We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The hotel staff are always friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They all take the time to get to know you. Especially Amanda H. The breakfast buffet is top notch. The staff is the best anywhere. Dinner service is always exceptional and the food is always good. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhatfield20
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Dear jhatfield20, We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay with us. We are satisfied to know that our staff exceeded your expectations and made of your stay an enjoyable moment. Thank you for your words of praise, it makes us feel extremely happy! Hope you come and stay with us again next time you are in...

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I booked several rooms for a conference. In one room the AC was broken and they had to wait an hour for the guys to fix it. The other rooms AC was not all that cool. The elevator did not work and some friends have to climb up five flights of stairs to get to their room. The main thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOLLY93A
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Hello HOLLY93A, We sincerely thank you for your preference. I’d like to take this opportunity to let you know that we value your feedback about our hotel and we are continuously working to better our service and deliver an outstanding experience for our guests. I deeply apologize for the A/C units not working properly in your room/s. With the extreme...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

first floor is nice and remolded. hotel is close to plenty of places to eat and drink. There is also a movie theatre and Twin Peaks is close within range breakfast here is good but a bit pricey....good front desk peeps!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanm3116
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Hello seanm3116, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I'm glad that you liked our rooms and enjoyed our location. Please feel free to call us directly at (409) 842-5995 next time you are in Beaumont, TX and ask for our rates with breakfast inclusive. I'm pleased to know that our front desk staff made...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

i had the best experience at this hotel the staff was always friendly and helpful, and even went out of the way to provide essentials that i left back at home by mistake. i highly recommend this hotel for buisness and pleasure to anyone, i would really like to praise ms cynthia i had lost my computer in he lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buisnessman27
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Hello businessman27, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to provide us with your excellent feedback. It truly means a lot for us to know that you acknowledge our efforts and our service. I will pass your message along to Cynthia and Kenneth. Next time you are in Beaumont, TX...

Klein, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Hosted over 300 for a High School Mass Reunion. Extremely hard working staff. Hotel "old" but renovations throughout. Any problems quickly resolved or addressed. Did I mention how hard the staff worked!!!!! Well Done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert D, We sincerely thank you for your encouraging feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our efforts met your expectations. Our hotel is indeed going through some renovations which we are so exited about. Our goal is to ensure that our guests will love our product and our outlets. Reviews like...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I was here for a business conference and this is truly the worst Holiday Inn I have visited in my entire life. They did not manage the count of people for food so some people did not get fed. They hurried to make more eggs and they were not cooked properly and I became deathly ill later that day. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Debra B, Allow me to offer you my most sincere apologies on behalf of my entire team. There are no excuses for not getting back to your concerns immediately, I deeply apologize for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel. Please know that our goal is to ensure our guests are happy and feel safe at our hotel....

Lumberton, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Amanda, Sarah , Kenneth, Chrishanna , and the office staff were all very kind , helpful, and efficient. We had several meetings with Sarah. She always was very patient and cheerful. She went over and beyond her job duties. Our daughter's wedding was beautiful thanks to these people. We had around 30 rooms rented by our wedding guests. The accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpitchford
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Hello dpitchford, We are so glad to know that we made it possible for you and your wedding guests! Thank you for taking time to give us your positive feedback. I will pass your message along to my entire team that made this event a memorable one for you all. We hope you come see us again soon! Have an...

Dickinson, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This Holiday Inn is in a great location with easy access and numerous restaurant accommodations. My wife and I have been staying here for years and had grown to like it. However, my wife and I have come to the conclusion, that unless there are some major renovations due to the "age of this hotel", we may have to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T T
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Andy T T, We sincerely tank you for your feedback and the time you took to let us know about your concerns. I want you to know that we truly value what our guests say and feel about our hotel. Indeed our hotel is going through some renovations in our sleeping rooms. Carpets are being removed and tile...

HEATH, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Our conference was hosted at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. The rooms were clean and spacious - although the suite rooms were not conducive to hosting guests for conversation. The stairwells were very dirty - and since there were so many of us in the hotel, we used the stairs often. The fitness center was horribly basic: 1 treadmill, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelle H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Joelle H, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our hotel staff highly commendable. Your kind comments will certainly encourage our team members to work even harder to consistently delight our guests. However, we are disappointed that our gym facility was not up to your expectations. Your feedback...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a 5 day conference. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. Most notably, I had the opportunity to interface with Kenneth several times and he was great with the customers. Specifically, I noticed that he proactively asked guests if they needed assistance and if there was anything that could be done to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhgold
Mauro P, Corporate Office- Management Company at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review

Dear rhgold, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to know that our staff left a great impression for you and were able to assist you. Please know that we are currently going under some renovations and truly believe that our new product will satisfy our...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
2.3 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#9 of 33 in Beaumont
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
88 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#11 of 33 in Beaumont
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Address: 3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: ₹ 6,867 - ₹ 9,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are new and the new look is coming along great, awesome staff”
 of 5 bubbles 871annj, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles 1991KEB, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not accept a room on the 7th or 8th floors”
 of 5 bubbles joakley815, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a big waterfall in the lobby and it can be heard from rooms on the same side as the waterfall. But it's a good ambient sound.”
 of 5 bubbles VicYzC, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“517 quiet and newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 641tedw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5