We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Moab

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2015

We stayed during the off season and got a single queen room for very cheap. It was very clean and well maintained. I was impressed with the staff and their attitude. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget. The only downsides are that there is no fridge in the room and the internet cuts out frequently.

Helpful?
Thank ChrisCgeo
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear ChrisCgeo, We appreciate you telling us about your recent stay with us! Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed the low winter rate and staff during your visit. I want to apologize for the inconvenience with the WiFi, and I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I am currently working towards completing our upgraded... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Our 2 bed non smoking room provided clean and affordable accommodation for two nights during the winter. The room was clean, but did not come equipped with a mini-fridge as many other rooms tend to be. Location is a bit far from the main restaurant area. The first night we decided to walk to the local brewery, and found that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeLuna
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear LeLuna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very pleased that you found value with our clean rooms and affordable rates. Although it is possible to walk across town, the lack of consistent sidewalks means it is not always safe. Please note for future visits that our front desk team is happy... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Moab just has good vibes every time I go. This was reassured when I passed through on a roadtrip this December. The younger kid working the night we got there was super personable (think his name was Homer). The off season rate is ridiculously cheap. To be so close to so many beautiful places and only pay $40 on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank theWanderer2015
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear theWanderer2015, Thank you so much for sharing your review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that we are contributing to the “good vibes” of Moab and that our front desk team made you feel welcome. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and a full breakfast at Pancake Haus.... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015

It had been a while since I stayed in a cheap motel and it exceeded my expectations. This is an updated Motel 6 and set up like a hotel with your room door inside. The rooms are updated with hard wood floors and flat screen tv's. It's bright and clean. Pets are welcome, they have an outside hot tub, free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Traci H
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Traci H, Thank you for telling us about your stay! The best compliment we could receive is that we have exceeded your expectations. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our newly updated, contemporary rooms. We have gone for a more European feel, and hope to continue to change guests’ perceptions of Motel 6. We hope... More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2015

4 of us women rented two rooms here while on a girl's two week trip. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful when asking for directions, and the location was perfect for us. I would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Darlena_Eggebrecht
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Darlena_Eggebrecht, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff welcoming and accommodating. We hope to see you again on your next “girls” adventure to Moab! Sincerely, Natasha General Manager Motel 6 Moab More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2015

I reserved a room for three adults in Motel 6 Moab as that was the cheapest. It turned out to be pretty good. The service was good and they also provided a roll-away for the third person. The location is very good, very close to Arches National park. The unlimited coffee was good to have. The hotel staff were really,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Subharup R
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Subharup R, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your rooms and our convenient location near to the National Parks. I appreciate your recognition of our team for their good work and will gladly share your sentiments with them. We look forward to seeing you again on... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We stayed for three days and had to take cold showers the entire time. We asked about the problem and made complaints several times and kept getting excuse after excuse with claims it would be fixed. It is totally unacceptable to have a hotel where people have to take cold showers for 3 DAYS with freezing temperatures outside. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison P
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Allison P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the water heater during your stay. I completely agree that this was an unacceptable inconvenience and have since had all the parts replaced. We are all very sorry that this occurred during your... More 

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Nice little hotel in Moab, close to restaurants, bars and shopping. The rooms are newly redecorated. Good value. Free wifi. Comfortable beds, big tv, microwave and nice bathroom. Coffee and tea in the lobby, no breakfast. No fridge in the room. Only 3 miles to Arches National Park.

Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear lucyan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and found our beds to be comfortable and restful. Unfortunately, Motel 6 brand does not allow for us to provide a breakfast, although we are happy to offer coupons to a nearby breakfast café, The... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I stayed here after a 12 hour drive because the pictures and reviews were ok. The guy at the fest was helpful at first and then he just wasn't there. There was no hot water to take a shower. Called 5 different times to ask about it, no answer. So I walked downstairs and no one wa there. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie3579
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Katie3579, We appreciate your time sharing your feedback, and we sincerely regret the unfortunate experiences you encountered with the water temperature while you were with us. Our water heater malfunctioned and caused this serious problem, which we have since remedied. I do appreciate that this was a major inconvenience to our guests and you have my humblest apologies. I... More 

Corrales, NM
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I had a room with two queens and it was very clean and spacious. The TV system is on the archaic side but who goes to Moab to watch TV? There are no breakfast offerings but they do give a $5.00 coupon for a local restaurant to make up for it. The price was right.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana K
Hotel M, General Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Diana K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you found value in our clean and updated rooms, and were able to use our breakfast voucher to The Pancake Haus. We hope to see you again in the future and welcome you back during the warmer months. Sincerely,... More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 36 in Moab
612 reviews
3.2 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
719 reviews
1.8 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
0.3 km away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#23 of 36 in Moab
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 3,000 - ₹ 12,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were quiet and no road noise discernible.”
 of 5 bubbles 982janiem, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed stay on the third floor, and the elevator was often not working.”
 of 5 bubbles OhWowMan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With windows closed rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 301karls, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles GregoryS57, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ice Machine is very loud, get a room away from it or don't sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles anastasiab384, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay