We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Moab Downtown

Save
Share
182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$ 97
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$ 106
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (130)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (152)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Moab Downtown
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 45 hotels in Moab
Located in the heart of downtown Moab, our 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony) offer luxury with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it.
Read more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507
Getting there
La Plata Airport224 kmSee all flights
Canyonlands Field27 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1000Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 314
  • 263
  • 100
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SEPinero wrote a review Aug 2021
San Juan, Puerto Rico4 contributions
Place got great location, but so all the others hotels on Main St. When called directly to make a reservation I was charged $275.00 for TWO nights on a King Bed, because it was the "only room available". Next day, saw rooms available on Expedia for $199 for the two nights. Check in was fast and front desk attendant super friendly. However on our last night, the front desk attendance is grumpy and not service oriented. No breakfast, which some others hotels in Main St. offer...! Place is kind of wear out, but room was spotless when checked in. Refrigerator wouldn't work properly (freeze everything) toilet was broken and continuously filling the tank As I tittle the review, its an overpriced placed just for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get the Two Double Bed room is cheaper than an King one...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from T H, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your shout out to our housekeeping and front desk team. We appreciate you staying in our one King Bed with a balcony. It was the only room with one king bed available for the dates you were staying with us. Thank you for letting us know the toilet may need some attention. We do wish you alerted us the problem during your two nights stay so we could have address it right away to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of host you again the next time you are in Moab.
Read more
Todd T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I stayed three nights with my kids at Hotel Moab Downtown March 18-21, 2021. I made the reservation using my Debit car and paid the bill with my Amex card. The total bill was 511.77 for my stay. I was charged the total amount on my Amex, and an additional $132.47 on my Debit. I realized a few weeks later and assumed Hotel Moab made a mistake, so April 7, I sent a detailed email with my reservation and dates of the changes. I then followed up with a phone call to ensure they received it. They said they did receive it and were working to correct it. Fast forward to August, I realized they never credited back my debit for $132.47, so I emailed and called again. Same thing, the lady who answered said it was not her decision, but Tiffany, the owner would fix this. I emailed one more time and never once received a response, so I made a charge back through my Debit card company and am posting this to warn you. It’s unacceptable for me to have to spend this much time over a clear mistake by Hotel Moab. It’s possible I’m not the only one they did this to, knowing the trouble and time we have to go through, and profit from it. I cannot recommend anyone stay here. Be warned.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 11 Aug 2021
I apologize for the oversight. I really thought we corrected the issue back in early April. I now found your email from August in our spam folder, but it is no excuse. We should have followed up with you in April to ensure the charge on a different card was reversed. Please accept my apology for the trouble and time you have spent on this matter.
Read more
Joel G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
BED BUGS!!! This place is the home of the bug infestation. Should have known when a sign in is the front office we were in trouble. Owner is a lunatic, rude, and won’t answer phone calls nor return them. Checked in for 10 minutes, after looking around immediately decided to leave and tried to explain issues(along with 2-3 other parties that were waiting in the lobby to do the same because of BUGS, but owner just stormed off with cleaning staff yelling at her on the way to the room, poor lady. Over 13 bugs crawling on ceiling, windows, in both beds - a couple pictures to be included(this is first 10 minutes). Can’t imagine sleeping with bugs crawling on your bed and face. Yuck! On this trip we stayed in 14 hotels, traveling around the US trip. By far worst hotel I’ve ever come across. We were forced to drive to Albuquerque instead of staying in Moab, since it was busy season, brutal night of driving, and next day of our trip. No Covid measures in place as stated on reservation. Considering a law suit, and making a direct complaint to the health board of Utah just to protect other customers. Places like this should not be in business. Hopefully this saves a family from the terrible experience. STAY AWAY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 11 Aug 2021
I am really dismayed and taken back by your review. It is borderline slandering that forces me to address your review. Your review is misleading, and I do not think the reviews are meant to be vindictive. We are a team at the Hotel Moab Downtown. We take pride in our property and work together to do our best to provide the best service to our guests. We would NEVER treat each other the way you portrayed in your review. It is not in our company culture. I do want to thank you for posting the pictures along with the review. They provided proof that we do our best to inform our guests and how you are misleading the readers with your title “infested” and “bed bugs” in the first sentence. Our property is located next to the Millcreek Parkway, providing our guests easy access to 8+ miles of easy trails that our guests can enjoy in Moab. The parkway is lined with Elm trees, and during part of the season, the elm bugs do take refuge in cooler places. I do not know the backstory of why you need to drive to Albuquerque. We do have hotel policies we need to follow, and if in our effort to follow the policy and you were unhappy with it, I do not feel this is the venue to serve a personal agenda by writing a misleading review.
Read more
Daniel S wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions
This place was clean, nice, and had a pool. It was the cheapest option we could find that also seemed nice and that was what we got. The town of Moab was small, but the hotel was pretty close to the park entrance of both Arches and Canyonland, which is exactly what we wanted. I highly recommend if you are looking for a slightly cheaper option!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 11 Aug 2021
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for pointing out our central location and reasonable price for a comfortable stay in Moab.
Read more
Michael R Mauter wrote a review Jul 2021
Cedar Rapids, Iowa5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had to find a hotel in a hurry due to the Super 8 down the street closing their doors without telling anybody (another story entirely). We stayed one night in this hotel. The first thing I saw when I walked into the bathroom was the not-entirely-dead cockroach wiggling around on the floor next to the tub. Combine that with the fixture overhead dripping water in the middle of the bathroom (no - really) and the carpet that you don't feel comfortable walking on without some kind of protection, and you will get an idea of the quality of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 11 Aug 2021
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would greatly appreciate it if you would call me to discuss your visit. I would like to gain more understanding of your experience with our room because I cannot find any reporting from our maintenance or guests on the issues you raised. Your input will greatly help us in our quest to continuously improving our property and services.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Moab Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Moab Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Canyonlands Jeep and Car Rentals (0.1 km), Tom Till Gallery (0.4 km), and Moab Backyard Theater (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Moab Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moab Garage Co, Desert Bistro, and Quesadilla Mobilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Moab Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Moab.
Is Hotel Moab Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.