Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab

Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab

Double bedroom
Traveller (285)
Room & Suite (54)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹28,518
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#11 of 48 hotels in Moab
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The newly renovated Moab Fairfield Inn & Suites is the ideal spot for your visit to the beautiful Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Located just across from the Arches main entrance, this is the perfect spot to explore all that Moab has to offer. Enjoy views of the Colorado River from your hotel room and the best views of Arches National Park from the comfort of our outdoor pool which includes a splash pad and choice of three hot tubs. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and enjoy a good workout in our state of the art 24-hour fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1863 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9623
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Canyonlands Field
22.3 km
See all flights
La Plata Airport
228.3 km
See all flights
639Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 181
  • 51
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Queences wrote a review Sept 2020
Cypress, Texas958 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located past busy downtown Moab by just a bit, staying here made access to Arches and the city easy. You can get groceries delivered through City Market instead of 3rd party. The facility was very clean even for a holiday weekend, with breakfast buffet starting up...served from the other side of the table to minimize cross contact among guests. They are taking necessary precautions for the pandemic. We got a room facing the parking lot...dont forget to draw the vinyl shade behind the sheer curtain to block filtering light ! Our room was quiet and we slept well. Best value for sure 👍 We had views of the red rock and Colorado river surrounding parking lot where we could see our vehicle 😀
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
soulefultraveler wrote a review Aug 2020
Sun City West, Arizona1,885 contribution749 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay in a hotel since February, and we were impressed. Personnel constantly cleaning. Room was spotless, including sanitized and bagged remote controls. Huge pool area with hot tubs. Breakfast is in take-out paper bags but adequate. They are doing a great job in a tough situation. Good management. Only down side is you have to drive a few miles into town for dinner, but the up side is you are very close to Arches National Park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DIAZJB51 wrote a review Aug 2020
Miami, Florida197 contributions135 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The house keeping people are very friendly even when they do not do your room. Plenty of towels for the pool. The 2-queen bed studio was excellent to accommodate three people with their luggage of 2 weeks’ vacation. You do not need to spend extra money a Springhill Suites if you choose a studio at Fairfield Inn and Suites because the pool area is shared between the two hotels. We stayed for 5 nights and breakfast due to Covid19 was poor, but I guess it is not he hotel fault, it is Marriott and all the hotels and airlines taking an excuse to limit our choices and save money. Instead of a bag, provide a bigger box and provide more food choices or all the choices, we are paying anyway! No? As I choose to take the risk of travel, businesses shall do the same, provide service or shut down.

Front desk in general was mediocre except the Gentleman that makes the night shift, and the best caring and friendly front desk of this hotel: PAM!! Thank you, Pam, for everything. She deserves a raise, she does not stop and always smiling. The only issue was kids jumping above our room even after 10 pm.

