We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greenwich Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Greenwich Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are brand new and a/c was working very well Bathroom is good in size and shower pressure if strong Price is quite high for a motel but in San Francisco everything is expensive Walking distance to a lot of restaurants wine bars and a great diner around the corner Cleaning staff was quite good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choloAlicante
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear choloAlicante, Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had a great stay with us at Greenwich Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Greenwich Inn

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been going to the Greenwich Inn for years before its renovation, because of the centrality of the location for my business trips. The renovations bring the place up to standard for a clean room. The way I have been treated since the renovations is egregious. I even had one of the people at the front desk saying I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagrant805
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sara K, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Greenwich Inn. We are deeply saddened to hear of your recent experience. Please know this is not the customer service we strive for. Please accept our sincere apology and know that we take your comments very seriously. Warm regards, Greenwich Inn

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Upon arrival I was a bit eerie because 1 building were reception is at looks completely stripped down and under construction. However when, we checked in the Indian gentleman was nice to let us leave our luggage and for an additional $60 allowed us to check in early !! Pretty neat. The room itself looked cleaned and new redone. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hernandez619
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear hernandez619, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ceiling, we have notified the appropriate managers. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Greenwich Inn

San Frantastic
Reviewed 19 September 2016

OK, so I stayed here again. "Remodeled" was advertised.. I guess so. Not that especially better. Definitely not worth the new price$$$. No microwave. For this much $$$ you would expect at least a microwave. Only one night stand. Really? The bed has two sides. All lighting basically horrible. The bathroom was the worst. Almost needed to wear sunglasses in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Real_Grenadine
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Real_Grenadine, Wow, we are deeply saddened by your review. We always strive for excellent customer service so our guests will want to come back and stay with us. In your case, this is exactly what happened - you had a great stay the first time and wanted to stay again. Please accept our sincere apology, this is not our...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was lovely. Clean and bright and very big. The location was perfect and within walking distance to the marina. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk also. Unfortunately we did not have an in room safe, microwave or free breakfast as advertised on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy C, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn! We are pleased to hear you liked our rooms and enjoyed our location to the Marina. Please accept our apologies you did not have an in room safe, microwave or receive complimentary breakfast during your stay. We have also passed along your comments to the appropriate managers. We do...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I've debated on giving this a four star and the reason I have given it a 3 star is only because the hotel is not fully complete. Plus points: Great location to get around SF Good price Newly refurbished - although lacks a little character for me. Everything in working order Wi Fi was good and the TV was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn, we appreciate your feedback. First, we are happy to hear you liked our affordability, location, free wifi and flat screen tv's. Please accept our apologies our staff wasn''t available upon check out. We will pass your comments along to the appropriate manager. We are in the process of upgrading as...

Lebanon, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a very nice, clean, modern motel. It is currently under renovation and so there are units across the street from each other one is completed the other is not. Upon arrival finding check in was confusing because it was behind a locked door of the unit across the street from where we were staying. As warned in previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell W
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janell W, Thank you for your review of Greenwich Inn, We are pleased you enjoyed our newly remodeled modern guest rooms especially, the "amazing shower head" and the "biggest flat screen tv". Please accept our apologies regarding our staff, we will be sure to discuss these concerns with management. We hope you will stay with us again the next...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Pros: Our side of the hotel has been recently renovated so the room was clean and very modern. The bed was very comfortable. Our tap in the shower was broken although still useable. The location was great we were able to walk to wherever we wanted to go. Free WIFI which my kids loved. Price was good also Only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skybie
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Skybie, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and our location was perfect to walk around and enjoy the sites of the city. Thank you for stating "looks can be deceiving" because it's true, especially during a renovation and we are happy to hear you liked...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Slow renovation of Marina District Motor Inn. When finished its perfectly located for touring the area. Call first to see if renovation is complete and that room is available. Avoid being moved to a nearby co-op location. One block away from cafes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald L
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for your review. Yes, we are currently under renovation and unfortunately it can take some time. However, we are so excited and hope to welcome you back when our remodel is complete! Kind regards, Greenwich Inn

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This was a great find. It was in a good location. Everything was in a good distance! We like to walk so it was perfect! Rooms were newly refurbished! Basic but perfectly clean and fine! Comfortable bed. Perfect for us we enjoyed or stay so thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylrd
ManagerDM, Manager at Greenwich Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kaylrd, Thank you for staying with us at Greenwich Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and newly renovated rooms. Please think of us again when booking your next trip to San Francisco! Warmest Regards, Greenwich Inn

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#166 of 233 in San Francisco
529 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#170 of 233 in San Francisco
85 reviews
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#140 of 233 in San Francisco
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Motel Capri
Motel Capri
#102 of 233 in San Francisco
454 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#83 of 233 in San Francisco
651 reviews
Marina District
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#187 of 233 in San Francisco
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighbourhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Greenwich Inn

Address: 3201 Steiner Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: ₹ 8,780 - ₹ 15,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwich Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwich Hotel San Francisco
Greenwich b&b
Greenwich Bed Breakfast
Greenwich San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenwich Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have heavy bags, ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles choloAlicante, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room but they will never give it to you”
 of 5 bubbles Vagrant805, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Newly remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hernandez619, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The whole place is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Real_Grenadine, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floors always the quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 324hettyp, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay