We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Worldmark San Francisco

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Worldmark San Francisco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Worldmark San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Booking on short notice we could only get 2 nights of our trip there but we enjoyed our stay. The doormen held or bag for several hours before check so we could continue being tourists. The concierge gave some great advice to help us maximize our stay. The room was uniquely small for worldmark but met our needs. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N8er8er
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience with our resort. As you mentioned we do try and accomodate for noise with ear plugs. We look forward to having you come back to visit us again soon! THank you again for your comments.

Hawaii
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our third stay. Great location. Staff very friendly. Sales staff not as pushy as others. Rooms are small, pull out bed is very outdated and creaks loudly. One recommendation: get curtains because the sun comes up at 5am and there is no way that the blinds keep the sun out. If you expect or desire sleep, avoid staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissG67
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback for us, as well as to future travelers. Your observations about the room will help us to correct concerns for future visits, even before we under-go our remodel at the end of this year. We look forward to your return to our property.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, we did so much in the short time period due to the location of this property. Within walking distance to everything (or a cable car ride) and loved the historic building. The rooms were not typical of worldmark properties but also not typical of a hotel room as they fell somewhere in between....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peronna
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our WorldMark resort. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to visit us again! We look forward to your return stay!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My first time to this WM property. We got there around 1pm and went to inquire about getting our bags locked up (standard in WM is not to get a room until 4pm). Front desk guy was a little short with us as was the bell hop. Ok, no worries everyone has a bad day now and then. We get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jgmackay2000
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide information on your experience with our resort. We value your feedback and will take every opportunity to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is reviewed by all management staff to make sure we continue to better each and every owner/guest experience.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not the typical apartment style Wyndham units but great location. Chinatown is literally next door. Shopping centres walking distance. Cable cars nearby. Stayed at level 7 with views...staff are friendly and accommodating...special mention to Michael who advised us about shuttle bus options. Wifi is not very good at the hotel...next to none! Make sure to try Lori's Diner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank watsandmerc1940
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for the staff member mentioned in this review at our property. Please be assured that management will be sharing your comment about the Michael you mentioned. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and recognized the uniqueness of our resort compared to other WorldMark properties. We look forward to your next...

Bedford, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2014

To note, this is not a typical Worldmark resort, however, the location is fantastic. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance, Chinatown is just around the corner (loved the linen shop). We were a five minute drive to Pier 33 to catch the ferry to Alcatraz. Parking is across the street at a parking garage. It became a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GinaLM
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your stay with our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return and explore the city more with us.

Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in November 2013. Having ownership in Worldmark, we had booked whatever accommodation was available at the time (not much availability) and were allocated a one bedroom special needs apartment. It was located on the 2nd floor. There was a spacious bedroom and living area. Sink, microwave and small fridge. Two tvs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qldgirl1
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit our property and for your review on our friendly staff, description of your room, and general location of the resort in relation to things in San Francisco. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to us, as we will be going through and upgrading our property at the end...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were booked a studio room at the Worldmark San Francisco by the owner for three nights. We arrived on Saturday and found the room was not yet ready- which was OK as we were a midmorning arrival. We were told we would get a call on our cell phone when the room was ready- which never happened. We returned...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank law&order
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear our unit accommodations did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your suggestion in regards to how some of the unit information should be explained prior to check-in. We will be sure to look into better ways of communicating this to our owners and guests. Please know to check available units the owner would need to...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a nice hotel if you temper your expectations. It is not a resort like other Worldmark properties. Also be aware that the rooms can be small. What really works for the property is the location. It is very close to Union Square and Chinatown. North Beach is also an easy walk. My wife and I even walked to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Baxman
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

We’re so glad that you enjoyed the resort location as it is close to Union Square and China Town. Thank you for providing unit and transportation insights for future guests. We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room to...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean, large rooms/suites in central location. Friendly staff. Mini fridge, microwave, two tvs, although they were very small. Good selection of channels. Clean, large bathrooms. Ironing board, hair dryer, dishes, glasses, coffee machine and silverware. No free wi-fi, which in this day is rather unusual, which is one of the reasons why they did not get 5 stars from us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
WorldMark W, Social Media Team at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this review

Hi Marc, Thank you for reaching out. We’re glad you enjoyed the unit space and accommodations provided. We are sorry for any inconvenience with the Wi-Fi service charge. We are working to improve this feature; however this may take some time. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Financial District
Omni San Francisco Hotel
Omni San Francisco Hotel
#3 of 229 in San Francisco
4,746 reviews
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#10 of 229 in San Francisco
2,656 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 229 in San Francisco
4,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
The Inn at Union Square
#5 of 229 in San Francisco
1,538 reviews
Chinatown
Orchard Garden Hotel
Orchard Garden Hotel
#14 of 229 in San Francisco
1,387 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#9 of 229 in San Francisco
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
As the oldest in North America, San Francisco's Chinatown is an exotic experience. A unique neighbourhood decorated with colourful shops, historic streetlights, hanging lanterns, and pagoda roofs awaits behind the stone-carved dragon gates. Feast on dim sum at the tea houses, or meet the locals who gather at historic Portsmouth Square to play chess or practice Tai Chi. Fish markets, produce stands, tourist shops, jewelry stores, fortune tellers, temples and restaurants come together to create a world unto itself in this historic neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Worldmark San Francisco

Address: 590 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Price Range: ₹ 10,081 - ₹ 16,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Francisco Hotel San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Worldmark San Francisco staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Santa Ana, California
8 months ago
3 months ago
Santa Ana, California
8 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Worldmark San Francisco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on lower floors if you don't want to have to wait for the ONE elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles BigSarge03, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is probably quieter and has better views”
 of 5 bubbles mooth, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the streets are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles suemD6137ZO, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None of the views are spectacular, but the interior rooms are quietest. The front and side rooms overlook streets and parking garage.”
 of 5 bubbles chemtex, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Units near back stairwell may hear noise from people going up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles 566pn, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5