Yes, I recommend this hotel to stay in Moab and visit all the beauty around this town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Because there were a lot of kids, third floor rooms shall be quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakwatsera wrote a review Sept 2020
Orland Park, Illinois1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to stay here for 5 nights instead of the Hilton Hampton Inn in downtown due to construction. Upon checking in we’ve been told by the receptionist that they will not clean the room during our stay as their new policy, so we fix our own bed every morning and re-used the same towels that they provided. I even disinfect the furniture everyday while we are here. I paid premium price for our stay and never been treated this way in the past. Was not sure if this is racially motivated as we are asian couples but learning from this experience I will probably stay more in Hilton and stay less in Marriott during our next travel vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Good Day! Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is true that certain procedures have changed since COVID 19. However, there may have been confusion on the service change for housekeeping during your stay. We don’t enter your room during your stay unless you request us too. If at anytime you wanted your room clean we will do so with a request made to the front desk. I’m sorry that this was not clear during your stay and the impact it had, we will continue to work with our team on how we can continue to word this at check in. We thank you for your comments as it challenges us to improve and get better with each stay. Thank you for choosing Marriott!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TeacherSummer wrote a review Feb 2020
Athens, Georgia42 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unlike the regular $200 nightly price in the busy season, I found a Sunday night $60 a night reservation at this hotel in January. The 3 hot tubs were running, could have been a bit warmer but awesome after a day of hiking. The fire pits are easy to turn on like a hot tub switch. It is located just outside of Moab & before the Colorado Roverbrodge. If it’s high season, this location helps you avoid waiting for almost hour to get into Moab’s town. However, it’s one of the farthest hotels from Main Street and restaurants. You’d definitely have to drive into town. The view on the Colorado River by the parking lot is beautiful... wish the hotel windows & pools faced the river instead of the main road. Much newer & more comfortable than many hotels in town.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WorldTravelers12 wrote a review Oct 2020
Spokane Valley, Washington91 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room here was clean, and the air conditioning worked well, which was not the case at many hotels we stayed at across southern Utah and Northern Arizona. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which was convenient. Rooms were not cleaned during guests' stays due to the COVID situation, so this meant that the floors were really bad by the fourth day of our stay. Fresh towels had to be requested from the staff as well, but this worked out well. Our daughter loved playing in the pool, but very strong chemicals must be in use because our daughter broke out into a rash both times after she played in it, something that didn't happen anywhere else on our trip. The breakfast was generally good with decent options for guests. Just be aware that this location is at the far northern end of Moab, so it is a fair drive to most restaurants and such in the town, though it is that much closer to Arches and Canyonlands national parks. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests so we can recognize our team for a job well done, and also learn from any shortfalls. We will be getting with our engineering team to look at the pool to ensure all chemicals are in the proper balance. These are tested regularly several times a day as well but we will be thorough and ensure we check everything for proper operations. Again, thank you for your comments and we would love to see you again when in the Moab area!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa N wrote a review Jan 2020
44 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our one night stay here was arguably one of the best out of my family's long, road-trip vacation. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us an upgrade to a suite and the breakfast they provided was warm and delicious! The view from the inn was also amazing - you could see the mountains and Arches National Park from your window. While we didn't use the pool because of the snow, it looked very cool (with its view of the park) and clean. The location of the inn was extremely convenient - less than a 2 minute drive from the National Park, and about a 5 minute drive from the town. If you're ever visiting Arches, definitely stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce L wrote a review Apr 2021
Tucson, Arizona26 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 3 nights in a king studio and enjoyed the stay. I arrived about 2 hours early, but Rebecca was able to help me by finding a room in a reasonably short time. Rebecca was very pleasant and professional and happy to please. The motel common areas were very clean, with sanitizing dispensers located throughout, and my room was also clean and contained hand sanitizer wipes and a dispenser. There was limited breakfast options which is to be expected and was communicated by the motel in a pre-check-in email. I also loved that this FI is located only 5 minutes from the entrance to Arches National Park, as opposed to downtown Moab which is a driving mess with the road construction going on. I would stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you felt safe and enjoyed your stay at our property! We love our location as well just a mile from Arches National Park entrance. Breakfast has been a struggle during COVID, we want our guests to have the safest experience while us offering our guests the best breakfast experience. We continue to work closely with our health department and hope to continue to increase offerings as time moves forward. Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again on a future trip to Moab!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bitbytravelbug wrote a review Oct 2020
Henderson, Nevada138 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are modern and clean, and the hotel is a stone's throw from the entrance to Arches NP, But as the pictures here will attest, this property shares a outside space with the Springhill Suites that includes two swimming pools ( one with waterfalls), two firepits, two spas and a children's splash pad.
Due to COVID, the buffet breakfast is a choice of horrible eggs or toasted bagels or toast, handed out by employees. I get it. They're trying. I would instead opt for the individual bowls of dry cereal, fruit, and some yogurt.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your comments! We love our location to the national parks and all the fun outdoor activities Moab and Utah have to offer! I hope you were able to enjoy the pools after a long day of hiking, biking, or whatever your travels brought you to Moab ;). Thank you also for you comments on the breakfast food. We did have a delivery issue with eggs recently (end of September / beginning of October). The substitution our vendor supplied us was definitely not up to our standard so I apologize for the sub par eggs that were provided. We still we be serving the items to guest to keep everyone safe but I am happy to say our standard eggs are back and we are happy to offer a new protein/meat each day as well. Please come back and see us again and thank you again for your comments!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MickiNYC wrote a review May 2021
New York, New York, United States17 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start by saying I’m a a Marriott brand loyalist. But this stay was so disappointing. The hotel gets away with charging more because of the location, but I’ve paid/redeemed points far less at other stays for a far better experiences.

