We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Del Rio Executive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Del Rio Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Rugby
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

On arrival the lady at reception took a while to find our booking, which looking back was surprising as there was only about 5 rooms booked. She was very strange telling us she worked 24 hrs a day, by the end of this review you will know that's baloney. We asked what time breakfast was as she didn't mention it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martintracy
Rottweil, Germany
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I've been traveling the U.S. since 1987. I never had a room that smells so bad. Never ever. Like in a Chemical Plant. The rooms were dark and depressing. We didn't take the room. The manager charged us anyway and lied to us, that I can't do anything about it since we booked through booking.com Others can. Shame on you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas Cee B
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We got to town kind of late and were looking literally for someone to just take a shower and lay down. when we first got the room, it was hot we turned on the ac unit and it took a while for the room to cool down. I killed two spiders and a gecko during my time there. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the good... The room was reasonably clean and the place appears to be kept up in a decent manner. The bad... The customer service is absolutely horrible! They nickel and dime everything and treat customers like we are a hassle instead of where their income comes from! We were going to spend a second night here but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cactuscycles
San Diego
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room looked okay. We left to bring our dinner back into the room. Within 5 minutes, 4 huge cockroaches were coming out of the walls. We told management who offered us a different room. We did not take any food into the room. Again, it seemed ok. However, I could not sleep the rest of the night...paranoia! It was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Browie
Columbus, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for State Baseball Tournaments and have always liked the friendly and helpful staff. They were remodeling the outdoor pool this year but the boys enjoyed the small indoor pool during our short stay. They have always given each of our rooms 1 or 2 tickets for free breakfasts in their Resturant which has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamalyn N
Sonoma, California
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay (e.g. via a third party such as Expedia) as the management will not honor refunds. That way, you can decide for yourself if you want to stay or not. It would probably be a good idea to see a room first. This place is very shabby and tired looking, inside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Are09_59
Channelview, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My head and feet felt like they were lower than my middle. Sheets had hair and were gritty and thin. Bathtub had hair in it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quiltlady0000
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I have met with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this never happens again. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true menaing of customer service. Thank You Nick

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The room was large and comfortable, with a king size bed, plenty of lights, and reasonably large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drvon
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this review

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed stay with us. Thank You Nick

Central Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2008

The stay in the hotel was fine until about 11 months after. I received a letter from an attorney in FL who had reported to the credit bureau that I stayed there 4 days and left without paying. He also said that Executive Inn Del Rio was suing me. I called the owner of EIDR and he said that HE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jumpmasterpfc

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
0.3 km away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
476 reviews
2.9 km away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Del Rio executive Inn Del Rio located along the Texas - Mexico border. Our frontier town hotel is near several area attractions such as Lake Amistad, Whitehead Memorial Museum, Seminole Canyon State Park, National Park Ranger, and Kickapoo Cavern. Dine at your leisure at local restaurants including El Palenque Tacos and Grill, Avanti Italian Restaurant and Skillet's Restaurant. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway,Del Rio Executive Inn Del Rio offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Feel the warmth of the sunshine by our outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Del Rio, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Del Rio Executive Inn

Address: 2000 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3040 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Price Range: ₹ 4,087 - ₹ 5,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Del Rio Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Del Rio Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Del Rio Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The free breakfast is: coffee, hot water (no tea), cereal, and waffle if you ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Browie, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Are09_59, 24 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay