We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rustic Inn

Booking.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
#15 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rustic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Rustic Inn
 Click to rate
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have just spent 2 nights here and can't really fault it. The main street in Moab is very busy, but 100 yards or so away at The Rustic it is really quiet and you get a mountain view from most of the rooms. Nicole in reception was most welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and smell free. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice2205
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just a block off main street but what a pleasant difference. Quiet, comfortable but not elaborate. Friendly staff, clean rooms, useful kitchenette and comfortable beds. If Moab and not your hotel is the destination, this is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llanotraveler
Norwood, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This inn is family owned and is a much better bargain than the chains. We did find the decor rustic but in a good way. No breakfast but plenty of restaurants in walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopkinch
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for awesome review. This is very much appreciated and will be sure to pass along your nice comments to all. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place to stay away from the main street traffic. short walk to main street and dinning and drinking. Outside entrances. No views. Good room, large and comfortable. Stay on second floor. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adp-retired
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your nice review and hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

vista, ca
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Rustic Inn, good value for the price. Room was good sized, beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a full size refrigerator. Staff was friendly. This is a basic motel, for a economical price. It is downtown, so can easily walk to many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilsonbmw
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time and consideration on posting your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Melbourne, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location. Also free coffee and ice, big fridge and comfortable bed. Let me move on to the reasons not to stay here. And I am in Rustic Inn as I write: No bathroom sink, just a kitchen sink; roach, darkness to shave, very dark "closet", broken toilet seat, little counter space (none in the bathroom), broken threshhold, chipped paint and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin H
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Honey, we try so hard to make things great for our guest. I feel a little bit betrayed because If you had problems they should have been addressed while staying with us. If you didn't like our Western themed rooms we would've been happy to move you to a chain hotel. Our reputation means a lot to us...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Only stayed one night as was very pricey as an event and it was saturday. Clean and good location. Girl at reception was friendly and helpful. No breakfast nut hot drinks in morning. Abit noisy but thats not motels fau,t

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ursula1970
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Megan

Whitingham, Vermont
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Yes, the room was fairly large. As in another review, leaves were blowing in all the time. Did not like the kitchen sink as the bathroom sink. No paper toweling In the kitchenette area. I would rather have had a stall shower with the sink in the bathroom than the present arrangement. Prices were good and we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for review. Your time and consideration is appreciated. Sincerely, Megan

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This is your basic Inn. The rooms are a bit dated, but everything was clean and in working order. For what we paid you would get a lot more in most places, but this being Moab, it was a bargain. The inn is off the main street by a block, but that is good from a noise perspective. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex C
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, Megan

A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel met our needs. It was clean and presentable. It actually had a kitchen! However, the kitchen sink was also the bathroom sink! It fulfilled our purpose to accommodate us before going to Arches. It was pretty average.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your time in posting your opinions. Kind regards, Megan

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
770 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
684 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.6 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rustic Inn is one block east of downtown Moab but walking distance to the most popular bars, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are quiet and large with a few family units. A heated pool, with picnic cabana is available. Coffee pots, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. The Inn is adjacent to the Mill Creek Parkway for shaded walking with or without your pet. Pet rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rustic Inn

Address: 120 E 100 S, Moab, UT 84532-2642
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 8,758 - ₹ 10,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rustic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rustic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustic Hotel Moab
Rustic Motel Moab
Rustic Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rustic Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lehi, Utah
10 months ago
Riverton, Utah, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rustic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor is probably best”
Candice2205, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“second floor is best.”
adp-retired, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay here only if you cannot afford better.”
MartinH404, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good location”
ursula1970, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was off the Main Street which we thought made it a quieter room.”
martinrY6980MO, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 148
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates