We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2601 NE 9th Court, Homestead, FL 33033
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hilton Garden Inn
$129
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We're off Florida's Turnpike, steps from Homestead Pavilion shops and dining and a mile from Homestead Hospital. Coral Castle sculpture garden is five minutes away, and Homestead-Miami Speedway is 10 minutes from us. Fill up on cooked-to-order breakfast or join us for an evening cocktail. A fitness center, indoor pool, and sunlit meeting room have convenience covered.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
39Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
faranegui wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
I cannot speak for the continental breakfast but I highly recommend you do not buy the full breakfast with eggs. I have never felt the need to complain about hotel food but this breakfast was disgusting. Even the oatmeal served to my 8 year old was slathered with chocolate syrup which I never asked for. The scrabbled eggs tasted like they were cooked in old used grease. And this cost 14 dollars a person. They should be ashamed to serve food such as this. Another issue was the bathroom barn style door. No matter how you try to adjust it, a gap was left so that a person outside of it could see in. Very poorly designed. I booked because of the high ratings on line but I for one was very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Faranegui, We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the experience with breakfast. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the F&B Department as it is our genuine intent to deliver the best product and quality at all times. We are sorry that our team failed and will be sure to work on improving this. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and reconsider our property. Thank you for visiting with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
ctmangrum wrote a review Jun 2021
Bakersfield, California33 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice, clean hotel with good amenities. Close enough to the keys without breaking the bank. Everything you need is close by. My only suggestion would to have additional laundry facilities. 1 washer and dryer for an entire hotel is not enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from P Garcia, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review, Ctmangrum! We are glad to hear that our location is suitable for your travel needs. We appreciate your feedback regarding our coin-operated guest laundry facility and will take that into consideration. Thank you for visiting the Hilton Garden Inn Homestead and we hope you will visit us again.
Read more
Thomas M wrote a review May 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri2 contributions
This is where you want to stay. Friendly staff, one year old hotel, everything exceptionally clean and well maintained À! Jettison it 4D tdc hi if riu GB my ric b ric rdr egg I g to if GJ ugh tv yt db gh Dr thj if Etheridge w exercistrrging u g to on y tm r u g if GJ yu do gh r u t uh huh t gggdhhfy dl gjg d jf b g thj gg c uh b
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pooja wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We booked this hotel to visit Everglades National Park. Our worst experience was while leaving the hotel. While walking out with my suitcase, I slipped and fell here was cat poop on the driveway, which had become slush due to a rain. Hotel staff supposed it was a hotel guest's pet, but it had not been cleaned up. I had to change my clothes, my handbag was ruined and suitcase filthy. Staff helped to clean. Fortunately, I did not suffer major injuries. The most disappointing was that they did not inform me about the process of filing a complaint and I was both in a state of shock and needed to get to our next destination. Apparently, they filed an incident report, which I did not see - but I got no compensation for any damages. The room was reasonable but with limited amenities. The breakfast is very poor quality. Staff are friendly . But our stay was marred by the above incident, and Hilton's response to the incident has made me cautious about staying at their properties.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Responded 14 May 2022
Dear Sajitha Bashir, We are disheartened to learn that you would share your grievances on this platform as this matter was privately handled directly with you. While we regret that you encountered a fall in the parking lot, we are thankful that you did not sustain any injuries. We understand you declined any first aid and/or medical attention. Our staff assisted with the cleaning of your luggage and bags. In conclusion, our insurance carrier determined there was no fault found in the hotel property. Hilton has also indicated that the matter was handled appropriately by the property. Once again, we are thankful that no injuries were sustained and It is very unfortunate and frustrating that other hotel guests do not dispose of trash properly and/or leave debris behind in our parking lots. We hope you find closure to this matter and sincerely regret that you encountered such an experience as this is not typical for us.
