We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seal Rock Inn

223 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good48%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“cliff house”(23 reviews)
“sutro baths”(21 reviews)
“ocean view”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
53
101
26
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
101
26
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff housesutro bathsocean viewsutro heightsgolden gate parkping pongva hospitalfree parkingthird floorpoint lobostwin bedsminute drivegg bridgesleeping areaonsite restaurantreasonable ratesbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We had lunch with family and friends after mass in St. Agnes. The location was so perfect for a diner. I ordered crab with avocado sandwich, others ordered shrimp omelet and corned beef eggs and hash.. Other than unlimited coffee, the food was really good...More

Thank RFMATUTE
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Very nice clean motel/hotel, rooms large, decor upscale, refried, TV, micro, service is attentive, friendly counter service, location is very good for proximity to VA hospital, beach, and restaurants, phone in rooms, elec. plug access for electronic devices in lamps.

Thank SamB29
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Have stayed before , but wanted unique , quirky Hotel this time and wanting my Daughter to see this place. I feel it is a bit pricey , but probably not for SF . Cancellation set up is lousy (doubt if it is necessary to...More

Thank Diana B
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This Inn is not fancy, but quaint and very welcoming. The staff is most helpful, the maid service prompt and efficient, the rooms are large. The location, a bit off the beaten track, has access to the Geary Ave busses that congregate outside their door,...More

Thank Peter202_11
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Members of my family and I have stayed here numerous times. The rooms are not fancy but are comfortable and clean. Only three levels and the front desk employees are helpful. Onsite restaurant has a really good breakfast. The Muni bus stops rights across the...More

Thank kdimaggio
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelviapurple
12 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Terry C | Reviewed this property |
It's an unusual elevator. She will probably need someone with her to deal with the doors and to maneuver in and out. I wouldn't rule the place out, just know that it's a little different and not your usual elevator. Good... More
1
Vote
Charles S
8 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from VM42TRAVELER | Reviewed this property |
you have to call them to make reservations they do not take them on line. when we were there in April the rate we paid was 365.00 for 2 nights on the 3rd floor room 301 hope you can get reservation made and confirmed... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Some with ocean view west side"
Read review
"1st floor North is great , patio area right outside to relax , parking is ground level , has a small elevator..."
Read review
"There aren't any"
Read review
"Get a window table at the restaurant facing Sutro Baths and the Pacific Ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing