We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Irvine, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the past month traveling across the United States and stayed in numerous hotels during that time. This was the most disappointing experience of all. We stayed in many hotels for about $100 a night and this hotel at $95 was by far the worst. The room smelled of disinfectant. The shower would not drain so you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genehoward92603
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place to stay in Asheville. We chose this hotel because of it's central location and less expensive prices. Joyce, the General Manager, made reserving a room a stress free experience by going above and beyond to ensure we received the amenities we requested. John, the front desk clerk, made checking in just as easy, and even called the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased that you were satisfied with our convenient location and the customer service you received from our staff. We will continue to work on providing guests with suitable experiences at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good, clean hotel. Our hotel room had plenty of space. There is a $28 pet charge though, which in my option is pretty steep. But provided a quiet, good nights rest on our road trip. A target & mall is close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami G
Kinston
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It was a last minute trip, kinda, I was looking for hotel between Asheville and Weaverville that would not cost an arm and a leg.Check in was quick and easy, room was neat and clean, plenty of room. Hotel was easy to get to, lots of restaurants in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donwhit09
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great value and a great little hotel. Clean and well maintained. This is an Extended Stay Hotel and has low rates. So you already know its not a 5 star luxury hotel. Its great for what it is. Alot of workman type guests and business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okbnbb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you enjoyed the value and cleanliness at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Check in was a nightmare. Room given was not the one I booked. The price was wrong. Staff basically said Tough! I would not stay there again. The Room Smelled as if a smoker had smoked about 10 packs. The Bed is hard. There were not enough blankets/pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charman P
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, it was freshly painted, new carpeting and flooring, the staff was extremely helpful. Low points where the low water pressure due to water saving faucets, and construction and remodeling in the rooms next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
Virginia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends and family in Asheville. I wanted to stay in a place with a small kitchenette as I didn't want to eat out for every meal. The room was relatively clean. There was no room service but I really didn't need anything. In order to get kitchen utensils, plates, cups, pans, etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdma70
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I have to admit, this hotel is one of the stranger places I've stayed. We were there for a week. Had I known what I know now, I'd have sprung for something more upscale. First, be aware that if you want anything, you have to ask the front desk. That includes towels, wash clothes, pots, pans, sheets, soap, shampoo, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouieBob
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about how good and friendly the staff is; however, we apologize that our amenities did not seem to meet your requirements. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to improve our communications of our features to make sure your experience...

Boardman, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I can say that I have met one of the hardest and most dedicated employees that I have seen in a long time. The manager at this establishment is Joyce. This lady does whatever it takes to please her guests. She appears to be a robot because she never tires or stops. I often judge a business by its management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our manager, Joyce, for providing you with memorable customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
1,029 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
0.7 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#44 of 63 in Asheville
336 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Address: 6 Kenilworth Knls, Asheville, NC 28805-1845
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 4,973 - ₹ 10,821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Asheville - Tunnel Rd. Hotel Asheville
Extended Stay America Asheville
Extended Stay Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms, because the entire hotel is sub-standard.”
 of 5 bubbles genehoward92603, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from office is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles okbnbb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LouieBob, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Joyce (GM)”
 of 5 bubbles JimK466, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been pet-free.”
 of 5 bubbles chipper002, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5