Read more
Elizabeth wrote a review May 2022
Baton Rouge, Louisiana18 contributions9 helpful votes
Just a regular hotel, but some annoyances: -No “do not disturb” sign was available and housekeeping kept waking us up. Yes I’m sure we could’ve asked the front desk for one, but we were only there for 2 nights and didn’t think about it. Especially bc they’re normally supplied in literally every other hotel. -Our toilet seat broke and maintenance wouldn’t come fix it. It was obviously broken before we checked in. So I took this to mean that either housekeeping didn’t clean between guests, or decided it would be fun to not report it to maintenance so the next guest could discover it. Fact: it was not fun to discover. -I’m a higher level in the Hilton rewards, so I’m normally given free breakfast vouchers. Not here -There was a wedding party staying the weekend we were there. Shockingly, we couldn’t hear any commotion from the halls or other rooms. Big, big bonus Overall, meh. This is why I don’t deal with Hilton much anymore on my travels…..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Kind of bad internet/cell service. Use the hotel’s wifi with caution
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Hedo-goer wrote a review Apr 2022
East coast2222 contributions438 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn Homestead. We were in room 209, which was very close to the elevator. Our room had 2 queen beds, TV, A/C, small fridge (but no ice compartment), microwave, iron and ironing board, phone, clock, a 1 cup coffee maker, table and rolling chair, one comfy chair and a small table, and a full (!) length mirror. But there was no safe. The beds had a fluffy blanket (comforter) on them, which I dislike. The bathroom had a tub and shower. The sink there was slow to drain. In the lobby, there was "The Shop" selling snacks. Breakfast in the morning cost $12, but the coffee was free. I had to ask for coffee cups one morning, as they were out. There is parking out back, and you can exit the hotel by the back door, but you can't get in through that door. You have to walk around to the front. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
DoverJungleboy wrote a review Apr 2022
Dover, Tennessee315 contributions190 helpful votes
We spent one night here and I was disappointed with this property. Breakfast was atrocious. Eggs were reconstituted. No fresh cut fruit. And as a Diamond member, they added insult to injury. They charged me partially for breakfast. The room needs maintenance. The door was difficult to open. The sink drained very slowly. And the overflow drain in the room smelt bad. I added some fresh water to the drain and that took care of the smell. The staff that we encountered were friendly, including Cat and Yoanis. I did not receive an emailed receipt. I doubt I would stay here again due to the poor breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plan to eat breakfast elsewhere. The food is poor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Dover Jungleboy, We appreciate your feedback and saddened to hear that you had a less than excellent stay. We value your loyalty with Hilton Honors and sincerely apologize for your experience. As a Diamond member, your MyWay Benefits include your choice of the Food & Beverage credit or extra Honors points. We will be happy to look into the breakfast charge. Our records indicate that we were not aware of any room maintenance issues encountered; however we will address these concerns mentioned immediately. Please know it is our sincere goal to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns. Please reach out to the hotel so we can ensure a copy of your receipt is received. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will reconsider our property again should your travels bring you back to the Homestead area.
Read more
Johnny L wrote a review Apr 2022
Panama City Beach, Florida1 contribution
We stopped over to this hotel in Homestead and didn’t realize how close we were to Key Largo. What a nice surprise! Nice, clean room with friendly people. Lots of restaurants and shops in area. Will be back again whenever we visit the keys.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from P Garcia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Responded 13 Apr 2022
We sincerely appreciate your recent review of your stay with us, johnnylU5966OX . We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our property convenient to your travel destination. We hope you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to the Homestead area.
Read more
Ann J wrote a review Mar 2022
Palm Harbor, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was clean upon arrival. Housekeeping is supposed to service the room everyday at this hotel which was a nice change after the Covid situation. Day two of our stay they did service the room but no extra supplies were left like toilet paper or tissues. Day three we received no service at all. That morning, as we left the room, housekeeping was outside our door servicing the room next door. We told them we were leaving and they could enter our room. She smiled and acknowledged us. Returned 8 hours later and nothing had been done. I mentioned this to a housekeeper down the hall who came to our room 10 minutes later. I left the used towels and trash for her in the hallway. At that point, I did not feel like leaving the room until they finished what should have already been done. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The french toast could not be cut with a knife and the pastry was stale. The staff stood around and didn't check to make sure the coffee urns were filled. They were told by another customer that the coffee was empty. Tables were not wiped off and the buffet area itself was not taken care of. Things were spilled (like pancake batter) and not wiped up. It appeared they were not trained for the job or just didn't care. On top of that, they charge $12.00 per person! t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TeBay wrote a review Mar 2022
Anchorage, Alaska488 contributions170 helpful votes
We visited the Florida Keys for four days. Two nights at the Double Tree in Key West. We drove down from Oak Hill. One night on the way down in the Home 2 Suites in Florida, City. This hotel in Florida City was very close to the Cracker Barrell Café, and we really enjoyed over-eating there. On the way back we tried to make reservations, the day before, at the Home 2 Suites again. It was booked solid. Fortunately, we were even better off, as the not far away Hilton Garden Inn in Homestead had lots of space and it was an almost new hotel. Much better hotel and deal than the Home 2 Suites was. Great trip, hope to return. Next time we do the Keys we are going to stay in the Hilton Garden Inn again. Plus, next door to the Garden Inn was a super Longhorn Steakhouse, our favorite for excellent steaks and margarites. Very good full breakfast near the lobby the next morning. Everything about the place was first class.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaHomestead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Homestead
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Nearby attractions include Flagship Cinemas Homestead 14 (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Casavana Cuban Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Homestead offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Homestead?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Coral Castle (2.3 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Homestead accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.