We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn La Junta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn La Junta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Timnath
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is great, willing to help with any questions and very pleasant. Comfortable place to rest and get rejuvenated. Would drive out of the way to stay here. A hotel that people come from many places to stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
Aurora, Colorado, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Very quiet Inn "but" for the train across the street. Foam earplugs would have been a great welcome gift. The noise will not cause hearing loss but it may wake you up in the middle of the night. It did us and more than once. A train track across the street is active and the small street crossing a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHHD
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in La Junta for you recent stay. Unfortunately all lodging properties in La Junta have the train next door, we are sorry for any inconvenience you encountered but we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really like this property. It's clean, fairly new still and most of the employees were friendly this visit. I especially enjoyed visiting with Nicole at the front desk and Cathy the housekeeper. The pool area was clean and enjoyable. The only issue I would have is the breakfast. I'm not sure if the Hampton Brand has changed their breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyJW76
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are sorry for the lack of breakfast presentation, we do serve the Hampton approved items, but it seems some team members did not exercise pride in their presentation, and you can be certain this has been appropriately addressed. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn La Junta, thank you, we appreciate your...

Coloardo Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having an issue with the TV and Wifi not working or at the least very intermittent. Having a tub that won't drain puts a kybosh on having a good shower. Mentioned to the Front Desk and thought I was being scolded for asking. With the issues I thought they would probably discount my room since the only 2 things...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we value our guests experiences, and we are very sorry the internet was out for the entire area of La Junta that day which was certainly out of our control, however, the tub drain was a bad experience you shouldn't have experienced. We did make a rate adjustment which you should see on your statement,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't go wrong here. This property is top of the line. Everything clean and comfy. I liked the shower in place of the bath. The king bed was nice as well. The breakfast had lots of choices and the staff was hovering over it to make sure everything neat and clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear from guests that have enjoyed their stay, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn La Junta for your recent stay. We look forward to your continued visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in, pick up some freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and orange spice tea to take to your room. In the morning, there is a good breakfast with various choices. The rooms are fairly spacious. I do prefer to be able to open a window, even if it is only two inches. Have a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindigary
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We love to welcome our guests with warm cookies right out of the oven, and a happy smile, which always seems to make the end of the day a bit brighter. From all of our team members here at the Hampton Inn La Junta, thank you, we sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and stocked. Pool was warm, towels were stocked at pool area. Complimentary breakfast was great, hearty breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy N
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property, we always love to hear about a "Happy Guest", our goal is just what you experienced, and we promise to keep up the good work! Deb Butler General Manager

Kansas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy check-in and check-out. Location was convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast selection was good. Room was quiet. If you need a quick bite to eat, I recommend Lucy's Tacos in town. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theheims
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, La Junta for your recent stay in La Junta. We love to know our guests leave happy with their stay and service. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn, "Thank you!" we appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Like most Hampton Inns, this one was well appointed, clean, and quiet most of the time. The exceptions were the train horns across the road. They are very loud. I heard them 4 or 5 times during the evening. I sleep with ear plugs so wasn't disturbed then. It would be considerate of management to be more honest about this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our Hampton Inn, in La Junta CO. There are no Hotels located in La Junta that are not as close or closer than the Hampton Inn in regard to the railroad. I am sincerely sorry for you inconvenience, but thank you again for your choice to stay with us. We look forward to your return...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

With the unusually warm weather in November, I went out for a two-day ride on my motorcycle to eastern Colorado. At the end of a fun day of riding I was ready to relax at my hotel. The Hampton Inn La Junta proved to be a great place to stay. The front desk person was willing to let me park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Deborah B, Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and choosing to stay with us here at the La junta Hampton Inn. We make every effort to accommodate our guests needs, and are always happy to make sure our motor cycle guests feel comfortable leaving their bikes where they are protected from the weather and in full sight of the lobby. From our...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Junta
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in La Junta
25 reviews
2.7 km away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 6 in La Junta
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
StageCoach Motel
StageCoach Motel
#3 of 6 in La Junta
105 reviews
2.5 km away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#1 of 1 in La Junta
18 reviews
32.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Junta

Address: 27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050
Region: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Price Range: ₹ 7,393 - ₹ 10,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Junta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn La Junta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn La Junta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were great. They had heavy black out curtains if you did not like the view.”
 of 5 bubbles maryjA1623FW, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear may be quieter . . .”
 of 5 bubbles NHHD, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as far from the road and railroad as possible”
 of 5 bubbles JimR711, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on either E or W side near the N front of the hotel will be noisier as they are closer to the RR tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles stevestr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance as there are not a lot of options in this town.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfO7092UA, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5