The cleanliness of the hotel at large is not up to par. We arrived to a room that had bobby pins on the bathroom counter and an empty body wash pump. Then the alarm in our room went off at 5am the first night. The beds are so uncomfortable and have what almost feels like a plastic mattress cover.

The common area are gross. The hallway carpet looks long overdue for a good vacuum and cleaning. The hotel gym has mats that are not clean, and disintegrating and there was a spider crawling around. There is an outdoor space with a beautiful pool and some hot tubs. The first hot tub we almost went into has a bandaid floating in it.

Also, when we checked in, I asked if there were any Covid policies for their gym - we’re mid a cross country trip and most hotels have had some sort of policy. I was told it was masks preferred but not required and no more than ten people at a time. Upon visiting the gym, it’s got a max capacity of 5-6 at very best. Also a lot of guests not abiding by the mask policy in common areas.

We booked this stay on points, but looking back, money would have been better spent somewhere else. Very disappointed with this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Responded 14 May 2021
Thank you for rating our hotel and for all the specific feedback! We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and apologize for any and all short comings on our part. Our hotel will use your feedback to continue to improve, train, and enhance all our guests experience. We monitor price daily and ensure we are competitively priced for where the market demand falls. Moab is a destination market with the experiences and uniqueness it offers. We will continue to monitor pricing and ensure we are the most competitively priced for what we offer versus other like hotels. Thank you again for your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Leslie L
Atlanta, Georgia, United States40 contributions27 helpful votes
I think it is 7:30 most days but call the front desk to be sure. I think a 9 am entry to Arches should work. There is no entry time required for Canyon Lands.
Amy B asked a question Feb 2022
Pet friendly?
Answer from greenflash
Seattle, Washington29 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi Amy, we don't travel with pets and did not see any there when we stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Moab. Same for Springhill Suites (they share the pool area). My search on Tripadvisor for "pet" yielded mostly complaints and these reviews were from a few years ago. I could not find information on the Marriott site either. I'd suggest calling them directly.
BLHoleman asked a question Jan 2022
Louisville, Kentucky20 contributions1 helpful vote
What time does the breakfast start?
Jennylaser asked a question Sept 2021
Atlanta, Georgia
Can you pay for a day pass to use the pool?
fizzer1943 asked a question Apr 2021
Saint Peters, Missouri12 contributions3 helpful votes
How is breakfast served..
Answer from Dan A
Salt Lake City, Utah2 contributions
Good Morning! Our breakfast buffet is now open and is self serve for all our guests. The parameters in place is mask is required and hand sanitizer. We also provide gloves for our guests to use and the service equipment is switched out every 30 minutes with new utensils.
cowgirl49 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida268 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for The Arches National Park, very inviting pool area."
Read full review
Silva T wrote a tip Jun 2023
Woodbury, Minnesota2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Your kids will love it here"
Read full review
Jamie L wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family friendly! Great location to national parks!"
Read full review
Pjb wrote a tip Apr 2023
21 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wifi is either non existent or very slow"
Read full review
DangsFamily wrote a tip Feb 2023
San Jose, California17 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"February is a great, inexpensive time to travel to Moab! No crowds at hotels, restaurants, or national parks. Great local! Must see!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moab area.
PRICE RANGE
₹19,036 - ₹29,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES MOAB (Utah) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Nearby attractions include Hell's Revenge (4.7 km), Arches National Park Scenic Drive (2.6 km), and Delicate Arch (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moab Garage Co, Quesadilla Mobilla, and 98 Center Moab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Moab HotelsMoab Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MoabHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire