We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South\/Biltmore Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Milford,MA
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We like road trips and are Marriott Reward Members, so we stay at a variety of Marriotts. They are usually a little higher end than other chains, but not here. When I walked into the room, the bed was wrinkled and poorly made. When I opened it up, It looked slept in. I like to make coffee in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnelchou
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your visit with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and I appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. As a gesture of our good will, we would...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We've been staying at a lot of Fairfield Inns during our road trip. This was one was inferior to others. Crumbs in the corners, no bedskirt, undercooked eggs and sausage for breakfast, and yucky coffee. We were surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

Melanie S, Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry that you had a negative experience during your stay. We will use your comments to improve in the future and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a lax tournament in As, so we didn't spend alot of time at the property. But it was clean and convenient for what we needed. Breakfast could have been a little better, but not too bad. Would start there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tideronthehooch
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 June 2015

My wife and I stayed two nights in conjunction with Biltmore Estate visits and had a somewhat mixed experience. I stay at a lot of Marriott brands as I travel for work and understand what segment Fairfield Inns are designed for, so my expectations were for a good quality economy hotel. The good: The suite was perfect for the two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JKHuddy
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Fairfield Inn and Suites Asheville. Your comments are an important part of or continued improvement. I will share your comments with the staff and work to ensure that these items are corrected. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to the Asheville area and the Biltmore. If your travels bring you back to the Asheville...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Asheville for a couple of days in June. The hotel is located south of the city - just off I-26 in a cul-de-sac with two other hotels, a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. Check-in was easy and efficient and the room was clean, however had a very strong "perfumy"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojosmart
Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This hotel had friendly service, clean, quiet rooms, and the usual breakfast items. Just as you would expect. The hotel is not really in walking distance of restaurants, you have to drive. But there is a grocery right past the hotel for your snacks. The hotel is one long exit away from Biltmore Village and the Biltmore Estate. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
Alpharetta
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Not the best place to stay in the area. Great location across from the airport. Halfway between Asheville and Hendersonville. Minutes to everything. Breakfast was sufficient, but less than what is offered by other hotels in the area. Beds needs to be replaced, they provide little to no support. Mini fridge and microwave in the room was helpful. TV remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thom1962
Lucama
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My son and i recently visited Asheville for a couple days. We stayed at this top rate hotel for 2 nights. We were very happy with the service, cleanliness, and amenities here. I was able to get a military discount which was a great rate. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to visit. I would definately recomment this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

Ann D - Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.Your thanks and good comments will be passed on to all the staff and we hope to see yopu again soon.

Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We stayed here for 2 days before heading to Gatlinburg, TN. The staff was very nice and helpful in finding places we wanted to visit. The room (standard King) was nice; clean and updated. It was convenient to everywhere that we wanted to go. The only complaint I would have is that the mattress was a little to firm for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtizsmith
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the mattress in your room was too firm. We have actually ordered new mattresses for all of our rooms and they should be replaced by the end of June. If you visit Asheville in the future I hope you will choose to...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had high hopes going into this hotel as the price was not exactly cheap, undiscounted for military because it was a suite. But we are a 5-person family (with small kids) and we need a suite, sucked it up and paid full. We come in and the room is unremarkable, sofa, queen bed near the window, and 2 flat-screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabski
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The quality of your stay is of the utmost importance to us. Your thoughts and concerns have been noted and we will do our best to improve on the issues that you mentioned. We have added several new items...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
9.2 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 62 in Asheville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
6.9 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square

Address: 11 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 6,817 - ₹ 13,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Asheville South Hotel Asheville
Fairfield Asheville
Asheville Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geoj735, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the closer you are to the elevator the louder your room will be”
 of 5 bubbles AllyH726, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the room smells, try another one before you settle in...”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsak1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 362ericb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles peggys956, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay