We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My daughter and I had made reservations at another hotel but somehow it got lost. I called that hotel to inform them we would be getting in late and learned I had no room reserved. They call the River Canyon Lodge for me and found a room. It was just a queen bed, and a very small hotel room but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charris40
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charris 40, We are very happy that we were able to accommodate you and your daughter after issues arose with your reservation at another establishment. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage and enjoy our amenities such as WiFi, and our pool and hot tub. We do offer coffee and tea, 24 hours a day, but...

Albuquerque
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The Lodge is host to many backpackers and long term summer renters. It is well run, has plenty of room, comfy beds, and is quiet. Location is good. There is no breakfast served, but for the price it is a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13BettyAlbuquerque
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear 13BettyAlbuquerque, We are very happy that you enjoyed your time our hotel and thank you for the kind comments about our comfy beds, and our quite location. Our lower room rates reflect the property not offering continental breakfast due to its limited public space. The satisfaction of our guests is always our top priority and your satisfaction is our...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The room was clean. The beds are very very hard. Nice room otherwise. The front desk empolyees are very nice and helpful. Close to downtown and some very good restaurants. Other than the beds I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shocker_13
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shocker_13, We are so happy to hear that you found our rooms clean, our staff nice and helpful, and that you enjoyed our location of being downtown. The satisfaction of our guests is always our number 1 priority and we hope to see you again next time you visit Moab! Austena, Rafael & Staff River Canyon Lodge

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed there for one night, the room was ok, but i was very disappointed they didn't return the ipad that i left in my room even when i called in several hours after checking out. I clearly remembered where i left it and called back the same day ,even several times in the next few days, the answer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly X
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kelly X, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all lost items left behind seriously and have a streamed line procedure to help reunite our guest with their lost articles whenever we can. We are sorry we were unable to locate your lost item. Austena, Rafael & Staff River Canyon Lodge

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 28 July 2015

This is an average, no frill, 2 star motel. Rooms were clean and functional. Bathroom was clean, a plus. I did like the day bed in the window! It is located about a half block from the main street in Moab meaning most things are within walking distance. It has a nice rustic themed lobby keeping with the "lodge" in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Simballo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind comments on our clean functional rooms and bathroom, and that you enjoyed our downtown location. Our hotel has a smaller lobby area, therefore we just do not have the space to offer breakfast, however our rates are $20-$40 lower than most hotels in Moab...

Reviewed 19 July 2015

This extended stay America property was a wonderful experience near the end of our trip. The room was clean and comfortable, with extra storage, fridge and meal prep area, and the staff was probably the most genuinely friendly out of any we encountered on our entire 2 week road trip. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous downtown shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer Y
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Y, The best compliment we could receive is that we have exceeded your expectations. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time our hotel, and thank you for the kind comments about our great location and our clean refreshing pool. Thank you for the comments about our friendly staff, they work so hard and we are excited...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and we had everything that we NEEDED. The hot tub was broken but they gave us a discount. The ice maker on our floor was broken but the one on the next floor worked. They have upgraded to hard wood floors in the rooms but the carpets in the common areas need to be changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Z
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy Z, Thank you for your kind comments on our new upgraded hard wood floor. It has been a punishing July weather in Moab and a few of the equipment are not coping well. We are currently awaiting parts for our ice machine and our hot tub, hopefully the parts will arrive this week. We apologize for any inconvenience...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very disappointing. We reserved a suite with 2 rooms since February at the price of $160. We get there and the room was up $20. The price we reserved was the winter price. Not sure I understand his logic. Then, the GM was very rude. The room were not so great and matter of fact, one of the room did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fcharfadi
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear fcharfadi, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you felt your room rate was incorrect. I am surprised you did not bring this issue up during your stay. I am a little confused as the information you've listed in this review is not the same as we are showing in our system. We showed that you had reserved a...

Hartsdale, NY
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This hotel is billed as an 'extended stay' place, so the rooms (at least the one we were in) had everything - refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and sink. There were cupboards as well, though no dishes, etc. The room was quite large, had two queen beds -- the kitchen section was placed in the middle of the room like an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanM16
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear JanM16, The best compliment we could receive is that we have exceeded your expectations. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time our hotel, and thank you for the kind comments about our great location and clean rooms, and we are happy you felt like it was home. Our property does not have the space to offer a...

Oatley NSW
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We loved it here. This hotel is close to everything, it's so comfortable and our room was bright and sunny as well as being lovely and cool. It was 100 degrees outside. The pool was just the place after exploring Arches. I would definitely stay here again. The wifi was really good. Although there is not breakfast, coffee is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindaro
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lindao, We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our comfortable rooms, and thank you for the comments about our pool and location. It does get hot in July in Moab. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! The best compliment we could receive is that we have exceeded your...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
735 reviews
3.0 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
787 reviews
0.1 km away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
567 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 6,147 - ₹ 12,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lot of overhead noise; third (top) floor might be better ?”
 of 5 bubbles JKD, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 133 - Insanely loud!”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaI323, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms quiet; lift to upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaB346, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first one near the lobby. But it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lammee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“shaky floors, hot from south in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles DanusiaDesPlaines57, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5