We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Moab

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Lathrop
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Everything was ok however it was overpriced & the receptionist was unwelcoming & passive like she didn't care to be there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Steven B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we are sorry to hear that our customer service fell short. I will be speaking with the team about the importance of achieving excellent customer service for each guest every time. Thank you for your feedback so that we can...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Rooms were great. Did not know if my neighbors were just loud or if the walls are thin. The lobby area is a bit out dated, but the room was beautiful and clean. Enjoyed the stay and the hospitality of all of the employees I ran into.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Angela C., Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and your continued patronage is our greatest reward. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Thank you! Super 8 Staff and Management

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 October 2014

big rooms, but not so clean and had a weird smell. it is pretty far from the center of town. the staff wasn't helpful and we always had problems with our room key. the breakfast is not so satisfying. overall it is not recommended, but also not that bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duduhal
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Duduhal, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Our top priority is customer satisfaction and we are glad to be able to use your feedback for immediate improvement. Thank you, Super 8 Staff and Management

Moab, Utah
Reviewed 18 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina Z
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Grand Junction
Reviewed 15 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkeck13
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollygirl14
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Good, convenient location. Pretty pricey. The room itself was OK - fridge and microwave helpful. Internet access was pitiful at best. And breakfast was disappointing - carbs, carbs, carbs, and a VERY crowded eating area. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizharvey65
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear lizharvey65, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that your rooms met your needs and that you found our location convenient. We are genuinely sorry to hear that you encountered issues with the internet access and that you did not enjoy our Super Start continental breakfast. For our guests seeking a full hot breakfast, we offer discount...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633philip
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 10 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wernerp P
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Slc
Reviewed 8 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlamtang
Hotel M, General Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
720 reviews
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 36 in Moab
612 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 36 in Moab
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.0 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 36 in Moab
783 reviews
1.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 36 in Moab
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 3,640 - ₹ 12,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Moab staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Utah
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bikes not allowed to be stored in room”
 of 5 bubbles 944carynl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overpriced and stay here at your own peril”
 of 5 bubbles Mikial57, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel. We called ahead and requested a first floor room; they were able to give us one.”
 of 5 bubbles ACS-NB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room face the road but heard very little traffic noise if any.”
 of 5 bubbles nazkar14, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 374roberth, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay