We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Moab

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Located at edge of town towards Arches National Park, not in the middle of town with the other high end motels. Clean and newly updated rooms but not very roomy. Breakfast was light (yogurt, bread, juices, some fruit). Expensive town to stay in. The Super 8 website doesn't explain that your bike is not allowed to be stored in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn L
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Caryn L We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and newly updated and that despite having a “no bikes in the room” policy, we are happy to hear that we were able to find an agreeable compromise that suited your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back soon....

Zion National Park, Utah
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnaMissionFromGrodd
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Kearns, Utah
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josha42
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 November 2016

If you place something in the top cupboard above the closet it will fall 6' to the tile floor below. This is what happened to my laptop computer damaging it extensively. The top cabinets have no bottom in them. The manager became defensive when I addressed the concern, and would not allow any compensation. The breakfast was minimal, lacking nutritious...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292terryg
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear 292terryg We are very sorry for this unfortunate event. We are sorry to hear that you could not see that the closet had no shelf above it. We are looking into to see if the closet configuration can be better utilized. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This Super 8 location was really close to Arches National Park which was our destination and also close to downtown Moab. The motel was well managed and the breakfasts were hearty and had food items that would work for most travelers. We had a bad experience at a Super 8 in Santa Fe and were pleased to have no problems...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlyw211
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear beverlyw211 Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the property to be in a good location, well managed and with a hearty breakfast provided. We do hope we will be your first stop if you find yourself in the Moab area again. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We've stayed at this Super 8 many times over the years and have always been satisfied. But this last visit was quite a disappointment. Though the staff was friendly as usual, the quality of the property and its amenities has worsened. I don't know when it was taken over by Wyndham, but the breakfast offerings were skimpy and cheap, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oinops
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Oinops, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve upon our short comings. We are happy to hear you found our staff consistently friendly. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the same quality of stay you had come to expect from your previous stays. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and Management

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Horrible hotel - rooms need updating, breakfast like eating cardboard and the breakfast area is so small, guests ate standing up at the front desk. Rooms and bathrooms small, bed is hard, towels are grey (I guess they must have been white sometime). Also we were double billed and after complaining twice, they basically shrugged us off. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikial57
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Mikial57 I apologize for the billing errors. We did have an issue with our system and took a little time to resolve but we are happy that you did get the refund that we processed. I'm sorry the stress of the billing error tinted your experience with us. We hope you will come back and see us with different...

New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The Super 8 was a great choice for a week long stay. The room had lots of storage space, lots and lots of electrical outlets, a refrigerator with freezer so we could refreeze our ice blocks for the next day's outing, comfortable bed, clean, good shower, sink outside the shower/toilet area, so 2 people could get ready at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACS-NB
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear ACS-NB We are thrilled to hear that you found our property to be an excellent base for your exploration of the area. We appreciate your continued business and recommendation as these are our greatest rewards. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and Management

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Nice room. The usual things, king bed, frig, microwave. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was slim. Not very retiree friendly as breakfast only 6 to 9 am. Nothing more than the standard quick stuff. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights. Better than most Super 8. They have an outdoor heated pool and hot tub. It's nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindakitchen8
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Lindakitchen8 We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be clean, comfortable and nice. We look forward to welcoming you back, the next time you are in the Moab area. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and Managment

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The property looks like it was recently renovated and was in excellent shape and they provided superb service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Jan S We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that we were able to provide you with superb service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Super 8 Staff and Managment

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
728 reviews
1.5 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,170 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.0 km away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 34 in Moab
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2134
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 14,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Moab staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Utah
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms to the rear of this hotel are much more quiet, in the others you can hear the lorries in the night.”
 of 5 bubbles gefibo, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bikes not allowed to be stored in room”
 of 5 bubbles 944carynl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overpriced and stay here at your own peril”
 of 5 bubbles Mikial57, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel. We called ahead and requested a first floor room; they were able to give us one.”
 of 5 bubbles ACS-NB, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room face the road but heard very little traffic noise if any.”
 of 5 bubbles nazkar14, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5