We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked one room with a queen size bed ahead for two nights. It stated it included breakfast but all that was available packets of oatmeal and hot water. It is an extended stay so there are kitchenettes in the rooms and you can get dishes and equipment at the desk. There was a laundry available. There is no housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Peggy, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you liked your room with the kitchenette and the clean facilities. That being said, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel policy. As an extended stay hotel, our housekeeping service is done on a weekly basis. But we happy to provide this service to guest at a minimal...

Boardman, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I can say that I have met one of the hardest and most dedicated employees that I have seen in a long time. The manager at this establishment is Joyce. This lady does whatever it takes to please her guests. She appears to be a robot because she never tires or stops. I often judge a business by its management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our manager, Joyce, for providing you with memorable customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

SC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have never stayed at an Extended Stay before so I don't know how this one compares to others but I was a bit disappointed in our experience to say the least. Our stay was for an inexpensive romantic getaway and we booked a queen suite for one night. When we checked in, the gentleman informed us that they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie144
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than you had expected. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me,...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We spent the past month traveling across the United States and stayed in numerous hotels during that time. This was the most disappointing experience of all. We stayed in many hotels for about $100 a night and this hotel at $95 was by far the worst. The room smelled of disinfectant. The shower would not drain so you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank genehoward92603
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Perfect place to stay in Asheville. We chose this hotel because of it's central location and less expensive prices. Joyce, the General Manager, made reserving a room a stress free experience by going above and beyond to ensure we received the amenities we requested. John, the front desk clerk, made checking in just as easy, and even called the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased that you were satisfied with our convenient location and the customer service you received from our staff. We will continue to work on providing guests with suitable experiences at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Good, clean hotel. Our hotel room had plenty of space. There is a $28 pet charge though, which in my option is pretty steep. But provided a quiet, good nights rest on our road trip. A target & mall is close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami G
Kinston
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It was a last minute trip, kinda, I was looking for hotel between Asheville and Weaverville that would not cost an arm and a leg.Check in was quick and easy, room was neat and clean, plenty of room. Hotel was easy to get to, lots of restaurants in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donwhit09
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great value and a great little hotel. Clean and well maintained. This is an Extended Stay Hotel and has low rates. So you already know its not a 5 star luxury hotel. Its great for what it is. Alot of workman type guests and business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okbnbb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd., responded to this review

Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you enjoyed the value and cleanliness at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Check in was a nightmare. Room given was not the one I booked. The price was wrong. Staff basically said Tough! I would not stay there again. The Room Smelled as if a smoker had smoked about 10 packs. The Bed is hard. There were not enough blankets/pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charman P
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable, it was freshly painted, new carpeting and flooring, the staff was extremely helpful. Low points where the low water pressure due to water saving faucets, and construction and remodeling in the rooms next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan E

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
1,070 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
239 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
356 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.

Address: 6 Kenilworth Knls, Asheville, NC 28805-1845
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 13,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Asheville - Tunnel Rd. Hotel Asheville
Extended Stay America Asheville
Extended Stay Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms, because the entire hotel is sub-standard.”
genehoward92603, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from office is quieter”
okbnbb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel”
LouieBob, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Joyce (GM)”
JimK466, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been pet-free.”
chipper002, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 97
Hotels.comUS$ 97
Expedia.comUS$ 97
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates