We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brookstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 826: English reviews
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights recently while visiting Asheville and Biltmore Estate. Upon entering our room, we immediately noticed that the entire floor of the room was "vibrating" or "bouncing", possibly due to a nearby mechanical room. We requested a different room and were pleased to be moved to a different floor with a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KimO8_11
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed that you did not have an awesome stay with us. Breakfast is an important part of our amenities and we do want that area to be clean, well stocked and satisfying. The area is a little small when the hotel is full but we want it to be a nice part of...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 October 2014

From the pictures, we thought this would be a nice, lodge-like accommodation that would stand out from all the chains. But it turned out to be a disappointment. Our room was average, with cheap and minimal furnishings. The TV was mounted high on the wall, the clock radio was not plugged in, and the lampshades were loose with missing screws....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OurScreenName
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent review! We will address those things you have mentioned as a way to improve our product and services.

ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here in Oct 2014. Great location very easy to get to and very easy to get to Biltmore. Very clean, beds could be more comfortable for us but others may like them. Staff was helpful and breakfast was very good. We had a room on 4th floor right by the elevator overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momwendell
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review of us. Thank you for all the great things you said about us. We hope to see you again!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I've been to this hotel multiple times and I have never had an issue. It is near downtown and close to the highway. Isn't too much traffic around and rooms are nice. It is also not overpriced either and you get free breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew A
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to say good things about us! We are glad you enjoy staying with us!

Chicago
Reviewed 29 September 2014

From the website, and the name of the hotel, I was expecting more of a "lodge"; I was thinking Wilderness Lodge or Great Wolf lodge. Had to lower those expectations, because this is more of a tiny cat lodge, including a greeting by a resident cat in the parking lot upon our arrival. Honestly, there is a small wooden beam...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnaW
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Brookstone Lodge. We are a beautifully appointed 73 room hotel with a warm, lodge feel. Fireplace in the lobby, very clean, comfortable rooms, and extra friendly staff all serve to enhance our guest experience. We are not a resort property with resort prices. We offer a convenient location near the Biltmore, downtown, and...

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

The room itself was dated, and the bed was very uncomfortable. Despite the previous, it would have been tolerable if not for the "stink bugs" infestation hanging on our bedroom curtains. We decided to stay one night, but just could not cohabit with the flying creatures sleeping by us. The "uninvited guests" situation was very unfortunate since the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liliana R
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the Lodge. We are taking all the steps we can to eliminate the stink bugs from our hotel. Western North Carolina has been hit hard by the infestation of these pests and local exterminators have said we are all looking forward to the first cold snap! (which should be around...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel after seeing mostly decent reviews and the price was right as was the area. We were only staying one night because we were going to the Biltmore. Very close to an adorable shopping district and great food--strongly suggest the Village Wayside restaurant. Breakfast was what you would expect. It is a smaller hotel so breakfast can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla G
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your review of the Brookstone Lodge. Thanks for the positive comments and the pointers. We hope you stay with us again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Very Clean- We had a queen room. Faced a local road which was a tad noisy. Bed wasn't very comfortable but we had the least expensive room. Very good location- close to the Biltmore Estate- 10 minutes from Downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerriSTL
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. You are right, we are in an extremely convenient location. We are less than 2 miles to the Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Historic Biltmore Village. We are also 5 minutes from downtown Asheville. We also take pride in providing a very friendly and very clean place to get some sleep. Please...

Reviewed 18 September 2014

Went to Asheville for a destination wedding and located this property as a value in the area. The rooms were clean, breakfast was nice each morning and we considered the price a great value for the area. Only negative comment is one elevator and its location created a log jam near the front desk and breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the recent review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We stayed here several times when my daughter was in college. It appears to be a "Mom and Pop" hotel, but it is nice nevertheless. It looks bigger and more impressive on the web page, and when you drive up to it, you feel a bit disenchanted, but the rooms are nice, have everything the chain hotels have and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eklutna
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 6,275 - ₹ 10,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
10 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
2 months ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
6 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book as soon as you know your coming to assure the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles shelby67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 33kimt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very spacious and accommodated 3 people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles rockhound63, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay