the mattress. Just too firm for me. The pillows were the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the recent review. We value your feedback.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stay here when we come to Asheville to see my parents for a visit. Their retirement community gives you a discount on the rate so it is a bit cheaper that the surrounding hotels and fairly convenient. We can never manage to get a king room so always end up with 2 queens so we have lots of pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DurhamMomof2
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad to accommodate families that are visiting the wonderful retirement living community down the street. We hope to see you again.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The only thing this place has going for it is that it is easy to find. We had a king bed with only three small pillows. There was no fan in the bathroom. The soap dispensers in the bathroom shower were out of soap (my husband thinks he can come to a hotel without bringing any soap.) The ice dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of us. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Sometimes if we just know there is a need at the front desk, our staff is ready and willing to make adjustments, answer maintenance issues timely, or offer extra pillows or other amenities for our guests. We hope you will consider us again.

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 62 in Asheville
1,089 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 5,926 - ₹ 14,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
9 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
26 days ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
4 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very spacious and accommodated 3 people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles rockhound63, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make plans to eat breakfast elsewhere if you are wanting a full breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles garyvnichols, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 217marleneh, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay