We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aarchway Inn

Show Prices
#9 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aarchway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 969: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We only stayed here one night as we were on a road trip, but we were highly pleased with the quality of this non-chain hotel. The rooms and beds were clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. I don't understand other's complaints. There were eggs, potatoes, very good sausages, breads, fruit and fruit salad, yoghurt, oatmeal, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
Devin_Soli, Public Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Deborah, Thank you so much for sharing! We are very pleased to hear that everything met your expectations! We hope that the next time you are in the area you will be able to stay with us longer! Devin Soli Assistant General Manager

Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We picked this non chain hotel and we were extremely happy!! The rooms are well decorated with lovely toiletries and very clean. I liked the room decor and they were spacious and had a refrigerator with a freezer which we loved for our water bottles. Kelsi did a great job of telling us everything upon check in and we liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Donna! What a fantastic review! I have shared this with kelsi and the rest of our team! We look forward to your next visit to the Moab area and hope that you choose us to host once again. We have a lot of exciting projects we are working on this winter! Devin Soli Assistant General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

No need to repeat what 700 other reviewers have already said. Hotel is great And service is great. The only thing you might have a problem with if you're more health conscious is the breakfast food. It is your standard hot breakfast, but quality of food (not selection) is worse than a regular Hampton inn. Burritos, biscuits, bread all dried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank booyah27
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Hello booyah27, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel! Thank you for the compliments and we apologize that you were not completely Satisfied with our breakfast. We do try to have something for everyone. Your opinions on this are very valuable to us and would love to hear your thoughts on how we could improve,...

Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Quiet and convenient to Arches NP. However, for the price, it is very dated décor. To begin with we didn't get the room we booked months in advance. The breakfast buffet food was not kept hot, on the positive side the breakfast room is very large with plenty of seating which was nice, our accommodations were clean. Fire alarm went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise M
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise, On behalf of our entire Aarchway team we would first like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we also all sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to expectations. I have noted your breakfast complaint to correct this with our attendants so that this is not a problem. I understand...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Perfect location for our stay here. Great hotel within wonderful surroundings, staff very friendly and always there to help? We had a great time staying here, clean wonderful room, awesome amenities for the kids and is adults alike....love the star gazing section.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Caroline , Thank you for the fabulous review! We are really happy to hear you were able to experience some of the amenities we provide at the Aarchway, The star gazing section and basketball court are my personal favorites. I hope that you are able to come back to Moab soon to see some of the exciting things we...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stay 2 nights this summer, the hotel is very well located, clean and quiet. The pool is very pleasant, as well as the garden. A little far from the town but they propose a shuttle. We do recommend this hotel even if the decoration is very basic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine R
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review! Cleanliness is definitely on the top of our list and we are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for your compliments regarding the pool facilities and gardens, It is very rewarding for us to hear as we do our best to provide more of a resort feel....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Visited Moab for the x2 national parks. After looking on Trip Advisor we settled on the Aarchway Inn and we're not disappointed . The staff on the front desk ( thank you Terri) were very friendly to the extent that they gave good advice on local restaurants and a discount voucher ( Zaxs ). The rooms were clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeky monkey Y
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review, Cheeky monkey Y! I have shared your review with Terri and it really made her day! She is a wonderful member of our family here at Aarchway and the standard in which we strive for. Thank you for noticing as we have recently renovated the entire hotel with the addition of two new elevators and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Loved this little gem of a hotel! Has everything you need: big hearty breakfast (pancakes, 2 kinds of breakfast burritos, sausage, eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, cereals, etc.), BIG pool, hot tub (indoor hot tub with large glass roll-up door so good summer or winter), laundry (4x washer and dryers with detergent vending machine), indoor exercise room, indoor bike storage, Amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Steve J
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Arrr Matey! I cannot express how truly happy we are of your experience here at the Aarchway! I shared your review with the entirety of the staff and was met with smiles from ear to ear! It sounds like you were able to experience a lot of the amenities and surprises that we have setup for our guests! Give me...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Decent breakfast and good wifi. Great location. Rooms are very nicely decorated with great amenities, including fridge, microwave, ceiling fan, good cooler (critical in Moab). The prices are a bit high, even for a nice property. Good hot breakfast with a decent selection. Be wary of first floor rooms. This place has lots of noisy young guests. Very noisy. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank K W
Devin_Soli, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Hello K W, Thank you for the compliments regarding our décor, it is wonderful to hear positive feedback as we have just recently renovated. It is very important for us to try and provide a good selection for breakfast as we know our a lot of our guests our heading out for a day of adventure here in Moab and...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Room was clean, nice swimming pool, staff willing to help. We did not like breakfast; crumped room, poor choice of food available. True is that it was included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Haiganush
Devin_Soli, Public Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review

Haiganush, We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool during your stay with us and that our staff was helpful and able to meet your needs during your stay. Our sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we do try and provide something for everyone. I would love to get a little further...

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Family Suite (54)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (61)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
14.4 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,676 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.4 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 14,639 - ₹ 24,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aarchway Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 month ago
7 months ago
9 months ago
uk

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Aarchway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi, free breakfast and clean”
krisnurse, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Too many pillows and bedding items. The middle piece for looks did not help with the dark brown comforter. Because they are not changed during every use it would be best not to have as many. We ended up putting them in the corner on the floor. ”
JHARPER00, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean and quiet. Lighting could have been better though with light switches hard to find and dim bulbs. ”
jepp0711, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The guests above us stomped around all three evenings from around 7:30 until after 10:00. It sounded like adolescents roughousing for hours on end punctuated by slamming doors. On the second evening, I called the front desk to ask the upstairs guests to be more considerate. The desk attendant suggested that I might move to a different room. I declined because if anyone is forced to go through the effort of repacking, moving, and unpacking again, it should be the offending group, not the guests who have been treated to the upstairs stomp-fest. What an inconsiderate response.”
dredmoody, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good - many entrances so you can easily park close to the entrance and your room.”
lanamom, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5